• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

I am the only person who speaks in English whenever I walk around my neighbourhood

Re: I am the only person who speaks in English whenever I walk around my neighbourhoo

I am the only Singaporean Chinese who speaks in English whenever I walk around my neighbourhood. At the coffeeshop ordering food, at the retail outlets buying stuff, I am always the only guy using English.

I spend most of my days wondering if I am living in Chinatown. But I guess it surely is too much to expect Singaporeans to be literate to the level of a five year old. Or to speak their country's working language or the language their constitution is written in to a five year old level.

Just look at the threads in this forum and many others Singaporean forums written in that delightful Engrish that would make a brick wall vomit.

Coffeeshop/ any retail outlet:

Me -> iced tea pls
Old hawker donkey -> what is tea?
Me -> iced tea
Old hawker donkey -> huh? + mumbles in hokkien
Me -> forget it old man

Hello Mr mehmeh, the enlightened one who does not take in all the sinkie bullshits. You thread is always so entertaining. Keep it up.

Re: I am the only person who speaks in English whenever I walk around my neighbourhoo

he got downgraded to living in the heartland and complaining he cannot fit in.:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Nothing wrong downgrading to HDB. I am one of those. And am enjoying every second!

Mehmeh different. Act class but no substance. He must be at work now and unable to engage us. Let's hope he falls ill again, get MC and visit all the bros here.

cheekenpie

Nothing wrong downgrading to HDB. I am one of those. And am enjoying every second!

Mehmeh different. Act class but no substance. He must be at work now and unable to engage us. Let's hope he falls ill again, get MC and visit all the bros here.

What happened bro? Lost alot of money?

No, my place was rented anyway when I lived in the east. 1 was sold, the one I lived in teok enbloc sale. I now enjoy life as a retiree. 2007 was a good time to sell.

cheekenpie

No, my place was rented anyway when I lived in the east. 1 was sold, the one I lived in teok enbloc sale. I now enjoy life as a retiree. 2007 was a good time to sell.

Oh... you rented at amber road issit? How much you made?

cheekenpie

Not Amber. Closer to Changi end. 3 minutes walk to the beach. Didn't make much coz I bought high.

Wonder if in 2 generations time, Sinkies will be renters and Fts will be owners.

You should read more threads in this forum. The only thing not known to others before I replied to your 'howlianness' was the location of my previous residence.

Big mansion? I merely said district 9 not big mansion. Land only about 1700sq ft, built up about 4000 sq ft, nice airwell etc etc. Among my neighbours two Lee families - LKY and the late Lee Kong Chian. One of our ambassador lives about 50m away from my place.

These are not boasts, unlike yours. Mine are facts. Big biz owner? You must be blind. I merely told others I used to run a nightclub. And I had several partners. Never driven a BMW before. I drive a Benz E200 ONLY.

I am pathetic? If the life I am leading is pathetic, are you in a position to make it 10 times more pathetic? Please, I beseech you.

After reading about my background, aren't you jealous? With you "england" you can't even come near me - an Ah Beng who spend your monthly salary within 3 hrs in a nightclub.

And when it comes to women, for every one you screwed, I must have screwed at least 100. A character like yours will not attract women. You are an irritant and a disgrace to the people who brought you to this world.

Wanton noodles? Sorry, I have abalone noodles.

you sound like you are in your senior year.. you very old har.

you sound like a retarded OKT who pimps your thai ladyboy wife. oh yeah you are one. :biggrin:

Bro goldendragon,

This is a very good story. I've seen people like this before too. All hot air, full of themselves, think they are cream of the crop, but when lights turn on ... nothing but petty, cheapskate poo-poo's who don't even know proper decorum in social situations.

1. bro, that character must have some attitude complexity here.
2. what is so wrong not able to speak some 5-year old level english?
3. honest, i canto everyday of my life, proud and efficient.
4. he should be some hot-air sheep too!

potato29

normal people would be too embarrass to admit they cannot fit in with the general population, this person complain.:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

LonewolfAlfa

Wonder if in 2 generations time, Sinkies will be renters and Fts will be owners.

dont worry. the bubble is going to burst real soon.
when that happens, singaporeans will be buying back it dirt cheap from these FTs. just wait.

Unrepented

But not all FT need to sell, i think.

Assuming a PRC earns alot of money from overseas:wink: and leave the money outside PRCland. Then become sinkie citizen, remit the money into sinkieland. Since all foreign sourced income of individual is tax exempt with no other conditions attached, in this kind of cases, does Irass question the source?:smile:

Then alot of capital here liao lor:o

dont worry. the bubble is going to burst real soon.
when that happens, singaporeans will be buying back it dirt cheap from these FTs. just wait.

Forvendet

normal people would be too embarrass to admit they cannot fit in with the general population, this person complain.:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

I agree. I speak only English with a sprinkling of some commonly understood Singlish. Whenever I couldn't get my message across in the marketplace, I feel stupid myself for not having learnt more languages living in such a multi-cultural society. I have high admiration for those who switch between languages effortlessly.

Mid-50s with unhealthy lifestyle. Anytime can collapse. But from the other world, I will continue with my postings in SBF. I am living life to the fullest now. Once past 50, all sorts of health problems appear.

He gets an orgasm by complaining, by telling us how different he is to the majority or all others in his neighbourhood. To him, must speak ang mo as if his mouth and backside kena masuk by ang mo.