KNN whatever happened my uncle applaud both parties for not using violence both verbal and physical while settling the dispute KNN this is something not easy for sinkies to achieve KNN
yes ,so i heard ...but British common law which is also sinkie law and American law is quite different ...the constitution of American law is quite heavy on individual property and so is the right to own an arm ...if you put them togather..the right to shoot a trespassers becomes logical ...but laws are not that easy too....now you have to prove or show evidences that he she trespasses your property ....what if the person is your mother in law and that you have an axe to grind ?The law in Texas allows for home owners to shoot and kill robbers on their property.
The law protects criminals.
Wows! Oooh yes yes! You are mai qweeen.https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...oman-filmed-flouting-mask-rule-in-viral-video
A Singaporean woman who was filmed not wearing a mask at Shunfu Market and engaging passers-by in a heated argument is under investigation for voluntarily causing hurt, causing public nuisance and breaching safe distancing measures.
Videos of the altercations have been circulating online since yesterday afternoon.
In one clip, the woman says to a couple of other people: "You don't tell people what to do, that's the law."
One replies that she should not have made an indecent gesture, but the woman retorts: "You should have minded your own business... in the first place, you should not have been shouting at me."
In another clip, at a different location, she can be seen covering her face with her arm and holding on to a man's mobile phone, while arguing with another group of people.
In it, she claims to be a "sovereign", saying: "It means I have nothing to do with the police, it means I have no contract with the police. They have no say over me."
A man, who is off-screen, responds: "This doesn't even make any sense. If you're a person in Singapore, you have to follow the rules of Singapore."
But the woman replies: "That's the thing - I'm not a person, I'm 'we the people'."
The police said yesterday they received a call for assistance around 12.15pm at 320 Shunfu Road.
According to preliminary investigations, the woman in the video, a 40-year-old Singaporean who had previously breached safe distancing measures, was not wearing a mask and had allegedly assaulted a 47-year-old woman who advised her to put one on.
The 40-year-old Singaporean woman is seen in the video holding on to a man's mobile phone while arguing with a group of people. According to preliminary investigations, she was not wearing a mask and had allegedly assaulted a 47-year-old woman who advised her to put one on. PHOTO: SARAH LEONG/FACEBOOK
In a statement, a police spokesman said the police take a serious view of such abusive and irresponsible behaviour, especially in the current Covid-19 situation.
"We urge the public to take the circuit breaker measures seriously and comply with the safe distancing measures," he added.
![]()
In a similar vein, the law protects animals.![]()
Must be one of the new citizens who is above the law?
She may be a domestic terrorists since she mention ”I’m ‘we the people”As clarified by illustrious opposition stalwart Honourable Goh Meng Seng (HMGS):
- "I am a Sovereign"
- It means that person has immunity from local laws. Normally, diplomats have certain immunity.
- In US, there are sovereign citizens movement which believers declare themselves as not under the rule of federal laws.
- Of course Kings and Queens can consider themselves as Sovereign as well.
- Now the question is, who is that lady who claimed to be a Sovereign? Diplomat? Queen? Or a member of a new Sovereign Movement in Singapore?
- In US, FBI considers those in the Sovereign movement as TERRORISTS who they regard as most dangerous than all other terrorist organisations, including religious based terrorist groups!
That one is ang moh. Not indian.
I was referring to the cartoon care leh DeeAng moh not like this or speak like this...
Lim peh also ang moh...
My eg is AMDK cyclists.so is there a BROADER sovereign movement in Singapore?
The elites?