• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat I feel the earth move.... property crash tumbling down coming soon...

Ralders

So condos dropped cheaper than hdb will u buy hdb? Lol

All drop are proportional. Same like the previous property cycles.
Condos won't drop cheaper than hbd.
Ppl looking at nett profits .
Example for a new bto hdb bidadari bought $500k ++ estimated .
Likely to sell for $800 - $1m.

Condos bought at $1m ++example.
U sell for $1.2 -$1.4m
Similar profits or hdb may profits more.
Than in return bought a new condo back in sengkang or punggol.

hbk75

U sell for $1.2 -$1.4m
Let see. I believe that fed will hike rates sooner than most ppl thinks.

hbk75

U sell for $1.2 -$1.4m
Do u know many ppl are begging hdb to allow them to sell their bto early now before mop because they cannot pay anymore.

hbk75

Plus many are deferring their hdb loans and still in extension until Sept 21. Others have extended their loans until 65 to lower the installments.

Ralders

Many hdb buyers are using bank loans these days. Many sellers are Malay so much often do malays divorce?
Don't know many malay sell house .
All races sell house.
More safety will
use hdb loan:smile:
10% down
Bank are for those more well off.
25% down

Ralders

Plus many are deferring their hdb loans and still in extension until Sept 21. Others have extended their loans until 65 to lower the installments.
Condos deferment alot . Yes.
But hdb not really.
Most staying in hdb don't need to fork out cash except for self employed like taxidriver.

nayr69sg

Staff member
when community cases zero. many thought the worst is over, but now pap put in the cake leng virus. hong gan liao.

plus the debt deferment ending. so within months banks will start chasing ppl. see how many will default.
MAS can always extend the deferment.

hbk75

Condos deferment alot . Yes.
But hdb not really.
Most staying in hdb don't need to fork out cash except for self employed like taxidriver.
Dun u know alot of loans from banks under deferment could be used to finance hdb flats?

Ralders

I dun do all these by I did alot of research personally.
Nice ..
U a homeowner of hdb or condo ec?
Married or staying with parents CO owned?
U planning to buy or sell?
If selling , plan to buy again.