• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 3 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Booga

whoami

since u so frank , i also open to u ....

i also saved wuqi's msgs abt buying house in jb ..... i never expect a stranger could affect my decison, even my family cant stopped me .....

so he is e best guy i ever got to know in virtual world at tat time !

Hrmmm.. Bro Wuqi can cast "spell of persuasion"
I also never thougth that he will respond to me fast and detail.
He has been really helpful to all.

Thanks again!

arsenal

Whoami, you are cool guy.. I am not sa -kar you.. But when I lived with my Malay army comrades during NS guys, I think they are cool guys.. Relax and nice.. So am I.. Only 6 pacts, unlike my bro 6 pacts with 2 C cups..

Reporting from HH, I saw some Malay kids playing fireworks.. They really enjoy themselves.. I also enjoy seeing them playing..vs singapore kids who play with computers or study till middle of the nights.. Our kids really miss a lot in life but they won't know.. Because their friends are all the same...

Air is cool here.. I guess tonight could hit 22-23c.. Feel like Genting..with the fireworks..with the little pleasure...
Whoami, do you fish? I saw some locals fish by the sea side outside HH.. Relax..and enjoy the bleeze..
Wuqi also like fishing.. Over here in malaysia, I feel I can go back to those good old carefree time.. When we don't have to worry about parking summons, don't have worry about this or that.. Maybe with a few more brothers(newbie2010.. Sorry to misunderstand you ad grad you are still here.. Say whatever you like..) we can stand and fight away robbers.

Hi Jackie, tks for the greeting.

I luv to watch ur movie. 6 packs ya.

whoami

Whoami, you are cool guy.. I am not sa -kar you.. But when I lived with my Malay army comrades during NS guys, I think they are cool guys.. Relax and nice.. So am I.. Only 6 pacts, unlike my bro 6 pacts with 2 C cups..

Reporting from HH, I saw some Malay kids playing fireworks.. They really enjoy themselves.. I also enjoy seeing them playing..vs singapore kids who play with computers or study till middle of the nights.. Our kids really miss a lot in life but they won't know.. Because their friends are all the same...

Air is cool here.. I guess tonight could hit 22-23c.. Feel like Genting..with the fireworks..with the little pleasure...
Whoami, do you fish? I saw some locals fish by the sea side outside HH.. Relax..and enjoy the bleeze..
Wuqi also like fishing.. Over here in malaysia, I feel I can go back to those good old carefree time.. When we don't have to worry about parking summons, don't have worry about this or that.. Maybe with a few more brothers(newbie2010.. Sorry to misunderstand you ad grad you are still here.. Say whatever you like..) we can stand and fight away robbers.

Tks dude!

When u mentioned HH, I tot of banging my head. Had I heed Wuqi advice, i would have own one by now.

Yes, really pity kids in tiny dot. Whenever i bring my kid to Malacca or Perak, they so scare of rooster. Hmm......

Investor

National power substation? Haha ... Thot sth more exciting hehe

Haha, this one is not exciting but it's definitely 'electrifying'! :biggrin:

By the way, I drove around Legoland today and found that the road signs show Medini as 'Pusat Bandar (Medini)'. Anyone knows whether there is any difference between 'Pusat Bandar' and 'Pusat Bandaraya'? Whoami or Batok Seri?

DREAMorACTION

Hehe.
Bro, there shud b a huge crowd gg 2 legoland next week starting Monday, 20th aug.
U play spy n follow some of e visitors 2 check out whether they explore e surrounding tamans. This will b a tell tale sign on e effect of legolands towards property sales ...

Haha, this one is not exciting but it's definitely 'electrifying'! :biggrin:

By the way, I drove around Legoland today and found that the road signs show Medini as 'Pusat Bandar (Medini)'. Anyone knows whether there is any difference between 'Pusat Bandar' and 'Pusat Bandaraya'? Whoami or Batok Seri?

DREAMorACTION

Birdy, gunner was so weak. Drew 0-0. Pathetic ...
Hey, u dun so giam la ... Dun just envy others. Buy some fireworks 2 shoot la. U can entertain ur kid too .. Tell them a different meaning of A happy n exciting childhood ...

arsenal

Gd nite. If arsenal continue playing like that, I need to start and teach the kids how to play proper ball..

Birdy, gunner was so weak. Drew 0-0. Pathetic ...
Hey, u dun so giam la ... Dun just envy others. Buy some fireworks 2 shoot la. U can entertain ur kid too .. Tell them a different meaning of A happy n exciting childhood ...

Batok Seri

Btw, can I check if singaporean malays can enjoy bumi discount in MY?
Bumi discount only for Malay Muslim Malaysian citizen.

Sorry hor, this is not Singapore.
Just because same race as majority can easily get citizenship.

Most Singaporeans think Malaysia practice Lex Sanguinis and that every Singapore Malay Tom whose DIck is Hairy is welcomed with open arms to be Bumiputra,

Malaysia practice Jus Sanguinis.
Whether Malay or other race born outside, to apply MY citizenship, one way is to prove that either your parents are MY born.
<meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8">(They require documentary proof of your parents birth not just what's written about your parents on your own birth cert)

Those smart aleck types can go JPN try their luck and argue that your parents were born in SGP before 1959.
Which makes them automatic Malayan because after all there was no SIngapore citizenship then.

Even if you do get it and chuck your pink ic at the ICA officer's face when you renounce, you can't get your hands on your CPF immediately.
West Malaysians can only withdraw after age of 50.

Newbie2012

:p
I am the most patient guy in tis forum. U juz browse thru my past post and read other thread where they belittle my race and religion. Did i tit for tat? Nope. I was gang zapped and left behind vulgarities, mother father name all mentioned. Did i PM Boss and request justice to be carried out? Nope.

If you didn't react when people belittle your race and religion..... yes you are indeed very patient and tolerant. :smile: I have Malays friend in SG too and I find them also same character as you. I find Singapore Malays are indeed very different; more tolerant and family loving, especially after they outgrown (like all teenagers of all races) their teenage years.:p My Malay friend every weekend must bond with family and relatives.... no time for me. :smile:

Newbie2012

maybe its my prob , i always find yr posts trying to be funny but it became backfire which leads to sacastics ...

I am a deep one here :o, people always misunderstand me when they take what I said cursory; I am okay with that. But when people bother to expense more of their precious time to understand me, they will see a different light; and that's when I get all the pleasure. :o

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Can I join in too? But must choose properly what to TCSS here ? Don't want to be accused of being a TCSS clone group here. :p

TCSS welcomed, for politics now there is a separate page. This main page is a rojak of information as well as TCSS.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section

Agree wholeheartedly, sometimes while sitting down and relaxing with some nice tea, i see them so happy playing soccer, etc in the grass.
Somehow, they are the wiser ones as they know how to enjoy life and may even have a better quality of life.

Instead of having a large house where one has to strive and work, letting the maids enjoy the place while they slaved in order to earn enough to maintain it. For me, i am just working towards being a recluse and hermit, i will continue to help an dassist people whenever i can but behind the scenes as always. It is really cool and breezy here and the fireworks are helpful as well. Going to buy mushroom prata for my wife and buying back some food.

Ever since i lost my kids, i have tried my very best not to fish anymore and to keep from hunting/fishing but it is always tempting. Nowadays even in the very very rare chance i do fish, its always catch and release. Long gone are the days when i woke up family and friends all over Singapore at 5-6am and giving them 3-10 fishes each.

I still consider my archery skills are mediocre though i am one of the faster archers and at my peak, i shot up to 400 arrows on a 50 pound bow daily.
I never use my skills for hunting/fishing anymore. All my gear and hunting implements are gathering dust.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
On a lighter note, for those who can understand cantonese and hokkien, probably will enjoy this sketch in Malaysia:

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/1j4Qo5Xg5h4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Status
Not open for further replies.