• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lim Tean: This entire Government should resign in SHAME

nayr69sg

Staff member
Funny thing. Someone said that to Lee Kuan Yew and Goh Keng Swee too. If you are not happy with the British rule, why spend all the money and effort to start a political party to fight them? Just leave singapore. U are a Cambridge grad and UK barrister, sure can be accepted by another country. I guess they did not follow your stupid advice either.

And LKY and GKS built the PAP.

Strong and represents sinkies.

Time for a new party to fight. But PAP has support of sinkies. British did not.

winners

Someone said that to Lee Kuan Yew and Goh Keng Swee too. If you are not happy with the British rule, why spend all the money and effort to start a political party to fight them?
You mean you are also trying to be a replicate of LKY or GKS? For a start, why don't you go and form your own oppo party first? By constantly ranting here, even Sam also cannot assist you in this...... Or can I suggest you to join hands with Tan Cheng Bock to begin your political career.

SalahParking

The PAP mismanaged and lost $43 Billion in Temasek and another estimated $60 billion in GIC about 11 years ago on the subprime mortgage crisis. They have also mismanaged NOL until we had to sell our flag carrier. Whatever AHTC is claim to have lost is a mere drop in the bucket. On one hand, i have a group of fucks that have a proven track record to lose tens of billions $ taxpayer money. On the other hand, I have a group of people who were framed by the PAP and a kangaroo court and claim to have mismanaged some funds. Guess which one i choose. Like I said. U are a PAP cocksucker and balls licker. Every stupid argument u bring up to support them and whack the oppo, i can also bring up something to counter it.
This time round, the loss is in the hundreds of billions..just look at the desperation of HengSK.

garlic

Ah Lim is seriously deluded if he thinks not voting for PAP is somewhat correlated to him getting some votes... maybe pity votes, that's about it.

winners

And LKY and GKS built the PAP.

Strong and represents sinkies.

Time for a new party to fight. But PAP has support of sinkies. British did not.
Nah...are you speaking the truth? When LKY was alive, there were also so many hatred and poisons threw at him and his wife. Now that he's gone, they talked otherwise. People are really hypocrites.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Nah...are you speaking the truth? When LKY was alive, there were also so many hatred and poisons threw at him and his wife. Now that he's gone, they talked otherwise. People are really hypocrites.

The truth is big majority of sinkies support PAP.

PAP is constantly given mandate by sinkies.

This then goes to another truth. Big majority of sinkies are daft.

I dont like PAP. But they are a political party for heavens sake! The true bozos are the sinkies who give PAP power!

If you actually do spend enough time talking to average sinkies you will understand what I am saying.

For illustration just look at how difficult it is to get sinkies to understand what physical distancing is and what it means to stay at home unless you need essentials stuff.

People are saying their ta bao kopi c is essential! Lol!

kkbutterfly

The chance presented itself 2 weeks ago. They could have stopped all the food shipments into singapore, and all the flow of goods. God knows, they need it themselves since no one knows how long this will last. They could have shut the water off, water use will go up with hand washing and they need it themselves. But they did not do it. And if they wanted to do all these things I mentioned, they could have done it in the 50 years that we were out of a UK Colony. They could have brought us to our knees without firing a shot and they have not. Half the singapore cabinet are born in malaysia and still have relatives there. Most of the Malaysian politicians, rich business men, etc. have properties, and stocks and money parked in singapore banks. That includes all the bumi rich like mahathir. Rip simi lancheow? Use your fucking brains. They wouldn't do it.
that is because we have treaty signed.moreover they dont have the capability to attack us because of our fat wallet.

LaoTze

QUOTE="Merl Haggard, post: 3088641, member: 2971"]

Assuming the operator charges $200 pm for accommodation, 30,000 by $200 = $6m and that is before other services such as monthly money transfers & daily meals.

We're looking at income of big bucks and these unscrupulous bastards with the PAP in cahoots are treating these poor foreign workers like modern slaves.

/QUOTE]

1585497003500.png

Emoji Laugh GIF - Emoji Laugh Laughing - Discover & Share GIFs

Laughing Emoji GIFs - Find & Share on GIPHY

countryman

U say you are not a PAP supporter, but you speak like a PAP balls licker. If you look at it objectively, even a blind man can see the govt made many mistakes. Still continue to support them for fuck?
U don't talk cock here lah.. Just like what they always say : Empty vessels make the most noise !

countryman

Lanjiao they are doing their best. Dormitories cramped with more than 10,000 and the manpower minister didn't do anything about and still has the cheek to talk about social distancing. They started off with the wrong advice don't wear a mask if you are not sick. Their best....my foot!
Now u kpkb till cows come home also useless... We are all in these together. If the ship sinks, we all sink with it. The best is we overcome this pandemic together as a nation 1st.... Politics will come @a later part... !

countryman

U
U say you are not a PAP supporter, but you speak like a PAP balls licker. If you look at it objectively, even a blind man can see the govt made many mistakes. Still continue to support them for fuck?
U so clever, go form a team n run for the gahmen. Kpkb here no use... Empty vessels make the most noise!

nightsafari

I doubt very much if a vaccine will ever make it to market because the disease is so mild in the majority of the population.

Initial results from antibody testing show that up to 50% of the those tested so far already have antibodies. This would mean that the virus has actually already been in circulation long before the shutdowns and passed unnoticed because there was no measurable increase in the overall death rate.
and I'm willing to make a bet with you that it will and they're will be tons of people taking the day off to line up to be vaccinated. It doesn't matter that the disease is mild or otherwise. It matters that the public and all the political leaders have drank the kool aid and are singing a party line.

Here's how I see it. now that it's in the public's imagination, the drug companies will be falling over themselves to rush one to market. There will be long lines of sheep worldwide who will be racing to get vaccinated. Which company will pass up such an opportunity?

I have mentioned this before a few years ago, and when I am on FB whacking the PAP, I have also mentioned this. Instead of spending $15 billion a year on the defence budget, what if 15 years ago, after the fall of communism, we reduce out defence and military budget and keep a small professional army. And no NS or short NS. Instead, we build 2 or 3 Mercy ships, which are in effect floating hospital ships. Maybe 500-1000 beds each. We have the shipbuilding facilities to do that. At the most, cost us $300 million per ship in 1990 dollars. We equip and staff the ships and sail them around SE Asia, to remote parts and provide free medical care. We are talking poor parts of Thailand, Myanmar, Indonesia. Philippines, etc. On the ships, we double them as training hospitals. So, our nurses, doctors, specialists, etc. can serve on the ships and learn. It will cost us another $100 million a year in fuel and salaries and medical supplies to do this for free. But that is a lot cheaper then the $15 billion we spend on useless weapons now.

All we do is just sail around the region and provide free medical, dental, etc. Of there is a earthquake, tsunami, disease outbreak, etc these ships can be sailed there to help out. If you do this, how can any country be our military enemy? How much goodwill will we generate? How much training and contribution to singapore being a medical hub will all these ships provide? When we help other countries in highly visible ways to their citizens, we can safely reduce our military. Its win win for everyone. The only problem is that Old Fart got bad advice. Because if there is one party more paranoid then Old Fart. its the fucking Jews.
Got skill future credit for general to convert to nurses? :confused:

Right now, alot of oppos leaders and parties are one dimensional. The reason is that they do not have the resources and manpower to be more than that. Unlike in other countries where oppo parties are funded by law, you do not have this here. eg. Kenneth jeyaratnam is probably better then the best economist the PAP has, and he is leader of Reform Party. Lim Tean is good for manpower and employment matters. TCB is good on foreign policies and running a govt. In fact, because he is a medical doctor for many years, he would be good on health policy. Even GMS should be good for army and military matters since he was a regular in the SAF and actually served NS. If you look at all of them as a group, you will see a Minister of Health, a Minister of Trade and Industry, A Prime Minister, etc. As a group, they can run the country. As single individuals and parties, they cannot do it. But to say they are all useless is stupid.
GMs can be minister for foreign affairs contact the ufo.