and whose fault would that be, all those environment destroying projects?
Human is the worst pest on Earth. They must be destroyed
and whose fault would that be, all those environment destroying projects?
Drought is likely to persist until mid-March. So get ready for water rationing in Johor. After which if it extends until end March, then get ready for water rationing in Singapore.
I shall take this opportunity to increase the water conversation tax again! yeh..~ :p
Drought is likely to persist until mid-March. So get ready for water rationing in Johor. After which if it extends until end March, then get ready for water rationing in Singapore.
Am I in 生活教育 class? :p
The fact remains the rulers and planners lacked foresight..
I think what you really want to say is not they lack foresight but foreskin.
Forum .... all goes....
everything someone says is education to some and crap to others..
Take as much as you want and dun read if you dun wan.
Flame if you want or dun flame if you dun wan.
Choice is urs.
The fact remains the rulers and planners lacked foresight and planning.
Just look at the roads..... They are being upgraded now!!! Only coz Foreign investment is pouring in.
Else? Their citizens can live like that ah? What kinda govt that?
Rain Water Harvesting is Basic common sense and actively practised.
Why dun homes be forced to harvest rain water?
Why are Townships not being forced to harvest rain water? I can give examples where this is being done.
Coz under Patronage system profits must be maximised!!
They knew there was climate change, unpredictable weather patterns and yet decided to do nothing in the hope that All will be well somehow.
Any basic analysis will reveal Johor and even JB to large extents as a Kampung until recently when Singapore investments poured in.
In fact all we need is to detour a lil and go inside many of the Tamans to see the slum like living the Govt has fostered .... you can politely call it Kampung living ..... something even China and India would be surprised at.
All development was KL.
The country was KL.
Even Penang, Melaka.... had been left to themselves for a very long time!!!!
Look at the local buses and one will know.
Yet the govt thrives..... and survives!!!!!
Root canal treatment only without crown....but it still seems like a good deal...
Yes, for the price you pay the medical is really good. The folks goes to the government hospital to get the investigation done then bring the results bad to their private doctors. In a big country and the tamans are privately build the local municipal plays a big part. Just look at the land and property tax which go to the municipal, it is really great they could keep the place going.Frankly I find their roads are not that bad, especially in consideration the road tax is only Rm90 or so for small cars. The dry spell is once or first time in many years and they always have sufficient rain so unprepared lor. Actually their govt is not so bad lah, they pay Rm1 medical fee and get decent healthcare, at least the medicine is private sector standard as what I read in newspaper and from what I heard also.
Actually $300 for root canal treatment in Spore is a good deal too, I have done one a few years ago, not sure the price as it was paid by company dental but it was more than that. My company didn't cover crown and so I don't have the crown too haha. But what Gardener said is true, heard from some dentist that need a crown as the tooth may crack or break after sometime if not protected after root canal. But there are also dentist who say it is okay like my dentist. He said as long as take care not to bite on hard stuff should be okay. But mine is front tooth so not sure whether it is applicable to the back ones. Front tooth is a bit more tricky as need the better grade material if not very ugly with exposed metal, something like that can't really recall. So if you not doing the crown have to take care not to bite on too hard foodstuff.