• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lim Chee Bye wants to raise retirement age to 68!

Why this chee bye mouth wait until he goes to Finland before he talk this kind of cock. Wah lau, 68 years is going to 70 before too long. Seems like they want to suka suka raise every few years. Didn't his boss Old goat say sonmething recently that Finland can afford mediocrity in the renumeration of their ministers? If this is the case why is Lim Chee Bye wanting to copy from a mediocre country? Why not look at their favourite country Switzerland's retirement age instead of finland. What an asshole.
S'pore may need to raise retirement age to 68, says Lim Boon Heng
By Hetty Musfirah | Posted: 28 October 2010 1620 hrs

SINGAPORE: Singapore's Minister in the Prime Minister's Office Lim Boon Heng has indicated that the country may need to raise its retirement age to 68.

Mr Lim, who's in Finland accompanying President S R Nathan on his state visit there said Singaporeans need to work longer as their life span increases.

That is because they need to accumulate more for their old age.

Mr Lim who is also the minister in charge of issues on ageing in Singapore, cited Finland as an example, and will use this trip as an opportunity to study how the Finnish are dealing with their ageing population.

Mr Lim added there are areas that Singapore can emulate. One of which is to mobilise the elderly to organise themselves and form retirement communities that can provide mutual support and friendship.

A law that will make it mandatory for employers to offer re-employment to workers beyond the age of 62 will be in place by 2012.

"We are raising the retirement age, through the process of re-employment from the current 62 to 65 in January 2012. Beyond that we would have to examine how we can further raise the retirement age. In Finland, they have raised it to 68, so it gives us an indication about where we should be heading.Because the Finns are not living longer than us, we have a life expectancy of about 80, I think the finns are little less than us," said Mr Lim.

dey can keep on raising the retirement age.

we all know in sg, there is no retirement. futhermore, the money in CPF will also kana makan by the govt sumhow.

so does it really matter?:(

they can raise as high as they want.

basically due to age discrimination in singapore, most people after 40 who lost job cannot find job, because it is cheaper to hire FT with degree than old people.

anyway in other countries, they have state pension.

in singapore you get your saving back.

never trust lim boon heng! I am waiting for a chance to show up before him and see how he react.:rolleyes:

The same motherfXXXker who prentended to cry like a whiter than white angel on National TV during parliament debate on the opening of casinos? You are right. Never trust a face like that with shifty eyes!

I thought when he look back, no one is within sight. I was wrong, another Lim with the super hero costume is not far behind. :D

The same Lim Swee Swee who speaks English like a Chinese helicopter? You are right. Never trust a man who says better, betterer, betterest. I mean, who the fark combs their hair centre-parting nowadays?

ccb who are they to judge our lifespan longer or shorter... really fuck... :oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

.. Mr Lim who is also the minister in charge of issues on ageing in Singapore, cited Finland as an example, and will use this trip as an opportunity to study how the Finnish are dealing with their ageing population. ...
ah tong said bring sg std of living up 2 swiss level ...

now tis burger wanna bring sg std down 2 finished level ... :eek: :rolleyes:

This motherfucker is a wastrel. Wasting public money sitting up there and not adding value.

He can raise the age as high as he wants, but when it comes to benefits for senior citizens, pls just keep the age at 60. So I can enjoy concessions to cinemas, bus and MRT trips, etc.

"Mr Lim, who's in Finland accompanying President S R Nathan on his state visit there said Singaporeans need to work longer as their life span increases."

LOL, hahaha....... simi lanjiao reason was that? :D:D:D

ah tong said bring sg std of living up 2 swiss level ...

now tis burger wanna bring sg std down 2 finished level ... :eek: :rolleyes:

LOL Nice One.

Do you know, Finnish are the quietest people on earth but yet they posses the most cell phone.

Finland - the utopia of socialists. Widely acknowledged as having the best education system in the world (with only one Nobel Prize winner to show for), sound egalitarian economic policies (ensuring that Finns could suffer equally after a whopping 8% contraction in their GDP last year) and a safe, cohesive society where individuals sacrifice themselves for one another (while enjoying one of the highest murder rates in Europe). Socialism (delude yourself that it's "social democracy") will always fail.

no retirement age better lah...all work until die lah..

or gamble until die lah....hahhaaaa:):):)

60 would be a fair age....and optional for people who want to keep working....

When will the forced annuity start paying out? At 68? The average life expectancy for Sinkee male is 79. So the annuity pays you for 11 years and then stop paying. Like this 100% the PAP wins lor.

Why not keep the age 60max for all . If all work to long the new generation will out of work.

Why not keep the age 60 max. and after that let the sinki decide.
Why must they decide for the citizen ? :oIo::oIo::oIo:
PAP is bigger than GOD. Even GOD also doesnt know how long is our lifespan...

aiyah.. PAP want the LaoJiao compete with FT for jobs lah...

:oIo::oIo::oIo: