Very shocking audacity. IF its in Johor Bahru I wont be surprised but if it happened in other states, then I must say Malaysia safety index is zero already. In Tun Aminah Jalan Persaka ( about 500m-1km away from Sutera Mall ), we have witnessed 3 murders in 1 year plus period in the mamak stall. Gunned down and bashed till dead also have. In Bestmart at Nusa Bestari, it used to be a hotspot for robbers too but it was in the past. Whatever the case, dont let other people know u are carrying huge amount of cash.
Wuqi Chief please let me know is ok to upload these video...afraid may take up space for the forum
Actually I also donno how to alert unsuspecting visitors to these crime hotspots because so far I only feel very safe within my horizon hills house. Imagine you are eating in a mamak shop and suddenly a parang-wielding guy appeared to rob people he can find inside the shop. How am I going to avoid that? Avoid eating altogether? My friend's aunt Spore-reg very old Nissan Sunny ( plate SFA somemore ) was a victim of windows kena smashed while parked at Bukit Indah for makan recently. Very poor car which no one would bother a 2nd look but robbers were eyeing it.
Dont worry , Superwoman is coming to town ...
kick in time saves woman her handbag
0 0 0 The Star/Asia News Network
Saturday, Jan 05, 2013
GEORGE TOWN: A woman motorcyclist foiled a would-be snatch theif when she kicked his motorcycle and knocked him down as he rode alongside her in Jalan Hamilton here Thursday.
State CID chief SAC Mazlan Kesah said Friday the 21-year-old woman was riding to work at about noon when the thief rode alongside her and tried to snatch her handbag from the storage compartment.
She kicked the motorcycle of the thief, causing him to lose control and fall onto the road, he said.
Passersby caught the 40-year-old would-be thief who was later found to have six previous criminal records involving robbery and housebreaking, he said, adding that a urine test showed up positive for drugs.
The community must chip in. If see robbery must be brave to call police. If see someone in trouble at least help shout for help. If you know of a police tell him to not give chance to these people as one day he or his love ones may be the victim.
Actually it really depends on situation, like the video above i posted. So many ppl down there still no one dare to help becoz the robber got parang. When i look at the video very carefully the robber actually only want the money not to harm that victim coz the robber action with the parang like want to slash and not to slash like dat. If im with a few guy friends, i will try to get hold the robber parang and slash that buggar first and ask friends see anything can grab and wack others or even end their life.(Pardon my violence thinking) You see there are two kind of robbers: A type is scare even they have weapon in their hands coz their mentality is Hit and run ASAP. B type is Die Die must get something even never get also some one must die..either you die or he die *KamaKazi*... ! So when you meet the type B thats it! It just like another Gang clash only! hahaha
Passer bys just looked and walk away. She should have scream but I guess the over 80 lady was just too stunned. First time in her life being robbed.
DWK9,
For your video, the crime happened in Penang.