• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

My friend ask how have your life change, when u from a worker change to work as a self employ private hire driver

Imagine that you are a retrenched former CEO who is forced to paste a PHV decal on the BMW 7 series that you paid for with your hard earned money. The public will believe that you are a low SES driver leasing that luxury car to make ends meet.
Luxury car can do grab premium make more money then can howliao to fellow low ses friends and family

My parents had the same job from graduation till retirement. They were S'pore University grads on salaried jobs, who could afford a semi-detached and terrace houses in District 10 in the late 1960s and early 70s.
Last time barber also can become MP
O levels can become SAF general

Accident leh, no sick leave no bonuses, overworked high risk of accident, bump onto nasty customers leh, traffic jam, customers put wrong pick up point or they wan change pick up point, can't find customers apps map not accurate then need to call customer cancel or u cancel etc etc. also got taxi driver share exp of kena punched or customer run away don't pay cash.

Outside find job also hard le

I would rather get low pay with friendly environment heng suay la than driving grab full time which does not add up any experience. Only last resort to do or those love car and driving peo.

So u mean drive part time is can???

Depends liao. Got peo drive until affect performance co ask him to leave. Also got peo drive pt and gave up too tiring. Also got peo drive to break even usually suit sale peo or those flexible job.

My friend want try full time soon..

Actually this job quite alot of freedom right?
Freedom? Need to cover rental and petrol this call freedom? Rather get a low pay front desk job with friendly environment don't need to worry rentals and overhead costs.

6 hour settle le. Left 3 hour to earn lor...