• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

I am a ex sbs bus captain. Ask me anything..

jurongkechil

Ai and driveless bus gonna replace them eventually. How? High pay for jihukia and ahtiong by that time they can retire liao.
Still need human to help the wheelchair personnel board bus la.actually one of reason I like to drive bus is can help wheelchair people. Earn some karma point.

jurongkechil

Most ppl very polite to bc. Got one student every morning greet me. I was amaze. Either his father or relative is also a bc.if not how he so nice to us

Sinkiesuk

Yes. Scania the brake very jerky.i hate this buss.can easily make people fall down..
That one easy la. If they can't find a ai solution then hire cheapo bus aunty can liao. U haven't ans me can stage a sex porn inside the bus. Need license boh? Japan any scene also can leh.

jurongkechil

Got one time infront traffic green light. I accelerate to cross it.before cross got one mitsubishi lance ex at my left waiting at zebra crossing.i horn to warn it don't cheong out. That bugger cheong I have to e brake. Most of my passenger fly out of their seat. But no injure and complain I carry on

How to lodge a complain if I am displeased with Bus captain? Last time, the sleepy Neh Bus driver missed my bus-stop and carry on driving forever. I ended up walking home 3 bus stops away.

jurongkechil

How to lodge a complain if I am displeased with Bus captain? Last time, the sleepy Neh Bus driver missed my bus-stop and carry on driving forever. I ended up walking home 3 bus stops away.
U take the bus plate number,Date and time and tell interchange supervisor. But why u want to do this?if he resign, have shortage of bc, then u wait more longer for bus as less bc drive them..

Got old uncle pay me 50 cent coin. I just let him board. I cannot waste time argue with him as I have a schedule to follow

I used to have a platoon mate who would pay 50 cents for bus fare wherever he was going. 20 years after we ORDed, I met him again at an SSO concert. :o-o::confused::laugh:

winners

Any yet they received this kind of troublemaker.

View attachment 203127
KNN, if I were a passenger inside, I'll just push that wheelchair fucker to the bus stop and get the bus going. He's wasting everyone's time like this. Want to complain just take down the bus registration number, time and date, then go to the respective bus company to complain till he's satisfied. He has no right to waste other's time like this.

winners

Hi @jurongkechil,

A few questions here:

1. Do you need to sweep the interior of the bus after every trip or just during the beginning of the shift?

2. Do you need to do the driver's job during those odd hours where you're tasked to drive those other drivers to/from their destinations before/after the service hours, eg: before 5am and after 12.30am?

3. Do BCs check the condition inside the bus before every trip? Why am I seeing this which may be a danger to the passenger on the seat?

Bus.jpg

nabeifuckpap

SBS Transit and SMRT bus aircon always not cold enough or blow hot air or no air at all, Tower Transit aircon mostly very cold only some buses the fan speed doesn't jump to max power when bus is full

jurongkechil

Any yet they received this kind of troublemaker.

View attachment 203127

Hi @jurongkechil,

A few questions here:

1. Do you need to sweep the interior of the bus after every trip or just during the beginning of the shift?

2. Do you need to do the driver's job during those odd hours where you're tasked to drive those other drivers to/from their destinations before/after the service hours, eg: before 5am and after 12.30pm?

3. Do BCs check the condition inside the bus before every trip? Why am I seeing this which may be a danger to the passenger on the seat?

View attachment 203139
Before 1st trip and every trip end must check. Dirty then sweep.

No need. That one is night shift bc drive..

Bc no report interchange manager lor...