• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

I've a Prolific PRC Wife. How???

Before deciding that you should call someome a twit, please examine your first statement you made, about the ability to raise single handedly 10 or more kids donkey years ago, at donkey years ago cost of living.

Life was a lot harder in those days. There was less money, more hard work, no medical care, no electricity and no running water. :rolleyes:

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR>Twins increase couple's stress, which govt agencies can help reduce
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->I HAVE three very young children almost all of a sudden after my wife gave birth to twins three months ago. My eldest child is 22 months old.
My wife has to work round the clock to cope with all three children. There have been times when she has missed her meals.
I have applied several times to the Immigration and Checkpoints Authority (ICA) for a long-term visa for my mother-in-law from Shanghai to stay with us to ease the burden of caring for our young ones. So far, all my applications have been rejected.
The appeal for help from my MP has also not been successful in persuading the ICA to show some flexibility.
With a single income and suddenly extra mouths to feed, hiring a foreign maid is not an option. Besides, would a maid care for my children better than their own grandmother?
I have tried enrolling my eldest child in a childcare centre nearby, but was told there are more than 20 applicants on the waiting list.
Meanwhile, my mother-in-law's short-term visa expires on Nov 22 and I am at my wits' end.
Unless government agencies can coordinate to help young families like mine cope with the stresses of raising their children, monetary incentives alone will not persuade couples to have more children.

Egbert Phua <!-- end of for each --><!-- Current Ratings : start --><!-- Current Ratings : end --><!-- vbbintegration : start -->

First have him learn about this thing call condom, attached the web-site of a famous brand.

http://www.durex.com/default.asp

Instead of getting his mother in-law here, why not his own mother. Better yet, hire a maid. Sending his kids to childcare might end up more expensive.

So, you were number 15...??:D, you said she raised 14...

You're worse than a twit... you're a halfwit.:rolleyes: My grandma raised HER OWN CHILDREN.... all 14 of them.

They obviously don't teach basic English comprehension in school anymore. :rolleyes:

You stand there & wait..may take a while..while I head to the Archives..oral history section...or I go down on my knees and pray for an answer...but I might take some time like Mosses up in the mountains..but be patient..in the meantime...beware of listening to the golden calf..

the proof is in the pudding..what proof is needed?;)

what you said is not the bible truth.

hence the proof, unless it's in the bible..:D

Life was a lot harder in those days. There was less money, more hard work, no medical care, no electricity and no running water. :rolleyes:

life were simpler in those days...

maybe happier too? :D

1. this guy after having fun with prc wife now under stress raising kids.
2. preggy does not happen overnight or suddenly as he alleged.
3. if he cannot afford it, screw with protection.
4. no stress but lesser shiok lah!

kids even though maybe tiring and stressful...

bring joys to family life....and make a family complete...

otherwise the couple life is dead quiet...

you need some screaming children to bring life into a every family...

not recommended if you have a history of migraine...

Were you neglected when you were young?

That could explain your indifference towards the needy.

You make a lousy psychologist..when you are neglected, you show compassion to the needy; for you know what is like to be left out.

Obviously, he was the most pampered of the 14 grand children, the apple in the eyes of grandma..and is given much..and have nocompassion at all, for others...:D

She dropped the Boss on his head, at least a few times, hahaha.....

You're worse than a twit... you're a halfwit.:rolleyes: My grandma raised HER OWN CHILDREN.... all 14 of them.

They obviously don't teach basic English comprehension in school anymore. :rolleyes:

ha ha ha...I failed comprehension....just needling you..you need not be obnoxious anyway.....no bloddy sense of humour....

of course, I can comprehend what you write...in my time...you get a whack on the bottom if one sleep in classes...gets books thrown out of the windows....you are out of whack!.

ha ha ha ha....

what you said is not the bible truth.

hence the proof, unless it's in the bible..:D

You miss it by a mile ( nowadays a Kilometer)...I told you I go down on my knees and ask for an answer, when God answers; I look up tha verse from the Good Book...and tell you!, but in the meantime; don't be like the Israelites..when Mosses went up to the mountain...:p

You stand there & wait..may take a while..while I head to the Archives..oral history section...or I go down on my knees and pray for an answer...but I might take some time like Mosses up in the mountains..but be patient..in the meantime...beware of listening to the golden calf..

the proof is in the pudding..what proof is needed?;)

how come i am thinking you are trying to pull a LKY on me? :D

If I am not wrong, life in those days .....
- mother let kids run wild like those in chicken farms,
- there were no worries about education then because they believed it was the schools' responsibilities or they simply couldn't help at all,
- mother never worry much about what the kids eat and what kind of milk they drink as long as they were fed,
- there were no shrinks to say kids have ADD, are autistic or what not,
- and the list goes on......

BUT I learn from someone never compare to the past because in the past, THE POLICEMEN WORE SHORT PANTS!! :D

- there were no worries about education then because they believed it was the schools' responsibilities or they simply couldn't help at all,
- mother never worry much about what the kids eat and what kind of milk they drink as long as they were fed,

:D

dun worry, there are still places like this....

you just need to find them...

dun worry, there are still places like this....

you just need to find them...
u purposely left out his last line ...

dat 1 really no mor exist, ah? ... :confused:

In today's China, every grandparent has only a quarter of a grandchild to look after. This scarcity creates want and novelty. It also means that they can share out their burden.

i think its a tradition in mainland china that the grandparents be the main caregiver of the grandchildren ...

my china colleagues asked me in an incredulous tone (they find alot of our ways incredulous) ... 'why elderly in singapore do not like looking after grandkids ? they say they're tired after bringing up kids, so want nothing to do with grandkids ! and they would rather go work in a foodcourt cleaning other ppl's mess ?'

sometimes after mixing with these FTs, i find some of their views to be really food-for-thought ...

over in mainland, families are closely-knit ... in singapore not so, bcos of daily grind & stress pry families apart ...

images

PERSONAL INFO

Nationality: P R China; Singapore PR
Date & Place of Birth: 15/10/1964; Lanzhou, China
Gender Female

EXPERIENCE
Jan. 2002 – Dec. 2005 Bank of China, Singapore Branch

Account Relationship Manager – Corporate Banking Department

Liaise with arrangers on syndication loans deals;
Information gathering, assessing and analysing of macro economy, industry, multinational corporates etc.
Prepare and present of credit proposals;
Prepare annual review reports for existing portfolios;
Draft various reports to Head Office;
Draft, edit and finalise credit manual of the department in Chinese (over 120 pages)
Translate credit manual of the department into English.

Sep. 1998 - Dec. 2001 The Kwangtung Provincial Bank Singapore Branch
(KPB merged with Bank of China since 1 Jan.2002)

Senior Officer – China Business Department
to build and expand customer base;
to minimise problem loan facilities, increased interest income by 30% within year of 1999;
to go on business trips whenever necessary;
handling perplexing projects which involved in legal procedures;
to draft reports to Head Office;
to communicate well with senior managers and junior staffs.

May 1994- Jul 1998 Robert W H Wang & Woo/ Raymond Tan & Co
China Project Supervisor cum Administrator
to oversee the legal procedures related to China Property Projects and to provide useful and helpful information to the customers;
to translante documents whenever necessary;
to manage 5 supporting staffs;
implemented on-the-job training for new staff.

Jan 1989–1992 Gansu Arts & Crafts Import & Export Corp. Lanzhou

International Trade Representative

Attending international trading fair, travelling overseas and within territary of China to negoticate with clients and suppliers on sales and purchse terms;
Expanded business to Hong Kong, Japan, Taiwan, European and Middle East market;
Worked closely with suppliers to ensure the prompt shipment.

Sep. 1986–Dec. 1988 Gansu Agricultural University, Lanzhou

Assistant Lecturer

Conducted essential English courses to 1-2nd year students and students from ethnic areas;
Conducted training courses to secondary school teachers from rural areass.

EDUCATION
1982–1986 Northwest Normal University, Lanzhou, China
B.A., English Language & Literature.

1990–1991 Gansu International Trade Institute, Lanzhou, China
attended training courses on International Trade, International Finance and Commercial Law, etc.
awarded the Certificate of Merit for the Post of International Trade Representative

2001 ACCA

Attended initial stage courses of ACCA such as Financial Informaiton for Mangement and Preparing Financial Statement, etc.

INTERESTS
Reading, photography, dancing, relationship, men.

images

Posted By Fun Guy
Samster Join Date: Aug 2008
My Reputation:Points: 77 / Power: 1

PRC Bank Exec

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi to all Bros

Bro JJjumper
Bro, I have not mentioned which bank she work in and from what I know not all banks in Spore (Local and Foreign) required english speaking staff.
Local bank do required english speaking staff but that does not mean all are able to. For example (Pantry lady, Cleaner and etc....)

Foreign bank do required english speaking staff at the frontline but how about those at the backend. Those junior staff or lower ranking at the backend may not need to.
No offence to you bro....

Bro DL2UHI
Bro, what you have stated in your post is very true and well said. I can speak, sing and even scold in chinese or dialect but when I come to reading or writing, I am a total BLUR king.

Bro there are many levels in the bank and she maybe a small little fly over there. She may not understand what you have know. There are many frontline staff at our local bank and when ask some question, they always tell us to wait and will ask their senior to talk to us.

I hope I am right bro. No offence to you............

Bro Cunnosieur
Bro, what you have posted up is a profile of a manager and a senior officer position. I have only stated that she work in the bank as a exec.

An exec. could mean = admin, clerk, trainee staff or some backend staff.

No offence to you bro........

Bro aczeta76
Bro there is no need for me to lied or fish up some story here. She is who she is and there is no need for me to debate on her job scope.
As for her pricing bro, I have total no say to that. I have told her about it. Like I say, everyone has their own view and opinion. Good or Bad is not up to me to decide. KTV gals are even more pricey and there are still many of us here going for it.

To me there are no wrong or right, it is up to individual to decide as long they are happy.

No offence to you bro........

No offence to all Bros............... Sorry for any hiccup.

Cheers and happy bonking
http://www.sammyboyforum.com/welcome...k-exec-15.html

images