• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 3 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

arsenal

Why 2014, due to your HDB MOP restriction? Oh boy.. I am not so lucky...don't have the chance to buy direct from HDB..

Certainly I dun mean only for those already living in JB lah. I'm only thinking those poor newcomers got to sieve out hundreds of pages of posts......tough.
Nope, would be getting my property only 2014......can't wait.:smile:

DREAMorACTION

Yup. No worries bro. We can already c tat many newcomers posted in the correct threads. Some newbies also managed to garner support n interests n actively contributing in their topics they created. We occasionally join in too. It's all good bro

Certainly I dun mean only for those already living in JB lah. I'm only thinking those poor newcomers got to sieve out hundreds of pages of posts......tough.
Nope, would be getting my property only 2014......can't wait.:smile:

Aisanbo

Why 2014, due to your HDB MOP restriction? Oh boy.. I am not so lucky...don't have the chance to buy direct from HDB..

Bought liao...waiting for completion in 2014 bro.
But yes, I count myself lucky to have bought a resale HDB before all those restrictions.

crystal_tiong

seeing no jam in e morning , i cant stop myself not gg jb....went in at 12pm , bought some groceries , cakes and lunch back ....when back in sg custom , saw e traffice starts to pile ..... me very lucky to be back inm1.5hrs. not too sure arsenal lucky or not ....

DREAMorACTION

Wa ... U dun mess around do u? Chop chop go chop chop back. 1.5 hrs is really fast. I think arsenal is staying overnight leh ...

seeing no jam in e morning , i cant stop myself not gg jb....went in at 12pm , bought some groceries , cakes and lunch back ....when back in sg custom , saw e traffice starts to pile ..... me very lucky to be back inm1.5hrs. not too sure arsenal lucky or not ....

Hi Gin sis,
If you want to change, you should select 3. If you choose 1, you will be lonely.. Sometime black is right, white can be right so is grey.. Tomorrow wake up..everything will still be the same...
Let's sing...

沧海一声笑
滔滔两岸潮
浮沉随浪只记今朝
苍天笑
纷纷世上潮
谁负谁胜出天知晓

江山笑
烟雨遥
涛浪淘尽红尘俗事几多骄
清风笑
竟惹寂寥
豪情还剩了
一襟晚照

沧海一声笑
滔滔两岸潮
浮沉随浪只记今朝
苍天笑
纷纷世上潮
谁负谁胜出天知晓
江山笑
烟雨遥
涛浪淘尽红尘俗事几多骄
苍生笑
不再寂寥
豪情仍在痴痴笑笑

Oh dear I realized my folly as I just chose the one that is truer to my spirit, but nevermind I guess it doesn't matter as Wuqi has stated his stand.

Gin, most of the time we criticise tiny dot. I dont remember we criticising our host. We will always be guests to our host (Msia).

Ayah, u cast No 1. Alamak, split vote lah. I early morning cast No 3 leow.

Nope we have not criticized MY before, the closest is only talking about high crime. Infact it was the reverse, one time over praise the MY govt but true we may not know their sorrows.

arsenal

Oh I am in here to celebrate Hari raya... Not much traffic, with some light rains, this place is like heaven..a bit misty..and birds flying high. How I wish to get a work from home job again...

Today got something to contribute...

I just renewed my MACS at causeway.. Don't need papers, photographs or S&P document..(last week I was asked to go home when renewing at ISDA - beside tropicana office for not producing S&P...

At causeway, take the extreme left lane, after immigration park your car at the side and and the MACS office is just nearby...

My wife passport expiry is between 1 to 1.5 year also no problem.. maid MACS also applied without problem..

So for folks who want to know where the MACS counter at causeway, now you know how to get there..

MsTrii

Oh no, please dun go. U r one of the reasons I have chosen to make a few stiches with this thread. Will feel I m a jinx if I come in n u go.
This is like a kopi tiam that gives those who drop by for a cuppa good insights of those who have just started living in JB - the happy stuff ,the aspirations n the frustrations.....One can feel free to participate or comment , to crack a joke or 2 or just whaatever... Thank u all the regular forummers .

Sis.. I am still here to participate and keep things going.. I mean if I am not welcome, then I will disappear.. ..

arsenal

Oh thank you thank you..

Will still be here.. Hopefully the joy of living here can spread and become testimony for others that wish to come, to take the best foot forward, without fear..

Rgds

Oh no, please dun go. U r one of the reasons I have chosen to make a few stiches with this thread. Will feel I m a jinx if I come in n u go.
This is like a kopi tiam that gives those who drop by for a cuppa good insights of those who have just started living in JB - the happy stuff ,the aspirations n the frustrations.....One can feel free to participate or comment , to crack a joke or 2 or just whaatever... Thank u all the regular forummers .

arsenal

True.. While we must be careful not to hurt the locals or nice respectful PRs working in Singapore, a bit of singapore politics will unit us together..

I think he is just speaking up and raising some valid questions, why ask people to leave? This is an open forum, I think only the owner of this forum Sam Leong can ask people to leave.

I recall Wuqi used to say he will not stop people from complaining their own country but since his stand is now not to talk about SG politics, we just don't talk lor to respect the thread starter wishes. What is there to bear grudges nor a need to ask people to leave. We may talk SG politics but we don't play politics, no one threatened to leave or play the pity card.

Everyone has their own preference and you may have received PMs not to talk about SG politics but to me it quite clear from the snappy poll that 55 percent I.e the majority is okay to talk at least a bit politics, why make us feel that our comments in the past were so unwelcome?

arsenal

Just went for a cycle round the neighbourhood... Saw some kids playing volleyball with Neighbour using the gate as net.. Cycle further saw a very nice semiD however at their yard they actually rear some chickens? Great.. The chicken must be very fresh for eaten.. In Singapore where can we find? The govt will come and summon you first if you rear chicken... Saw some of the Terraces are actually at very good locations and facing... Well these are definitely fantastic buy..even if the original furnishing might not be ideal, one can do a solid makeover!

Waving at an Indian family and they wave back.. Further down the road saw some beautiful clusters.. Well these could be bigger than semi d.. So sure deserve the selling price..

Went further down saw Wuqi watering plants in his garden...say hi to him and he said "shee.. Keep quiet..and don't tell forumers I got 6 pacts.." I said "ok bro.. Will keep it hush hush.... Confirmed 6 pacts... Not DOA kind of 8 pacts..

DREAMorACTION

Ahhh ... So sweet. U r so nice 2 him. Think u just made his day n heart pumped at 200 beats :wink: gave u 3 rep pts 4 being such a sweetie 2 my BFF.

DREAMorACTION

Of course u have no chance 2 develop my kind of 8 pack. A promise is a promise. I promise I won't tell ppl tat ur bike has 3 wheels, n I won't tell ppl tat u still can fell off ur bike. Shhhhh ...

Just went for a cycle round the neighbourhood... Saw some kids playing volleyball with Neighbour using the gate as net.. Cycle further saw a very nice semiD however at their yard they actually rear some chickens? Great.. The chicken must be very fresh for eaten.. In Singapore where can we find? The govt will come and summon you first if you rear chicken... Saw some of the Terraces are actually at very good locations and facing... Well these are definitely fantastic buy..even if the original furnishing might not be ideal, one can do a solid makeover!

Waving at an Indian family and they wave back.. Further down the road saw some beautiful clusters.. Well these could be bigger than semi d.. So sure deserve the selling price..

Went further down saw Wuqi watering plants in his garden...say hi to him and he said "shee.. Keep quiet..and don't tell forumers I got 6 pacts.." I said "ok bro.. Will keep it hush hush.... Confirmed 6 pacts... Not DOA kind of 8 pacts..

arsenal

Of course u have no chance 2 develop my kind of 8 pack. A promise is a promise. I promise I won't tell ppl tat ur bike has 3 wheels, n I won't tell ppl tat u still can fell off ur bike. Shhhhh ...

Yo baby, if I am on 3 wheels, confirm you are still sucking thumbs on baby cot..

Status
Not open for further replies.