Ah Meng, you makan 10 times a day? Food looks yummy ...I don't have that kind of capacity to makan so much each day.
his wife..has not been working at the stall for some time already..
(i think almost 3 months..never see her since renovations?)
i like to eat at the stall also...one of the best "pork leg ! and Kway Chap "
their pig skin...is "soft and tender" (very well done!)
i think the wife must be burnt out...for 10 years, i see her work very hard preparing the best kway chap...quite back breaking job...sad sad...my next visit to Kwan Yin Temple, will pray for her...
where got? dun any old how luan luan kong hor :oIo:
Shiok I love roast duck and goose from HK of course
drop by there for lunch at the stall today..i think the wife must be burnt out...for 10 years, i see her work very hard preparing the best kway chap...quite back breaking job...sad sad...my next visit to Kwan Yin Temple, will pray for her...
drop by there for lunch at the stall today..
saw his wife there whilst the son is now the main cook ?
she looks ok...but fragile as usual.
(today's the kway chap's pig skin... not so nice..rather hard..)
potong ice cream...are those with a "stick in the center.." (stick is just like satay stick )i went there for vegetarian beehoon this morning...didnt walk by the stall...
i think the son is still learning the trade... it is not easy to make a good kway chap.
Imagine cleaning and washing the intestines... not easy....
Btw, last time there was a young lady helping out too, could be her daughter, not sure.
PS: Was with old folks...so now then reply...nabeiz...kena "swan" for buying expensive ice cream...they say they want the dunno what potong icecream...ntuc got sell meh? :*:
potong ice cream...are those with a "stick in the center.." (stick is just like satay stick )
and the ice are surrounding it (square shape type..)
NTUC or Giants should have it..
i guess old people are all creatures of habit...very hard to change... most probably i will be like that too when i grow older...
Just managed to convince an elderly that if he wishes his grandsons a better future, the PAP must be voted out. He gave it a long thought, finally agree with the picture I've painted to him, and promised to give the oppositions a chance
Apollo Banana Leaf is ok. Been there many times but still prefer the teh Karu's Curry http://www.karusindianrestaurant.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=49&Itemid=62 must try la
upper bukit road near cashew area?