• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How good is RSAF ?

>Close proximity of all military airports situated in the NORTHERN parts of Singapore makes even more vulnerable and also hazardous for RSAF pilots to take off to gain sufficient altitude and airspeed to perform any effective countermeasures or evasive manoeuvres against short range SAM batteries of hostile AIR DEFENCE ARTILLERIES.

Those who travel up & down the NS highways from Johor in Peninsular, will wonder, what underground Air Defence Artillerieds are lurking in the Palm Oil Plantations and so forth. You think it so easy just to fly the planes across & expect the Malaysians to use catapults to shoot at our planes? think again!.

In Johor itself, they have the Johor Territorial army, this is not a boy scout organization.......all these talks of invading johor etc...it would not be that easy...

>Close proximity of all military airports situated in the NORTHERN parts of Singapore makes even more vulnerable and also hazardous for RSAF pilots to take off to gain sufficient altitude and airspeed to perform any effective countermeasures or evasive manoeuvres against short range SAM batteries of hostile AIR DEFENCE ARTILLERIES.

Those who travel up & down the NS highways from Johor in Peninsular, will wonder, what underground Air Defence Artillerieds are lurking in the Palm Oil Plantations and so forth. You think it so easy just to fly the planes across & expect the Malaysians to use catapults to shoot at our planes? think again!.

It's well known that Malaysia has no proper air defence against an air force like RSAF. Kuala Lumpur would be in ruins within half a day with a properly planned pre-emptive strike, taking out most of Malaysian air force aircrafts before they could take off too.

In Johor itself, they have the Johor Territorial army, this is not a boy scout organization.......all these talks of invading johor etc...it would not be that easy...

If all go according to plan and scrip, SAF would overrun Johor up to Segamat within half a day if NSmen do their duty faithfully, courageously and competently. The vast majority of Malaysian troops are amassed north towards the Thai border, no south in Johor.

However, Malaysia would still be Malaysia even with Johor overran and KL bombed. Singapore couldn't afford to have any Malaysian aircrafts over its skies or any Malaysian troop landing. That'd be the end.

If all go according to plan and scrip, SAF would overrun Johor up to Segamat within half a day if NSmen do their duty faithfully, courageously and competently. The vast majority of Malaysian troops are amassed north towards the Thai border, no south in Johor.

I'm afraid most NSmen will stop by at Ayer Hitam for shopping, and others will be distracted by landed properties in Horizon Hills, so it might take a few days before they reach Segamat.

You sure Abang so toopid!? dont pray! pray!..they have astronauts, we do not have!!

They even have a Satelite, was it MEASAT....orbiting!..do we have?:p We must not underestimate the Malaysians....the Soviets with their military superiority was no match for the Muhijadeens in Afhanistan...

remember that!...

You sure Abang so toopid!? dont pray! pray!..they have astronauts, we do not have!!

Have you ever heard of Malaysia winning a foreign war? No, they don't even fight any foreign war. The British came in and asked for Singapura, they gave it to them. Then they asked for Malacca, they gave it to them. Then they asked for Penang, they gave it to them. Then the British thought, might as well ask for the whole Malaysia, they also gave it them.

The Japanese came and they opened the first north-south highway in Malaya. Bicycle highway also could overrun the the entire Malaya within a few days.

They even have a Satelite, was it MEASAT....orbiting!..do we have?:p We must not underestimate the Malaysians....the Soviets with their military superiority was no match for the Muhijadeens in Afhanistan...

remember that!...

USSR committed less than 10% of its total armed forces in Afghanistan. They neither wanted to conquer nor to destroy. Not even to maintain order. Just to maintain chaos.

remember that!...

Their Astronaut tong pang on other pple's rocket leh.

And let's not forget how "good" their airforce can be.

Missing Jet Engines Scandal

I'm no military expert but I think if we compare RSAF vs RMAF, I don't think we'll fare too badly.

BTW for those who wants to look at the RSAF. RMAF hardware, it's listed on Wikipedia

RSAF Hardware

RMAF Hardware

war is about good planning, fighting spirits of soldiers and lots of luck...

In WWII, the Allies planned well in the battle of Normandy but the Germans also made lots of mistakes to lose D-day.

Have you ever heard of Malaysia winning a foreign war? No, they don't even fight any foreign war. The British came in and asked for Singapura, they gave it to them. Then they asked for Malacca, they gave it to them. Then they asked for Penang, they gave it to them. Then the British thought, might as well ask for the whole Malaysia, they also gave it them.

The Japanese came and they opened the first north-south highway in Malaya. Bicycle highway also could overrun the the entire Malaya within a few days.

USSR committed less than 10% of its total armed forces in Afghanistan. They neither wanted to conquer nor to destroy. Not even to maintain order. Just to maintain chaos.

Brother!, I am not supporting Abang of the North, but we can not be too complacent or big-headed to think that with our hardware supoeriority, it would ba walk in the park.

You example of the Japanese times, is a big debate of hostory..which i would not delve in, even I know Malayisan/Singapore History well.

With 10% Soviets superiority the Soviets were frustrated...

Anyway, the point is, we must not be too proud of oursleves...the RSAF have not been proven...on paper it is impressive!

Have you ever heard of Malaysia winning a foreign war? .....

The same can be said for Spore :D

How many wars has Spore won? What will they do even IF they can win battles in Malaysia, occupy & hold every kampong?

With the falling population numbers they don't have the manpower. With the falling population there's really no pressures to expand Spore's territory.

Maybe it'll be a fight for cheap water but pity the NS man who's going to risk his life & limb for water that's going to satisfy the needs of foreigners in Spore. The reality in Spore is jobs are already going to foreigners. Do you think NS man are willing to give up their lives for foreigners:confused:

On the other hand, the Malaysians will be defending their homeland against attackers. Don't be surprised if you see some fanatical suicide bombers.

After all the fighting is over, you'll have made an enemy in the north & probably antagonise the other muslim nation neighbour in the south. These nations will certainly discourage their citizens from visiting Spore, no more shoppers, gamblers, maids,....

The same can be said for Spore :D

How many wars has Spore won? What will they do even IF they can win battles in Malaysia, occupy & hold every kampong?

With the falling population numbers they don't have the manpower. With the falling population there's really no pressures to expand Spore's territory.

In the Sino-Japanese war, the Japanese invaded the cities then the Chinese retreated to the "Kampongs" and stayed here.

So in reality the Japanese influences were limited to the cities and the immediate areas surrounding the cities while the Chinese stayed in the faraway countrysides and continued their guerrilla attacks against the Japanese in the city.

The Japanese doesn't have the manpower to take whole of China proper.

This is what will happen to Sngapore too if she invade Malaysia, just hold the cities and fend off any little attacks from the kampongs.

It's well known that Malaysia has no proper air defence against an air force like RSAF. Kuala Lumpur would be in ruins within half a day with a properly planned pre-emptive strike, taking out most of Malaysian air force aircrafts before they could take off too.
Under estimating a potential enemy's capabilities is the surest way to a defeat.

The British and Western Allies used to believe that Japanese pilot's slant beady eyes would affect their eye-sight and bombing accuracies. We know what happened at Pearl Harbour and to the Prince of Wales/Repulse off the sea-coasts of Kuantan!

Hitler also thought the sub species, ill equipped, poorly trained and demoralised Russian Army would be a pushover and his superior, invincible German Armies, Panzers and prized Luftwaffe would be in Moscow before Winter in 1941!

SAF always wins in every war game exercise scenario with hardly any casuaties. However real life incidents seems to indicate operational inadequacies, cockups and countless coverups of needless deaths of NS men; eg RSS Courageous collision. Malaysian Criminals running around in P Tekong avoiding capture for so long.
Mas Selamat escaping and slipping through the massive dragnet.

However, Malaysia would still be Malaysia even with Johor overran and KL bombed. Singapore couldn't afford to have any Malaysian aircrafts over its skies or any Malaysian troop landing. That'd be the end.
There are already so many foreigners on Singapore soil now. Is there a need for any Malaysian troop landing? Talk about closing the barn door after the horse has bolted!

So did SG ever fight a foreign war?

At least I know M'sia army ever help out the US troop in the 'Black Hawk Down'.

Even RSAF is that superior than the rest in the region, you can't forever wage a war in the air only.

You still need to go to ground. Once on ground, that's it for SAF.

Army in this region are all brought up and trained in jungle.

Jungle is just like their home and play ground. Compare to HDB kids that are brought up in HDB flats and concrete jungles, you know what I mean.

Plus the kind of education and living style in SG, most guys here are nerd and softie.

Probably PAP know about this and that's why they invest so much on the expensive military toys.

talk cock, most of the NSman here fail ippt. maybe the active one can la

This is what will happen to Sngapore too if she invade Malaysia, just hold the cities and fend off any little attacks from the kampongs.

Somehow I doubt that the Malaysians will be satisfied with staying in the country side.

Unlike the chinese peasants who were oppressed by the land owners & warlords, there's bound to be some angry Malaysians who'll fight for their homes.

As a conscriptee army, how many Sporeans are willing to act as security guards indefinitely:confused: What's going to happen to their jobs, who's going to pay fo their mortgage,....

Spore already has one of the highest rate of of emigration. When you have troubles expect many more to leave.

RSAF is certainly the best (on paper, non-war-proven yet) in SEA excluding Vietnam.

Royal Thai certainly have much stronger army and navy, but not air force.

hey ramseth. those vietnam pilots who flew during war time....are they still around to fly?

Best in simulation . Experience none .

Paper scholars and pencil pushers .

which SEA countries military commanders who have war experience are still around to command their army....u care to share??