A lot of ppl eat at mac cos it's everywhere and open 24/7
Thank god I Taught myself some simple cOoking
There's always Campbell soup and Maggie mee.
A lot of ppl eat at mac cos it's everywhere and open 24/7
Thank god I Taught myself some simple cOoking
4 numbers or 7 numbers I don't care and can't give. I'm not an actuary or deity. I got only a few dollars left. RWS or MBS got McDonald's or not?
True but I make fried noodles along with scrambled eggs with chilli and soy sauce plus the extra ingredients from the noodle packet
Not sure coz I never venture elsewhere other than the casinos. Why McDonalds? The makan inside RWS is good and cheap. MBS too expensive.
Lavender food court and Jln Besar area offers good makan at reasonable prices.
Thomson Rd has quite a number of makan places even after 3am. There is always the Jln Kayu area.
Don't know. Never been there before. Whenever don't know, the safest bet is McDonad's. That's all I know.
Lavender and Jalan Besar fine for me. I like the the seafood stall, prawn noodle and beef noodle there. The "famous" wanton mee is a crap rip-off. S$4 for a silly little plate of wonton mee and self-service?! No way man!
You mean the BBQ seafood? The owner's son is a rascal. He otang lots of ah longs and flat kena painted many times.
My favourite is the beef noodle.
Yeah, always cheap and always good.
Stall owner is a very nice man. I need not place order. I stand in front of him and he knows my order - bee-hoon soup, mixed.
Usually his wife tending the stall with a gruffy old man assisting. His father "fought" with Equalisation loggerheads at their old Bugis stalls. Then Equalisation got lobang horse racing and stopped selling beef noodle.
I didn't see any old man there. Maybe it is the timing. I am there only after 3am. Sometimes I see a PRC there. Not sure but could be wife #2?
I have to agree with you on this one. Look at the way the utensils are "washed."
Buy a good plastic container to keep a few prawns in your fridge. Small one will do. NTUC sells a few prawns S$1 to 2 also can. Wet market usually you must buy at least S$3 to 4.
bro... most fish ball, fish cake... are made of alot of MSG. without MSG, how can it taste so nice ?? If it is just made of fish meat, how can it be so cheap ?
I noticed some the fish ball claimed to be made of "yellow tail fish", I think they have add alot of MSG. "yellow tail fish" is not cheap. it is just not possible to use the meat to make fish ball.
Yong Tau Fu is basically make of alot of fish cake material. They stuff the fish cake into the Tau-Pok, and other things....
The only thing that is healthy is the vege
To reiterate a point, this morning was at blk 18 hawker centre at bedok south having breakfast. What shocked me was the number of people queuing up to buy hill street char kway teow for breakfast. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and these people actually queue up to eat pork lard char kway teow for their 1st meal.
That's good kwey teow
Can't blame those people for valuing health over taste.
Used to eat that stuff in better days when they were still at Hill St food court opposite Funan. That spot is still vacant & have to wonder why they closed & demolished that food court, especially since they didn't have any plans for that spot