• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

iPhone Suckers must read

It's like laughing at someone who buys a BMW when he is able to buy a few Toyotas. :rolleyes:

driving a BMW and Toyota, the feeling is different....

it's like driving a leopard tank and a M113 armored personnel carrier... :D

Apple has always been successful in generating so much interest in its products. :D

I must admit, I have never seen the same kind of emotional attachment Apple users have for their computers anywhere else, it's quite intriguing.

eg. this mac user,

<object width="560" height="340"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/O0LlVxiQmBU&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/O0LlVxiQmBU&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed></object>

And how about this Apple video, it's whimsical and COOL!:D

<object width="560" height="340"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/v/HMYDaYmC_4M&hl=en_US&fs=1&rel=0"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/v/HMYDaYmC_4M&hl=en_US&fs=1&rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed></object>

seriously it is after i used iphone, i consider Mac OS over Windoze...:D

iphone-3gs-supreme-cost-pound192-million-most-expensive-phone-0.jpg

The iPhone 3GS Supreme($3,164,000) is the world's most expensive mobile phone, designed and crafted by Stuart Hughes.
"This extraordinary handset was commissioned by an anonymous Australian businessman from the gold mining industry. Designed by Stuart Hughes of Liverpool, England, it was 10 months in the making.
The case was created from 271 grams (9.7 ounces) of 22k gold.
The front bezel houses 136 flawless color F diamonds, which total 68 carats.
The rear logo has 53 flawless diamonds totaling 1 carat.
The front navigation button is home to one rare 7.1 carat diamond.
The chest which houses this unique handset is made from a single 7kg (15.4 lb.) block of Kashmir gold granite whose inside is lined with top grain leather.
...Bonus: it's unlocked.

I am saying people shud not KAO PEH about people buying BMW leh.

where got? so much time and efforts of many people's lives have been put into a car like this....surely it should deserve some respect? :D

I must admit, I have never seen the same kind of emotional attachment Apple users have for their computers anywhere else, it's quite intriguing.

I can understand owners being fans but don't know why people who've never owned an Apple products feel so strongly against Apple products :confused:

Steve Jobs claimed they have filed over 200 patents when developing the iPhone...

Wah! This is like the Lexus of Mobile phones...

So what are you guys waiting for? Buy lah! :D

Actually i dun promote Apple products, nor i hate Windows users, i just dun like those people (especially Windows users) bashes Apple products without even trying it. Sibe childish :p:p:p:p

And yeah... many phones are imitating iPhone design concept.

So is iPhone a failed product? i really dun think so :p:p:p:p

Do give iPhone a chance, try it before you condemn it, it's just a simple nice phone, LOL :D:D:D

The idea here is that APPLE's iPhone is a bad product because of it's clear limitations. There are many good touch phones, but they are not APPLE's.

I am really opposed to the idea of non-removable storage. It is like harddisk permanently fixed with CPU non-removable. Users data are all inside when it is under repair or service or some how inaccessible helplessly.

If Apple sold a Mac like that, which harddisk non-removable, who is going to use it? Will you use it?

The idea here is that APPLE's iPhone is a bad product because of it's clear limitations. There are many good touch phones, but they are not APPLE's.

I am really opposed to the idea of non-removable storage. It is like harddisk permanently fixed with CPU non-removable. Users data are all inside when it is under repair or service or some how inaccessible helplessly.

If Apple sold a Mac like that, which harddisk non-removable, who is going to use it? Will you use it?

Apple iPhone has new applications for you to download daily, enhancing the content of your phone. Which other phone can boast of that?

I never disagree with you about limitations of iPhone, as i've said, if you want a simple interactive phone, iPhone is one of the best. If you are tech savvy guy, iPhone is not for you.

Clone iPhone is good, got double sim card slot :D:D:D

Yes clone iPhones are excellent. Not only dual SIM cards, got TV can VCR inside, got FM inside not just MP3. Supports all video formats. Got 3G coming and can attach to laptop via USB as a Mobile Broadband USB stick. Got very large batteries lasting long talk time. Got pen-stroke Chinese language input, accurately recognize even poor hand-writings. Got dual-blue-tooth, can pair and listen to 2 headset together with another person. It is also a web-cam and video phone when in 3G.

Beats Apple.

Yes clone iPhones are excellent. Not only dual SIM cards, got TV can VCR inside, got FM inside not just MP3. Supports all video formats. Got 3G coming and can attach to laptop via USB as a Mobile Broadband USB stick. Got very large batteries lasting long talk time. Got pen-stroke Chinese language input, accurately recognize even poor hand-writings. Got dual-blue-tooth, can pair and listen to 2 headset together with another person. It is also a web-cam and video phone when in 3G.

Beats Apple.

What's da name? Crash often or not?

What is it running on Windoze?

Like that where got same? :D

You are wrong, name me a good touch phone before iPhone came out and set the trend, what trend you might ask, see Samsung icon boxes applications, see Android icon boxes application, heck, see Window Mobiles application too, they FOLLOW iPhone's navigations.

Currently, recommend me a phone that is on par with iPhone that navigates as smoothly as an iPhone, I can tell you there are none right now. You know why? Cox Window Mobiles lags. Try iPhone, and you will know what I'm trying to say :)

Ok, the battery part i have to agree with you, damn fuck up, LOL. But Apple is not the only 1 doing this, look at Dell's desktop, can you custom upgrade the harddisk? i dun think so, if its not Dell doing the upgrade, the warranty are void.

I do hate iPhone too, their bluetooth is bullshit, cannot work at all. But i dun expect a lot from a phone, a phone is just a phone, thats what i need.

My friend showed me his Touch Pro 2, its a good phone, but when i swipe or scroll the screen, it lags horribly comparing with an iPhone, i puked. So much for the other features, which are good, but still lags, so no thanks for me. LOL

iphone-3gs-supreme-cost-pound192-million-most-expensive-phone-0.jpg

The iPhone 3GS Supreme($3,164,000) is the world's most expensive mobile phone, designed and crafted by Stuart Hughes.
"This extraordinary handset was commissioned by an anonymous Australian businessman from the gold mining industry. Designed by Stuart Hughes of Liverpool, England, it was 10 months in the making.
The case was created from 271 grams (9.7 ounces) of 22k gold.
The front bezel houses 136 flawless color F diamonds, which total 68 carats.
The rear logo has 53 flawless diamonds totaling 1 carat.
The front navigation button is home to one rare 7.1 carat diamond.
The chest which houses this unique handset is made from a single 7kg (15.4 lb.) block of Kashmir gold granite whose inside is lined with top grain leather.
...Bonus: it's unlocked.

It is just vain and luxury no practical use.

You can stud diamonds on anything, like your tea spoons or chop-sticks to prove that you are filthy rich and probably lack brains. Just like Arabian Emirates golden toilets and NKF's golden taps. :)

Good for nothing!

Beats Apple.

Yes, i agree with you, the China-made iPhones are more versatile, LOL :D:D:D

It is just vain and luxury no practical use.

You can stud diamonds on anything, like your tea spoons or chop-sticks to prove that you are filthy rich and probably lack brains. Just like Arabian Emirates golden toilets and NKF's golden taps. :)

Good for nothing!

Yah lor, siao 1, who wanna do that, LOL