• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

it is getting more and more worth to eat at McDonalds during lunchtime

I used to have a friend who is sweaty or easily sweat

when I go to mcdonald with him
he will throw the french fries on the table over and over again
when ask him what he was doing

he said he was trying to 'shake' the salt off the fries

I was stunned

becos
1. since he sweat alot, his body need salt
2. our brain fluid is mainly composed of salt water..

Our blood won't flow well if there's not enough salt. Our blood won't clot well if there's not enough sugar. We need our blood to flow as well as to clot. That's the joke that our Maker played on us for His amusement, until we're dead and go meet Him, and see we can do with Him then.

if salt level too low, we may get something...you can guess:)

Our blood won't flow well if there's not enough salt. Our blood won't clot well if there's not enough sugar. We need our blood to flow as well as to clot. That's the joke that our Maker played on us for His amusement, until we're dead and go meet Him, and see we can do with Him then.

Noted, Dr Ramseth.

food at boon keng market beri chip. had a chicken rice there last friday. One personal serving with one kidney plus one small rice only $2.70. other foos there also chip chip. many stalls still selling food at $2 per serving. that place easily accessible.
Jalan besar food centre also another great place. food there cheap and good. Before last eRection, the market at HG ave 7 also another great place. But it kenna demolish after LTK was reelected by the resident of HG SMC depiste pap lackey eric the low life promise to upgrade the market if the resident endorse him as MP. As a punishment to HG residents for return LTK as MP, the market was demolished by hdb.:oIo:

I never consider MAcDonald as fOOD,
But do i CONSIDER MacDonald as JUNK FOOD!!

Any food is better than MacDonalds they are the worst food for human consumption...

A lot of hawker food is junk food. If you want to talk about healthy food, honestly there aren't much choices.

Besides the fish soup, fish ball noodle soup, yong tau hoo soup, anything that is not soup based is healthy?

Chicken rice, Nasi Lemak, Laksa is even worst than MacDonald's and yet nobody is saying a single word

Yeah, everyday lunch there is not good. Have some bee hoon soup or porridge or something like that in between days.

yes it is better to eat healthy , but go to macdonald once a week. i wonder how madonald maintain their price over the year.

i think newspaper must investigate

they must be doing something illegal with farm animal

can you imagine, my wet market fried bee hoon used to be 60 cents - 100 cents now $1.50
more than double in 10 years

while macdonald still maintain price - something need investigation

The problems with MacD are well documented. While those of the hawker food are less so since there are more choices.

For example there are healthier hawker fare like those fish soups with veggies. Even the mee dishes contain less calories & salt than the typical MacD burger meal.

When you are at a hawker centre you can opt for water or tea/coffee with less sugar than the typical coke

In McD, you must know what to eat.

Burgers without cheese, without dressing. No McSpicy, No double meats.
Avoid French Fries.
Drink Fresh Orange Juice or Mineral water.
Eat Corn cup. No ice cream sundaes.

You can still eat a hamburger, a fillet o fish without tartar. You can eat a quarter pounder without cheese and dressings.

But most people don't care.

Hawker centre food is high on 2 things which the human eye cannot see. High on sodium and MSG. High on sugar too. Coffee should be avoided unless you can go without milk and sugar. Tea taken without milk and sugar. Singaporeans like to drink milo when they are not even exercising and burning calories enough to drink milo.They have forgotten Milo is an energy drink.

A lot of hawker food is junk food. If you want to talk about healthy food, honestly there aren't much choices.

Besides the fish soup, fish ball noodle soup, yong tau hoo soup, anything that is not soup based is healthy?

Chicken rice, Nasi Lemak, Laksa is even worst than MacDonald's and yet nobody is saying a single word

Beware of MSG in those soup based food ...;)

The other day I went MacDonald's, I order a burger and a mineral water. The manager said why don't order set? It's cheaper. I breakdown to him. First of all I don't eat fries. If I order a set, I pay 50cts more and leave the fries to waste. So I might as well order a burger and a water and I don't even need to pay for something which I don't eat.

When I lost weight from 85kg to 66kg in 4 months, I still continue to eat KFC and McD at least once a week. People do not understand what is in their food that makes them fat. Sometimes they do, but they don't care.

The other way to eat, one also need to increase own body metabolism, which is exercise frequently and take breakfast. If you skip breakfast, your body metabolism will slow down and you burn calories slower.

In McD, you must know what to eat.

Burgers without cheese, without dressing. No McSpicy, No double meats.
Avoid French Fries.
Drink Fresh Orange Juice or Mineral water.
Eat Corn cup. No ice cream sundaes.

You can still eat a hamburger, a fillet o fish without tartar. You can eat a quarter pounder without cheese and dressings.

But most people don't care.

Hawker centre food is high on 2 things which the human eye cannot see. High on sodium and MSG. High on sugar too. Coffee should be avoided unless you can go without milk and sugar. Tea taken without milk and sugar. Singaporeans like to drink milo when they are not even exercising and burnin
calories enough to drink milo.They have forgotten Milo is an energy drink.

So many things cannot eat ...I might as well die early ..;)

Beware of MSG in those soup based food ...;)

Forgot to tell you, I eat the fish ball and dump the soup. Eat the yong tau hoo and skip the sauces and soup.

I order from chicken rice stall, I tell uncle, chicken breast $5, no skin, no sauce and seasoning, no rice. Drink soya bean drink without sugar. Not many people can eat this kind of food one.

So many things cannot eat ...I might as well die early ..;)

You are wrong, you skip cheap lousy food so that you can eat the best.

I still eat char kway teow but I don't anyhow eat from any stall. I only eat the famous and good one. Because I don't pile calories from lousy food. You must make it worth it. Another way is to go with a friend order 1 plate and share with your friend. As for food like roti prata, I basically only eat it maybe once every 3 months.

There are many many alternatives.

Like I go Mos Burger, I will choose Natsumi Chicken burger without dressing. I go Burger King, I will order whopper junior without cheese and mayo. Change all sugar drinks to mineral water.

Eat breakfast, don't eat anything after 8pm.

Forgot to tell you, I eat the fish ball and dump the soup. Eat the yong tau hoo and skip the sauces and soup.

I order from chicken rice stall, I tell uncle, chicken breast $5, no skin, no sauce and seasoning, no rice. Drink soya bean drink without sugar. Not many people can eat this kind of food one.

Fried oyster egg ...don't use oil . Fried carrot cake also don't use oil , ice cream without milk ....stewed pork without the fats ... Pig leg also must without the fats .... By the way , what's the point of having those food if you can't taste the original favor ?

Hawker centre food is high on 2 things which the human eye cannot see. High on sodium and MSG.

sodium and MSG? MSG is sodium, salt is also sodium.

yes it is high in hawker food, impossible to make healthy food cheap.
The most healthy food are the one you made at home by yourself using natural ingredient for taste rather than cheap hawker with msg and salt.

Fried oyster egg ...don't use oil . Fried carrot cake also don't use oil , ice cream without milk ....stewed pork without the fats ... Pig leg also must without the fats .... By the way , what's the point of having those food if you can't taste the original favor ?

Actually I still eat these things but only once in a blue moon. However I don't eat from any other stall. The problem with most people, they eat carrot cake in morning, pork leg rice in night and fried oyster as supper. :o

You are wrong, you skip cheap lousy food so that you can eat the best.

I still eat char kway teow but I don't anyhow eat from any stall. I only eat the famous and good one. Because I don't pile calories from lousy food. You must make it worth it. Another way is to go with a friend order 1 plate and share with your friend. As for food like roti prata, I basically only eat it maybe once every 3 months.

There are many many alternatives.

Like I go Mos Burger, I will choose Natsumi Chicken burger without dressing. I go Burger King, I will order whopper junior without cheese and mayo. Change all sugar drinks to mineral water.

Eat breakfast, don't eat anything after 8pm.

What's the use of having a long life if you can't enjoy the food you like ? It's like having billions in bank but you can't spend it .... Wait a min ... Sound like CPF ...so many $$$ in it but Singaporean can't use it ;)

The most healthy food are the one you made at home by yourself using natural ingredient for taste rather than cheap hawker with msg and salt.

Oh yes ... And don't use tap water to wash or use it to cook your soup ....must buy mineral water ;)

basically when you eat hawker food you are actually tasting

this

msg
240px-Monosodium_glutamate_crystals.jpg

and

salt
salt.jpg

salt is sodium chloride, MSG is monosodium glutamate. different.

Like when we go running or exercising and lost a lot of water and body salt, taking 100plus can replenish the salt in body. 100plus consist of sodium around 158mg. Different if you take MSG :eek:

What's the use of having a long life if you can't enjoy the food you like ? It's like having billions in bank but you can't spend it .... Wait a min ... Sound like CPF ...so many $$$ in it but Singaporean can't use it ;)

The perception is different. Eating the wrong food can shorten your life. No exercise can shorten your life.

Eventually still boils down to healthy exercise and healthy eating.

Actually I still eat these things but only once in a blue moon. However I don't eat from any other stall. The problem with most people, they eat carrot cake in morning, pork leg rice in night and fried oyster as supper. :o

Bro ...you talk like that then make sense lah . If totally avoid those food ...I rather die ..