• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

I am the only person who speaks in English whenever I walk around my neighbourhood

mehmeh55

Re: I am the only person who speaks in English whenever I walk around my neighbourhoo

Yes, it is a nice neighbourhood. One that you will never live in. If Latin is a dead language then there must be ghosts in my neighbourhood.

If you are referring to my nightly visits to KTVs and RWS as 12 hour shifts, you are right. Not to worry about me. When I sold my place, the profit I made is enough to last a long time. You won't ever make that amount in your entire working career.

Time? You can beat me. I am my own boss, unlike you. I have lots of time to spare. You? Don't stay unemployed for too long. It may lead you to IMH. If you ever need money, look for me, ok?

Latin has been dead for centuries. The trick to boasting is not to overdo it.

It has only been three posts and you have already told us so much details about your life. Can't wait to boast eh?

KTV, RWS, big mansion, big business owner on the internet. I think the only thing you left is your car. Tell us about the BMWs you drive.

Hahaha. I only have one word for you - pathetic.

Wanton noodles. No, less soup you idiot!

It gets worse. Now we have a threat starter who tells us that English is the native language of Singapore.

What is the native language of a person who is educated entirely in English, who only speaks English daily and whose country's laws are only written in English.

wait for it...

Chinese of course!

I know, languages are not important. What is important is what 4D number you are buying this week?!

Wah liao, buy 4D buy is got hope mah. Don't raff at me la. You eat potato one la .. you act high class la. Why? Oei in life learning to deal with pickle is more important why study stupid books. You see me now running big business go KTV every week drive Mers so sucksess. Oei why you look at me like that you $"%%!%. Not happy? What you speak ang moh one. Wait call brother my come talk to you.

Hahahaha...:biggrin::biggrin:

mehmeh55

Re: I am the only person who speaks in English whenever I walk around my neighbourhoo

Mehmeh55: Where art thou? Don't paiseh leh. Kena suaned jialak jialak run road liao?

No mah where god lan road?

MC two days only, tomorrow must go back work liao. Where got so very feirce like you "GoldenDragon".

You god so high class neighbour spick Latin, French and German sum mored. Big business, big house, so sucksess. Waahhhhhhh...

Aiyaaaaaa my English not Queen English, can understand can al-red-di. What you can't understand?! You "!£!"£!"£!" You this person no reason one hor. Stupid eat potato. No big no small "!£!"£!$$!!!

no_faith

u r slowly revealing ur tail.:biggrin:

The threadstarter needs to get richer. :rolleyes:
His biggest problem is that there is a mismatch between his attitude and his wealth.

wikiphile

MC two days only, tomorrow must go back work liao. Where got so very feirce like you "GoldenDragon".

You god so high class neighbour spick Latin, French and German sum mored. Big business, big house, so sucksess. Waahhhhhhh...

Aiyaaaaaa my English not Queen English, can understand can al-red-di. What you can't understand?! You "!£!"£!"£!" You this person no reason one hor. Stupid eat potato. No big no small "!£!"£!$$!!!

and with this level of ang moh, you expect us to believe you are 'sedikit atas'?

Dieu lei si fatt, Epic Fail :oIo:

techiedick

I am the only Singaporean Chinese who speaks in English whenever I walk around my neighbourhood. At the coffeeshop ordering food, at the retail outlets buying stuff, I am always the only guy using English.

I spend most of my days wondering if I am living in Chinatown. But I guess it surely is too much to expect Singaporeans to be literate to the level of a five year old. Or to speak their country's working language or the language their constitution is written in to a five year old level.

Just look at the threads in this forum and many others Singaporean forums written in that delightful Engrish that would make a brick wall vomit.

after reading your first posting, Ipuked. Your sentence phrasing is atrocious and lots of inconsistency.

1. at the coffee shops not coffeeshop
2. ordering food?? should be "placing an order"
3. I am always the only guy using English? what kind of engrish is this??

KKN I dun need to go through the 2nd para, makes you even more embarrased.

Le me give you a word of advice, its best you re-learn your Mandarin and use it as your lingua franca.

You cannot make it using Engrish thats why people don't speak to you in that language which you highly exalted.

Another problem is that with your limited intelligence you can't cope with a second language.

Which is why u despite the language at least 20% of the world is using.

DO not look down on those who who not have the opportunity to master the so called engrish that you had learned all your life. They are trying as hard as you learning a language in a totally in new envirnoment. Don't think you have the guts like them. Try going india and spoke your engrish.

In the words of Confucious,

知之者不如好之者,好之者不如乐之者

in Engrish its means when you generate interest in a subject after the naturally learn better than the others.

Cos you have closed your mind to learning, you have start to despise.

Maybe in Holland Village trying to learn to speak Dutch....:biggrin:

Food and drinks at Holland V quite ex. Mehmeh bolui one. Just yaya only. English a little power but wallet empty.

If they have an agenda and play the devil advocate. Then at the very least, put in some effort to remain consistent.

In his case. No. Either he is stupid or a lazy bastard. :biggrin:

I think he is both - stupid lazy B.

===

u got to rewrite the second part in proper england...he dun understand de.

where art thou....after...????

The problem is that these people understand but act as if they don't coz they think they have an image to maintain. Knowing bad English and dialects is not considered class.

To me, what is in between one's ears is important. Most important? Money. Dialect speaking chaps are heavy spenders. Those who speak powerful 'england' are usually customers you can do without. Complain everytime and expect to be given royal treatment etc. Waste time.

"Singapore is so messed up. There are gangsters roaming on all the streets shouting at people like mad men. In Singapore, if you get assaulted, people will never help you. The bar is so low that being literate to a 5 year old level is considered out of reach of the masses. Mass selfishness. Illiteracy. Defensiveness."

Then why the fark are u still lingering around such a messed up place? What's the point of lamenting over it? Why not just fark off and relocate to a western land where only English is spoken?

No one wants him. He is stuck here with us. Hope he realises good English gets him nowhere. Be humble and you get the respect of others. Career wise, also more likely to go far.

Thick Face Black Heart

No one wants him. He is stuck here with us. Hope he realises good English gets him nowhere. Be humble and you get the respect of others. Career wise, also more likely to go far.

Don't think the thread starter has much of a career. Those who get ahead are the streetsmart & highly adaptable ones. This guy thinks every situation must use english, all other languages are inferior. With such an arrogant and inflexible mentality, what career can he possibly have?

Latin has been dead for centuries. The trick to boasting is not to overdo it.

It has only been three posts and you have already told us so much details about your life. Can't wait to boast eh?

KTV, RWS, big mansion, big business owner on the internet. I think the only thing you left is your car. Tell us about the BMWs you drive.

Hahaha. I only have one word for you - pathetic.

Wanton noodles. No, less soup you idiot!

You should read more threads in this forum. The only thing not known to others before I replied to your 'howlianness' was the location of my previous residence.

Big mansion? I merely said district 9 not big mansion. Land only about 1700sq ft, built up about 4000 sq ft, nice airwell etc etc. Among my neighbours two Lee families - LKY and the late Lee Kong Chian. One of our ambassador lives about 50m away from my place.

These are not boasts, unlike yours. Mine are facts. Big biz owner? You must be blind. I merely told others I used to run a nightclub. And I had several partners. Never driven a BMW before. I drive a Benz E200 ONLY.

I am pathetic? If the life I am leading is pathetic, are you in a position to make it 10 times more pathetic? Please, I beseech you.

After reading about my background, aren't you jealous? With you "england" you can't even come near me - an Ah Beng who spend your monthly salary within 3 hrs in a nightclub.

And when it comes to women, for every one you screwed, I must have screwed at least 100. A character like yours will not attract women. You are an irritant and a disgrace to the people who brought you to this world.

Wanton noodles? Sorry, I have abalone noodles.

No surprises at all - you need to work for others. Hahahaha. Poor chap. Probably some middle management staff, at most. See boss, lick his balls type of character. Wait till you make your first million before you start to howlian. Unlikely that day will happen. If I were you, better to commit suicide and hope for a better next life.

The threadstarter needs to get richer. :rolleyes:
His biggest problem is that there is a mismatch between his attitude and his wealth.

He can only dream - have wet dreams. I know the boss of SBOBET who is close to a billionaire and yet a billion times more humble than this bloody fool.

Bloody toad in the well who thinks he knows everything and is superior to all others. Mehmeh, have you seen big snakes shitting? See one and you will realise we are nobodies in this society. Don't criticize others who can't or won't speak English. Look at yourself. You are a failure.

I see you haven't been to a Catholic church before.

Perhaps he should start looking towards religion. It teaches a person to be humble. Maybe MehMeh thinks he is greater than God?

I see you haven't been to a Catholic church before.

That's a good one.
icon14.gif

Perhaps he should start looking towards religion. It teaches a person to be humble. Maybe MehMeh thinks he is greater than God?

mako65

Shldnt pick the nick as "mehmeh" cos every healthy guys just luv to fxxk it hard! Hahaha..

mehmeh55:

Sleeping? Pitiful you - have to wake up early to go to work drawing only 2k a month. And only masuk SBF when on medical leave. Pathetic is the word.

Me? Just back from RWS. My life is certainly better than yours. Blame your ancestors, ok? They didn't burn enough joss sticks for you.