• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 3 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Gardener

Same like our SG govt sia.

what brand of auto water sprinkler your using ?

I'm using Claber not great but ok...

This bloody thing keep on changing like our CPF draw out date . From no tax , to 5yrs . After I waited for 5yrs , now they change to 6yrs + 5%.

I think they will change but may not always be for worse like our CPF draw out date, when no one buy they will sure cut the Rpgt tax rate...

Gardener

Yi Xiang Nursery Trading. Business Listing. Lot 1266, Pasir Gudang Highway, 81750, Plentong, Johor.
Tel 07-357 3541

That's d business listing. But it's actually located at permas jaya... used to be.

exit pasir gudang highway near plentong giant.

keep right.... giant is on ur left
turn right towards masai
continue straight
pass temple on right
continue to first traffic light.
Here turn right to go towards permas jaya.
continue for about 2 kms...u should see the old signage of yi xiang nursery

where was it in the first place?

Gardener

Yi Xiang was a pretty good nursery.

They used to supply to Singapore nurseries including World Farm

They had a pretty good, wide n vast selection of plants.

Yet to find something even close to it in sheer terms of size.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Haha you are the expert! but will the rocket get stucked in the bottle and explode?

Never ever stick it in the ground. Happened to me the first time and it was too long ago for my dad to remember. We stuck a mini rocket onto the ground and watched while the fuse burnt until BOOM it exploded in front of us. Luckily it was a small one but it was enough to scare us hahaha. Another time someone lit one which was actually faulty so instead of flying up, it flew like a mini cruise missile before exploding right outside a neighbours house.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
food.jpgfood2.jpg

Food at Yews cafe in Perling. Service is still so so but just a place good for relaxing on a warm sunny afternoon.

ECboy

no... won't get stuck in a bottle.

confirm.

but never stick in ground.

never

Aiyo, you guys never play fire crackers/works before? Anywhere also can play one la, just be smart about it. And neighbors are usually very understanding during this period, if they are Chinese chances are they will play even more.
Every year me and my brother will pool money to buy those big ones (powerful enough that the ground shakes, 100 shots, RM1.5k) and set them off at 12.00am, the taman kids actually cycle around to catch the showtime from us and the surrounding houses. CNY is just the best!!!

crystal_tiong

Have not invited all of us for house warming yet you sell , to avoid "house warming tax" huh ?
Quite sure the other tax cannot siam one , since you buy less than two year !

haha , i wan to go yr hse first leh , my garden haven do nicely la , pai seh to invite ppl to come . give me a few more months ok ?

Gardener

I'm not staying there. So hard to take care.

Really..

A LOT of plants died in my hands oredi... coz of too much/too less water apart from mealy bugs n other pest attacks

Yes , not point rushing out . Just need to keep on experimenting and wait it out .

jasonjst

I'm not staying there. So hard to take care.

Really..

A LOT of plants died in my hands oredi... coz of too much/too less water apart from mealy bugs n other pest attacks

if not staying there got to plant something easy like those in public parks ,very little care needed. why not staying ?

Status
Not open for further replies.