• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

I am the only person who speaks in English whenever I walk around my neighbourhood

Re: I am the only person who speaks in English whenever I walk around my neighbourhoo

I agree. I speak only English with a sprinkling of some commonly understood Singlish. Whenever I couldn't get my message across in the marketplace, I feel stupid myself for not having learnt more languages living in such a multi-cultural society. I have high admiration for those who switch between languages effortlessly.

Your head still firmly on your shoulders. Mehmeh55's head near ang mos' backside.

marcelos46

Re: I am the only person who speaks in English whenever I walk around my neighbourhoo

Your head still firmly on your shoulders. Mehmeh55's head near ang mos' backside.

No, Chinaman, you have got it wrong as usual, story of your life. I have Caucasian subordinates and they take orders from me, not the other way around. Why? Because I write/speak better than them and I am much more skilled than them as well.

In fact, years ago, I used to teach my colleague kid's English when I was free and he is British.

But looking on the bright side, at least you did not say my head is near a Chinaman's backside like yours is. I don't think most Chinese wipe their ass and even if they do wash their ass, the quality of tap water in China is suspect. :rolleyes:

Hello Mr mehmeh, the enlightened one who does not take in all the sinkie bullshits. You thread is always so entertaining. Keep it up.

Thank you. Glad to see another well travelled, intelligent person on this board.

This guy thinks every situation must use english, all other languages are inferior. With such an arrogant and inflexible mentality, what career can he possibly have?

Whoever said other languages are inferior? It is only Chinamen like you and Golden who keep saying English is "high class". Why? I don't know as well. Maybe you shot too many energy bolts hence your brain got fried? Maybe you have no self esteem? Many possibilities.

For English speakers like myself, it is just the everyday language of our life and the language we are most comfortable with as we were brought up with it.

What careers you ask? Well, how about lawyer, prime minister of Singapore, minister, president of Singapore, CEO of listed companies, engineers, accountants,... every job that pays above 3k?

But that question does not concern you, the question that concerns you is what career can someone who can't speak/write English have? This is easier to list out.

1. Dead end jobs - hawkers, retail assistants
2. Start a small business and start calling yourself a "big boss" while bringing home 1.5k each month after 12 hours work each day.

Choose 1 or 2.

2 is probably better for you. It allows you to "save face" and boast. Both of which are very necessary in compensating for your total lack of self esteem due to having zero education, zero skills, zero intelligence, zero sense, zero morals, a third world upbringing, a skinny body like a teenage girl and a tiny weener.

u r slowly revealing ur tail.:biggrin:

Living proof of the average man who is so illiterate that he does not understand sarcasm or satire.

Another sickle cell amoeba cum lowlife gangster cum hawker trash cum illiterate nonsensical donkey.

The problem is that these people understand but act as if they don't coz they think they have an image to maintain. Knowing bad English and dialects is not considered class.

To me, what is in between one's ears is important. Most important? Money. Dialect speaking chaps are heavy spenders. Those who speak powerful 'england' are usually customers you can do without. Complain everytime and expect to be given royal treatment etc. Waste time.

Chinamen like you are so typical. It is always the same insults and bullshit boastings you all come up with. Terribly unimaginative. Even Phua Chu Kang was good to laugh at, people like you are not even entertaining.

And as usual you've gotten everything upside down again, story of your life.

The only one who needs to maintain "face" is you, it is part of your culture. That is why people like you AKA suckers are always heavy spenders at places with vices. People like you are so immature you can spend their entire month's wage on beer just to "impress" others. Look at you go in this thread. Who is impressed really? Only your lowlife friends. Then the next day, you beat your wife to vent your anger and start barking at random passer-bys like the mad dogs you are.

We all know when the computer is switched off, you are just another illiterate low wage low-life trash working in dead end jobs.

And understand you? Oh please, don't insult me. To understand you, I would have to return all my degrees, forget everything I know, reduce my salary by 1/5, undergo a lobotomy, turn back time, drop out of school at sec 2, work in dead end jobs my whole life, hang out with the underclass of society, buy 4D every week like a naive child hoping to "strike it big", be unhealthily obsessed with money while having none of it, renounce all my morals, smoke, drink, deliberately speak like an illiterate and finally, reduce the number of brain cells I have to one i.e. become a sickle cell amoeba like you are.

Even if you ran a nightclub, I am sure it would fold within 3 years. Retards like you aren't even literate enough to read your phone bills or the statutes (too much English) much less do competitor analyses or understand the ROI of your industry.

Most small business owners I have met, including those that run pubs, are better off working for others. They spend 12 hours at their stores and bring home only a few hundred dollars after paying all their overheads.

And to top off your miserable life, you are old as well. An expired useless nonsensical vampire desperately clinging onto life.

Just some health advice old man, read up the warning signs of strokes and go for checkups every 6 months.

If you notice the warning signs of strokes, rush yourself to the hospital ASAP. You will probably still end up with a part of your body immobilised but at least you can save the one brain cell you have left. Since you only have one, you don't want to lose it. :rolleyes:

The only one who needs to maintain "face" is you, it is part of your culture. That is why people like you AKA suckers are always heavy spenders at places with vices. People like you are so immature you can spend their entire month's wage on beer just to "impress" others.

This is the part that i most agree with you. You go to these sort of nightclubs and you just need to appear rich even if you aren't really rich. Used to have this mudland ah beng fren and we would go to night clubs and he would tip the waiters 10 bucks and tip the girls even more and all of that BS talk and fondling and well it's just kind of stupid after a while. That asshole would also want to invite me along so that i could help share the costs with them. :rolleyes:

No, Chinaman, you have got it wrong as usual, story of your life. I have Caucasian subordinates and they take orders from me, not the other way around. Why? Because I write/speak better than them and I am much more skilled than them as well.

In fact, years ago, I used to teach my colleague kid's English when I was free and he is British.

But looking on the bright side, at least you did not say my head is near a Chinaman's backside like yours is. I don't think most Chinese wipe their ass and even if they do wash their ass, the quality of tap water in China is suspect. :rolleyes:

Thank you. Glad to see another well travelled, intelligent person on this board.

Whoever said other languages are inferior? It is only Chinamen like you and Golden who keep saying English is "high class". Why? I don't know as well. Maybe you shot too many energy bolts hence your brain got fried? Maybe you have no self esteem? Many possibilities.

For English speakers like myself, it is just the everyday language of our life and the language we are most comfortable with as we were brought up with it.

What careers you ask? Well, how about lawyer, prime minister of Singapore, minister, president of Singapore, CEO of listed companies, engineers, accountants,... every job that pays above 3k?

But that question does not concern you, the question that concerns you is what career can someone who can't speak/write English have? This is easier to list out.

1. Dead end jobs - hawkers, retail assistants
2. Start a small business and start calling yourself a "big boss" while bringing home 1.5k each month after 12 hours work each day.

Choose 1 or 2.

2 is probably better for you. It allows you to "save face" and boast. Both of which are very necessary in compensating for your total lack of self esteem due to having zero education, zero skills, zero intelligence, zero sense, zero morals, a third world upbringing, a skinny body like a teenage girl and a tiny weener.

Living proof of the average man who is so illiterate that he does not understand sarcasm or satire.

Another sickle cell amoeba cum lowlife gangster cum hawker trash cum illiterate nonsensical donkey.

Chinamen like you are so typical. It is always the same insults and bullshit boastings you all come up with. Terribly unimaginative. Even Phua Chu Kang was good to laugh at, people like you are not even entertaining.

And as usual you've gotten everything upside down again, story of your life.

The only one who needs to maintain "face" is you, it is part of your culture. That is why people like you AKA suckers are always heavy spenders at places with vices. People like you are so immature you can spend their entire month's wage on beer just to "impress" others. Look at you go in this thread. Who is impressed really? Only your lowlife friends. Then the next day, you beat your wife to vent your anger and start barking at random passer-bys like the mad dogs you are.

We all know when the computer is switched off, you are just another illiterate low wage low-life trash working in dead end jobs.

And understand you? Oh please, don't insult me. To understand you, I would have to return all my degrees, forget everything I know, reduce my salary by 1/5, undergo a lobotomy, turn back time, drop out of school at sec 2, work in dead end jobs my whole life, hang out with the underclass of society, buy 4D every week like a naive child hoping to "strike it big", be unhealthily obsessed with money while having none of it, renounce all my morals, smoke, drink, deliberately speak like an illiterate and finally, reduce the number of brain cells I have to one i.e. become a sickle cell amoeba like you are.

Even if you ran a nightclub, I am sure it would fold within 3 years. Retards like you aren't even literate enough to read your phone bills or the statutes (too much English) much less do competitor analyses or understand the ROI of your industry.

Most small business owners I have met, including those that run pubs, are better off working for others. They spend 12 hours at their stores and bring home only a few hundred dollars after paying all their overheads.

And to top off your miserable life, you are old as well. An expired useless nonsensical vampire desperately clinging onto life.

Just some health advice old man, read up the warning signs of strokes and go for checkups every 6 months.

If you notice the warning signs of strokes, rush yourself to the hospital ASAP. You will probably still end up with a part of your body immobilised but at least you can save the one brain cell you have left. Since you only have one, you don't want to lose it. :rolleyes:

No big deal having Caucasian subordinates. If you think that is an admirable achievement, your brains is located where your backside is. Teaching a British kid English must be one of your greatest achievement then. Great! You are skilled? In giving BJs? Or licking the lickables?

WE may be suckers by spending money on vices. That is our privilege. Can you afford? You probably make enough just to pay off your loans. And when you dine, you are likely to behave like a big-time bizman but when it comes to tipping, you will keep every cent.

Btw, my niteclub went pass the 3 yr mark. From your comments, you appear to suffer from inferiority complex. If you ever need a better paying job to match your skills and "England", try Changi Point. Put on lots of make-up and just be yourself. You should be able to make more money that way.

Thanks for your concern over my health. I go through 2 check-ups annually.
I have to enjoy my life and live it to the fullest coz not easy to spend all in years. I know you are struggling but be comforted, my friend - every dog has its day. Yours will come. Be patient. God bless. Cheers.

This is the part that i most agree with you. You go to these sort of nightclubs and you just need to appear rich even if you aren't really rich. Used to have this mudland ah beng fren and we would go to night clubs and he would tip the waiters 10 bucks and tip the girls even more and all of that BS talk and fondling and well it's just kind of stupid after a while. That asshole would also want to invite me along so that i could help share the costs with them. :rolleyes:

It's madness to speak proper English in Singapore unless you're charged in court or standing for election. :biggrin:

Charged in court, your lawyer will speak on your behalf. Standing for election no need to speak proper English. Look at LTK. Perfect English?

And your point is? No need to speak proper English in Singapore at all? Yeah! I love Singlish! :biggrin:

Not no need to speak proper English in S'pore. My point is, how many S'poreans speak proper English in the first place? It is wonderful to speak proper English but surely it is not an embarassment if one can't speak as well as CSJ or Viv B. Look around and you will realise our grads are only so-so when it comes to proper English. Failure on the part of our education system?

I don't want to sound boastful or arrogant again, but I do switch between English and Singlish depending on the occasion and audience. Both are equally useful and if I may say so myself, I'm quite a bachelor of both, some may say master. :biggrin: In fact, I can speak both PRC and ROC standard Mandarin Chinese too, but these are not useful in Singapore. :(

Seriously though, your point about language education is valid. Too much political consideration in policymaking, ending up neither here nor there, with Singaporeans half-past six in English and three-quarter in Chinese.

I don't want to sound boastful or arrogant again, but I do switch between English and Singlish depending on the occasion and audience. Both are equally useful and if I may say so myself, I'm quite a bachelor of both, some may say master. :biggrin: In fact, I can speak both PRC and ROC standard Mandarin Chinese too, but these are not useful in Singapore. :(

Seriously though, your point about language education is valid. Too much political consideration in policymaking, ending up neither here nor there, with Singaporeans half-past six in English and three-quarter in Chinese.

OMG what's the big deal being able to speak singlish, english and prc mandarin? I would be more impressed if you could balance a ball on your nose. Do you boast that you can take a leak at a urinal without wetting yourself?:rolleyes:

Don Muthuswamy

Mid-50s with unhealthy lifestyle. Anytime can collapse. But from the other world, I will continue with my postings in SBF. I am living life to the fullest now. Once past 50, all sorts of health problems appear.

Mehmeh55 and the cbkia tonychat cud b clones, how u know? Just dun fuck care them.

That aside, it'll b gd 2 go 4 regular checkups & maintain a healthy life. In that way, u can live life 2 fullest.

Mehmeh55 and the cbkia tonychat cud b clones, how u know? Just dun fuck care them.

That aside, it'll b gd 2 go 4 regular checkups & maintain a healthy life. In that way, u can live life 2 fullest.

Thanks, bro. Advice greatly appreciated.

oh. so you are another sifu clone.. wahhahahah!!!!! All right, let me go past 500 point mark and i will deal with you.

CB kia tonychat,

fuck your mother cheebye. so many ppl down here fuck u up. all my clones is it? fuck you. damn stupid. worse than a retard.

ban me again pls. hahahaha. why? cannot liao. dumb. :oIo::oIo:

marcelos46

No big deal having Caucasian subordinates. If you think that is an admirable achievement, your brains is located where your backside is. Teaching a British kid English must be one of your greatest achievement then. Great! You are skilled? In giving BJs? Or licking the lickables?

WE may be suckers by spending money on vices. That is our privilege. Can you afford? You probably make enough just to pay off your loans. And when you dine, you are likely to behave like a big-time bizman but when it comes to tipping, you will keep every cent.

Btw, my niteclub went pass the 3 yr mark. From your comments, you appear to suffer from inferiority complex. If you ever need a better paying job to match your skills and "England", try Changi Point. Put on lots of make-up and just be yourself. You should be able to make more money that way.

Thanks for your concern over my health. I go through 2 check-ups annually.
I have to enjoy my life and live it to the fullest coz not easy to spend all in years. I know you are struggling but be comforted, my friend - every dog has its day. Yours will come. Be patient. God bless. Cheers.

Haha, you are just the typical lightweight miserable illiterate old man.

Let me explain to you how the middle-upper class people like me think. I am not "elite" but I am at least upper middle class. People like me are not obsessed with money because we know even if we don't work, we have enough to live decently. We were born into good families and we have good jobs and generous inheritance.

On the other hand, it is only the lower class illiterate trash like you who are obsessed with money. Can't blame you since you grew up being beaten by your alcoholic illiterate hawker father, dropped out of school in sec three, worked in dead end jobs for 1k each month your whole miserable life. I guess it is natural that poor souls, both morally and financially, like you, would crave so much for money.

Chinamen like you aren't even Singaporeans. The way you think, act, talk is 100% Chinese. You are just failed migrants, that is why every aspect of your life is a big fail. No edu, no money, no decent job, no decent English. Your entire world is upside down. What you think is right is wrong, what you think is wrong is right. You have no morals, no backbone to speak of at all.

You worrying about my finances is like the beggar insulting the king. Worry about your next meal lightweight.

You are right, I will get old too, my day will come. But you left out the fact that it will only come decades later. You first, me much later. :wink:

By the time I am 50+, you probably would have had multiple heart attacks. Heart attacks really hurt. Can you imagine a vein on your chest bursting right now? Buurrrrrst! Just like that. Blood flows out, your heart stops pumping, your brain has no oxygen and you lapse into unconciousness within 2-5 minutes.

Oh well what to do, you are just a weak piece of illiterate face-wanting trash who is now desperately clinging onto what little life you have left, with nothing to do with his miserably life except smoking, drinking everyday hoping to accelerate the unavoidable.

You are terribly expired, old man. While I can find pity for the aged and ill who are decent members of society; educated, skilled and contributing; I have zero pity for you. Good riddance I say. One less nonsensical, gangster, good for nothing, crooked, illiterate trash in society.

A toast to your impending health aliments. The doctors call it heart attacks, I call it taking out the trash.

Balancing two balls on our body is even more impressive.
Have you tried balancing 4 balls? It's much more enjoyable. :biggrin:

Someone should advise marcelos46 aka mehmeh55 that he needs to get richer.
Once he increases his wealth to a certain level, he will not feel the same kind of frustration he's feeling right now. For one thing, he will be able to hire an English butler to do his shopping.

vamjok

to that clown that insist English is our native language that all our laws are written, where the fuck did you learn that from. Malay is the native language here and all the laws here beside being written in English, has to be written in Malay. One simple fact, every morning go to a sec/pri school, go listen what is the language of that stupid song they sing early in the morning at 730am.

btw really got people speak latin in daily context? i thought its only a literature language now.

Have you tried balancing 4 balls? It's much more enjoyable. :biggrin:

Someone should advise marcelos46 aka mehmeh55 that he needs to get richer.
Once he increases his wealth to a certain level, he will not feel the same kind of frustration he's feeling right now. For one thing, he will be able to hire an English butler to do his shopping.

They think that by speaking solid 'england', employers will all come running to them. They feel that since their 'england' got power, they deserve more pay than what they are getting today. They look down on ah bengs who are $$$ better off than both of their salaries combined.

These are parasite customers you want to avoid even if you are boss of a service industry. Better not toeran their money coz they give you headaches.

When out with friends, assuming they have some, they will never pay for their meals or drinks. They drink beer at kpts and will try and get fresh with the auntie beer promoters. Sometimes, they will ask that poor auntie to 'blanjah'.

For sure they will dress smartly and behave like an elite. They will seize any opportunity to criticise another for bad English, spending more money than themselves, having meimeis beside us etc. In a capsule, inferiority complex.

Yes, the solution for them both is to get richer. In order to do so, they must change their brains first. Always be humble. Be flexible and speak like a common man to assimilate with others around. it is not an easy task though and knowing what they are like, their future is not ahead but behind them.