• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

George Yeo can break SAF bond while Dr Allan Ooi can't???

NamQiong

i am pondering.....shall i post the link of one unhappy husband who went to a office building near shenton way to find a lawyer who slept with his wife?

hahaha.......

i bet this is much much better to show the rest of the people the TS cheated on her hubby and slept with a screwed up lawyer......LOL.

KONG LANJIAO WEI Ektay,

Didn't you threaten to do something to me? When was that...last year? So how? You suddenly lost your balls and dare not carry out your threat? You say you know where I work so come and get me lah. Are you another MO LAN YONG like Andrew Loh? Should I call you MOLANYONG EKAY now? :rolleyes:

Porfirio Rubirosa

I think you have characterised this pay issue wrongly implicitly appearing to buy into PAPs justification for such obscene salaries...

to me this has nothing to do with the present oppos (be it chee,wp,spp etc) ability whatsoever...it is all about the political culture created by Harry and the PAPs through the last 50 years which has brought about a sad pathetic environment where anyone with any talent who does not want to join PAPs but may be interested in politics has decided that it is just not worth the hassle i.e. the depoliticisation of singapore politics...and hence Singgies are now in effective held ransom by the PAPs mainly tks to Harry...

Let me elaborate on my sentiments with regards to the pay. Yes I believe those jokers are overpaid, but no one at this moment seems capable of doing the same job for less thus I stick with the current batch. Between Dr Chee doing the job for half or even 30% of the current pay structure I would probably still pay the PAP through my taxes for them to be in charge. And yes I would probably say the same for the WP as well in case I am called unfair.

Ok appreciate the reply...

Substance is correct, and Georgie's reply polite and even more politically correct. I would have wanted more debate though between the two fellas both about what they agree on and what they disagree on,. For example Dr Chee to make a case for why the min wage he proposes is better than workfare ( which I am supportive of in principle but I do believe the gov should triple the amount currently put into it. )

Locke

Porfirio Rubirosa

One day this issue shall probably come back and bite them in the bum (rightly so)because PAP has no moral authority because of this...it is purely a biz relationship with the electorate...and Harry was dead wrong when he trumpted in parliament, when the pay hike was first introduced in the early 90s, that after a decade this would be a non issue with the electorate...it clearly has not gone away...not by a long shot...shows that Harry does understand all parts of human nature afterall

Bro, I think you are wrong here. No one deserves this level of pay. Its essentially guaranteed tenure where if you can't cut the mustard, they will still give you something where the income is matched or even more - Lim Chee Onn Protocol.

They pegged it to risk takers in the commercial world and the rationale is still fuzzy by a long way.

Porfirio Rubirosa

Me itchy backside...should have learnt my lesson by now:biggrin:...I must say though that the puerile attacks both ways are certainly getting from bad to worse including the latest stuff on Ed Ng (who appears to be an egotistical twit but i wonder whether he warrants such character assasination?)

The issue has never been Chee's questions, its the forum. Don't get sidetracked by Bob. Anyone new to this forum will think that Chee jilted Bob at the Altar.

lockeliberal

Dear Porf

I would agree with that wholeheartedly. There are people out there. We all know the no's who have turned down tea party invitations or have decided politics is just not their cup of tea :_)). Some of them are probably lurking around in the dark corners of cyberspace. However knowing how much power and control the PAP has centralized over the last fifty years, even shifting the ship from say centre right to centre left will require an equal amount of talent or even more. Just do not see that with the current opposition in any form. Hence yes the prisoner's dilemna or catch 22.

Locke

Thanks for the clarification. Though not directly, he should have cast his eyes over it. The least demanding issues in election is filling the form. Having the guts, logistics and impact on your personal life is much more impactful.

After the 1st time, I would have been ultra anal retentive in this respect but James went on to score a 3rd. Its reflects badly on him and the party.

It also does a great disservice to those in the party and outside who take the trouble to campaign and end up with this outcome. It certainly took attention away from the party and others in the opposition as well.

I do remember that I specifically mentioned this trait of James 2005 prior to the GE in the SBF delphi forum.

Dear Scroobal,

Many people have this misconception about James Gomez that he is the one behind "2 major fuckups" filling elections documents. :wink:

Goh Meng Seng

I beg to disagree. I am absolutely certain that there are good people out there who will do it. There is a calling in all this.

Dear Scroobal

Yes their pays is high and its pensionable...definitely a case of taking your cake and eating it and not just once but twice or thrice but as I stated to prof if I can't find another bunch of jokers to do the same job for less I would rather just hold my nose and pay through my taxes.
Locke

Dear TemasekReview, Avantas, Limtuakang, thinknothing etc
Looks like nothing has changed.

Hey KONG LANJIAO WEI EKTAY

Didn't you say you going to do something to me last year? :rolleyes: So where? Are you a farking coward? or are you just MO LAN YONG like Andrew Loh :rolleyes: KONG LANJIAO WEI EKTAY, pls keep your words and carry out your threats, dont be a cowardly bastard

Porfirio Rubirosa

Sorry can't find links...all down to my memory...

the all out despicable attacks were first waged by bayi, his agent,WKS, hri kumar being overseen by Harry who then ratched things up followed by a daily blitz in the mms both print and tv and howling by other PAPs...after about 5 days i think, GCT then came out publicly to say "let's move on" and let the aljunied electorate decide on James' character as GCT realised that the electorate were not interested in this wayang side show...unfortunately the very next day GCT then did a u turn by saying publicly that the James episode was still a serious matter (probably after a shelling from Harry to sing from the same hymn book) however i don't think GCT ascribed any labels on James...the attacks continued until the second last day when PAPs finally came to their senses and realised that the electorate were sick & tired of this wayang sideshow show, it was then that GY and his gang wrote a personal letter to all aljunied GRC constituents spelling out their view on the bread and butter issues...

i am not sure though when GY came out with his "Shop Lifter/Thief" insinuation...perhaps a few days after it first broke...

Bro, any articles or quotes that you remember? Can't seem to recall that GCT had commented anything on the issue.

lockeliberal

Dear Scroobal

Not seeing them though :_)) Thats the crux of the problem and if Chee and his gang have even the remotest chance of winning power , I am on the first plane out of here :_))

Locke

Its was indeed an enlightening moment - the rumours and murmuring about being a reluctant leader surfaced. He was all guts and glory during the Singtel IPO matter and after the cancer scare, things indeed changed.

Yes, subsequent events does show the trait. Old man as usual went for annihilation.

To me this is a critical issue...it shows that when push comes to shove LHL is weak and indecisive as a political leader...the same thing happened last year when MSK first escaped...LHL went AWOL until papa had come out to talk down to Singgies telling us that we are complacent for MSK's escape:rolleyes:

Agree. Its the burning tyre necklace that will haunt them. Its good that Chee continues to raise this. The other contentious issue is HDB prices that must be raised as it tugs at the heartstrings of Singaporeans.

One day this issue shall probably come back and bite them in the bum (rightly so)because PAP has no moral authority because of this...it is purely a biz relationship with the electorate...and Harry was dead wrong when he trumpted in parliament, when the pay hike was first introduced in the early 90s, that after a decade this would be a non issue with the electorate...it clearly has not gone away...not by a long shot...shows that Harry does understand all parts of human nature afterall

<style></style>The answer is obvious.How many 'man' are there amongst PAP MP(s) and ministers who are ready to go to jail or be bankrupted for their conviction(pun intended)?---Chee did so did JBJ---or Mandela,Gandhi or Aung Suu Chi and etc.

Incidentally LKY called Obama as flash in the pan....Thank your lucky stars that Obama is not made of LKY's fibre or SG would have been bankrupted or bombed to smithereens....such is PAP's vindictiveness.

chee, the cheebykia went to jail and he deserves it! by the way, when is he checking in again?:rolleyes:

Absolutely utter rubbish. The Ed Ng things is truly unethical.

Me itchy backside...should have learnt my lesson by now:biggrin:...I must say though that the puerile attacks both ways are certainly getting from bad to worse including the latest stuff on Ed Ng (who appears to be an egotistical twit but i wonder whether he warrants such character assasination?)

Perhaps FB is not the appropriate forum for Dr Chee to raise such questions to GY...i for one do not agree with such a strategy because i think any gains would probably be limited...however i think the substance/content of Dr Chee's questions to GY are relevant and should be addressed in a transparent objective manner...

So my question to you is...do you take issue with Dr Chee's questions, the substance/content?...If so why?

when chee's hidden motive is exposed, nothing he says can be taken seriously.

he's the clown circus master. chee has substance? then pigs can fly too! sorry, li'l brother!:p

Perhaps FB is not the appropriate forum for Dr Chee to raise such questions to GY...i for one do not agree with such a strategy because i think any gains would probably be limited...however i think the substance/content of Dr Chee's questions to GY are relevant and should be addressed in a transparent objective manner...

So my question to you is...do you take issue with Dr Chee's questions, the substance/content?...If so why?

what's is the REAL MOTIVE behind chee's inquisition? why does a lame hare-brain abc troll needs to enhance it?

SDP's nonsense is so obvious. their motive is to sow discord and plants disunity and distrust among peasants so that by do such, they were hoping that sgp might be turned into a racuous KL mass protest.

ask yourself this: does anyone serve to benefit from this? only SDP cheeby kia chee would be please to hand in his mission accomplished to his foreign backers.

singapore can happily do away with traitors like chee and his gang of likewise betrayers. they don't wanna see peasants in a happy state. they want chaos, sufferings, disunity and all the negativities they were hoping that would follow.

i can tell now that if...IF...aung san suu kyi is set free by the combined efforts of ASEAN and the world that put pressure on the juntas, chee shall be the first to claim credit. it would like hong lim green SPEAKERS' CORNER....it's all due to the effort of chee.

he's the messiah, the saviour and of course the born-again christ!

what craps does he have? more craps!