• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

it is getting more and more worth to eat at McDonalds during lunchtime

2nd floor?? a couple one sibo??:p

Should be I think there is only 1 store there. The Briyani store is overrated though. Always super long queue

I am just curious, because i also felt singapore getting more and more expensive unnecessarily.

Say in the previous election in 2008, you got a chance to vote, and your choice is either

1) LKY or LHL
2) GMS (the guy that many samsters here think is an indian chief opposition)

who would you vote?

Opposition see LKY balls drop. KNN still waiting for one of them to come Tanjong Pagar GRC challenge him so I get to vote.

As for GMS I believe as long as he isn't going up against one of the ministars, many will vote for him. It's CSJ that has a really bad rep not GMS. GMS should avoid the limelight for the time being until the next election. Pple will need time to get over his UFO stunt

Eat Mcdonalds too often will get obese and lead to health complications. Aiya don't be penny wise pound foolish!

No one asking to eat everyday. Hawker/kopitiam/restaurant food also unhealthy.
Best is to reduce meat by 50% if cannot try at least 30%.

MacD deserves it's bad reputation:eek:

The fries are carcinogenic.
The trans fats used to cook are causing the health problems in the US.
Alot of salt & calories in the foods
The drinks have too much sugar.
The processed flour used to make the buns have zero nutrition.

The oils used by hawkers you think not carcinogenic?
The trans fats used by hawkers you think not a problem?
You think no salt and calories in hawker foods?
You think hawker drinks have no sugar?
You think hawker breads aren't made of processed flour?

McD is good target for nutrition studies and reports because it's a big establishment.
It doesn't mean that hawker foods are more healthy; just too small and varied to be studied.

The oil macdonald use is different from hawker, hawker used the same cooking oil as family. Macdonald use solid gel like oil, which turn to liquid when heated. They are the cheapest.
yes hawker have salt too, but we are talking about the amount of salt and sugar of macdonald meal, which is very high.

the fillet is still taste good
but the french fries doesnt

i forgot

where did you buy the french fries? in singapore? or elsewhere?
In the past, french fries cook in cheapest type of oil/fat, but due to some KPO, some region shift to healthy cooking oil, so cheap oil, good delicious fries, healthy = not so good taste.

so be happy when you taste bad fries, you are eating as healthy as you can in macdonald.

Kawan..no wonder the YCK CC ring a bell....its in Ang Mo Kio Street 61, the hawker centre had just be UPgraded. How to get there, if you take a train to YCK mrt stn, how much will it cost you?. Then you walk across the road to the bust stop near Presbytarian High School, you take bus service 269, that bring you to the hawker centre you menioned...90cts?

The travelling cost..will add to your eating cost....fair enough?:p unless you are living in the vicinity....

wahlaneh...
in case u forgot or unaware, yck cc was the venue where one of our MPs became a literal "fire man".:D

Kawan..no wonder the YCK CC ring a bell....its in Ang Mo Kio Street 61, the hawker centre had just be UPgraded. How to get there, if you take a train to YCK mrt stn, how much will it cost you?. Then you walk across the road to the bust stop near Presbytarian High School, you take bus service 269, that bring you to the hawker centre you menioned...90cts?

The travelling cost..will add to your eating cost....fair enough?:p unless you are living in the vicinity....
I live near there, though not in AMK or YCK.

will vote gms even if he fail primary 6

good! am glad you are smart.

when my friends complain about prices, and i ask them this question and if the question is PAP or spoilt vote, i dun care who the opposition is, i always say

"You asked for it"

Should be I think there is only 1 store there. The Briyani store is overrated though. Always super long queue

Opposition see LKY balls drop. KNN still waiting for one of them to come Tanjong Pagar GRC challenge him so I get to vote.

As for GMS I believe as long as he isn't going up against one of the ministars, many will vote for him. It's CSJ that has a really bad rep not GMS. GMS should avoid the limelight for the time being until the next election. Pple will need time to get over his UFO stunt

i think i said this before during the last election, of coz no opposition came to tanjong pagar then. if a dog is fielded in tanjong pagar, the opposition rallies is 5 dogs barking on the stage, i would vote for opposition.

to be honest, i quite like GMS because of what he said in his HDB policies. i think his is the hard truth, not LKY's book. but of coz, many singaporeans may not touch him with a 5 feet pole knowing that their flats may fall below the price they bought.

everyone has his beliefs, some are jesus, some are UFOs, some are Aoi Sora, right now all i care is my country is not run like some old time china empire.

GMS may not be be smartest person in PR, may not have the coolest hobby or beliefs, BUT compared to any of the PAP dogs, he is a lesser evil.

hey, you so sure when the Lui teck no porn guy say he dun watch porn, he really doesn't? maybe he fcuks aliens? just that he got a PR team advising him not to say anything about it.

The oil macdonald use is different from hawker, hawker used the same cooking oil as family. Macdonald use solid gel like oil, which turn to liquid when heated. They are the cheapest.
yes hawker have salt too, but we are talking about the amount of salt and sugar of macdonald meal, which is very high.

Butter and margarine are the best, used by restaurants for your expensive steaks and cutlets. Solid and trans fat too. You'll die if there's no salt and sugar in your blood. The question is still moderation. Too much of it can kill you too.

Is that the food centre behind Presbytarian HS? The wanton mee is not bad but true it's difficult to get there:(

There is a food court ( coffee shop) & the food centre, which one?, yup, but it is not that difficult if you just walk from the MRT Station through the block of flats..

:D

Butter and margarine are the best, used by restaurants for your expensive steaks and cutlets. Solid and trans fat too. You'll die if there's no salt and sugar in your blood. The question is still moderation. Too much of it can kill you too.

yes, but frequent visit to macdonald, like that guy saying lunch on weekdays spend in macdonald, that is too much salts.

wahlaneh...
in case u forgot or unaware, yck cc was the venue where one of our MPs became a literal "fire man".:D

Yeah...BBQ Seng, now he is MM right hand or left hand man...wherever he goes he follows....like a happy cannie...!! ha ha ha;)

yes, but frequent visit to macdonald, like that guy saying lunch on weekdays spend in macdonald, that is too much salts.

Yeah, everyday lunch there is not good. Have some bee hoon soup or porridge or something like that in between days.

McD is good target for nutrition studies and reports because it's a big establishment.
It doesn't mean that hawker foods are more healthy; just too small and varied to be studied.

The problems with MacD are well documented. While those of the hawker food are less so since there are more choices.

For example there are healthier hawker fare like those fish soups with veggies. Even the mee dishes contain less calories & salt than the typical MacD burger meal.

When you are at a hawker centre you can opt for water or tea/coffee with less sugar than the typical coke

I used to have a friend who is sweaty or easily sweat

when I go to mcdonald with him
he will throw the french fries on the table over and over again
when ask him what he was doing

he said he was trying to 'shake' the salt off the fries

I was stunned

becos
1. since he sweat alot, his body need salt
2. our brain fluid is mainly composed of salt water..

if salt level too low, we may get something...you can guess:)

Butter is healthier than margarine which is a hydrogenated veggie oil(aka trans fat). Avoid all transfats if you value your health.