• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

George Yeo can break SAF bond while Dr Allan Ooi can't???

londontrader

The "leeders" are very thin skinned
What normal people accept as legitimate questions morph into defamation in PAP land. Funny how they only feel confident about suing people in Singapore's courts.

Chee is a victim (just like Jeya etc.) of the mafia style politics the PAP prefers. I would cut Dr Chee some slack even though I don't quite agree with his approach most of the time. I seriously doubt Chee is as anti-Singapore as the PAP makes him out to be.

As for Obama's visit in Nov, I'm sure the Chee SJ team will keep the police and ISD fellows very busy. Wish those guys would pay less attention to Chee and spend more resources actually serving the public.

like what kind of good works? defaming the leeders and trying to bring singapore down? do we need that kind of good works?

i think he also claimed that HONG LIM speakers' corner is due to his credits. if the junta succumbs to international pressure to eventually free aung san suu kyi - chee shall not hesitate to claim credit for that too.:eek:

so now pres. obama's coming to town. what would chee n his circus of clowns brewing in their singapore slanging pot?

londontrader

All Singaporeans are qualified to question the compensation arrangements for their political leaders. The last I checked, Chee is a bone fide Singaporean who served his NS & Reservist stint (quite well it seems). That's more than I can say for some of these newly minted Singaporeans and PRs that we have.

I understand the need to pay appropriate salaries to attract talent. My problem with the PAP arrangement is that the incentives seem aligned with the wealthy ie. the peg to the highest earners. I would humbly suggest that they include an additional peg to the living standards & salaries of the median and lowest quartiles. I also agree with Dr Chee's stand on the complete transparency of compensation arrangements for political appointees.

georgie is right to ignore chee. he's not qualifed to question paps's pays. it's all casted in rocks already.

chee should ve made the noise before they even gotten their lst pay.

how would find that after confirming your durian pays for the first few years and suddenly conscience is found and the obsence minitoots descide to humbly accept peanuts instead of durians?

would any of u be so great to do that?

just like lamei who accused like real that hdb is "profiteering" from peasants from the high hdb flats prices. now after she bought her own very expensive exec flat and it appreciates in leaps n bounds in value, would she too profiteer from the new obscene price?

if she does, then what rights has she to accuse HDB? it's the dirty wheel of economic rolling out the dirts.

this applies the same to the minitoots' obscene pays. THEY ARE ALREADY SEALED IN SOLID ROCKS! CASE CLOSED!!

The "leeders" are very thin skinned
What normal people accept as legitimate questions morph into defamation in PAP land. Funny how they only feel confident about suing people in Singapore's courts.

Chee is a victim (just like Jeya etc.) of the mafia style politics the PAP prefers. I would cut Dr Chee some slack even though I don't quite agree with his approach most of the time. I seriously doubt Chee is as anti-Singapore as the PAP makes him out to be.

As for Obama's visit in Nov, I'm sure the Chee SJ team will keep the police and ISD fellows very busy. Wish those guys would pay less attention to Chee and spend more resources actually serving the public.

CHEE is an arrogant clown who clearly over-estimated the prowess of his mind-washing skill.

please explain his motive when he sent obama his personal congratulatory speeched which was spiked with instigate the USA PRESIDENT to sanction singapore?

can u say that again, he's not ANTI singapore?

the marching of his 18 tbt clowns to funan centre fr parleement house is such a deadwood procession. what was that motive again? did chee know that he have obstucted many people doing business in that very expensive pc shopping centre? and how much police resources have chee wasted over the years?

pro singapore? think again.:wink:

there are so many more like th IMF and etc....but there's only one word that describe chee perfectly.

traitor! betrayer!.

HE'S A NATIONAL TRAITOR AND BETRAYER!

You're right
I recall he was in the RSAF (even remember him in the uniform) while serving as Director Joint Opps and subsequently becoming a BG.
A wingless chap in the upper ranks of the air force, is that really a big deal?

Its a huge deal. If u look at the air forces of the countries that we have training agreements with, eg. Australia, US, France, etc. the head of the Air Force is or was a pilot, in most cases, combat proven with thousands of hours in the air. If u don't know the unique requirements of a pilot, u have no place in a senior air force role. Its like making a virgin in charge of a whorehouse.

pardon me. chee soon juan doesn't SHUDTHEFUCKUP but protest publicly. is he a bigger asshole?:confused:

if his attempt to instigate president obama to sanction SINGAPORE were successful. does that make chee a PATRIOT or a TRAITOR?:confused::confused:

No, u moron. CSJ is not a minister collecting millions in salary and benefit, while mismanging the country and selling people bullshit. Therefore, he is not an asshole. I would have thought this logic would be plain to u.

PAPsmearer

An alleged asshole like Yeo must have done lots of evil
why don't you provide a list

"His silence in the face of PAP atrocities, and given his high rank is nothing short of criminal."

let's face it, Yeo may be a minister but what real power within the party does he really have? He is following orders like the good soldier he is. Do you think he would put his career and life on the line by doing a Chee CJ?

Yes, I do. If he is so good that MNCs want to recruit him while he was at Harvard, than he should have no problem earning more money in the private industry. People change careers all the time, and why would his life be on the line? Are u saying the PAP will kill him if he reveals the truth?

"U think he is a decent and good person. Fine. Prove it"

You started this, so why don't prove that he is an asshole by his deeds
Go on provide a list.....

I have already given u a partial list. Go back and read it. Do u have memory loss?

"Yes, I do. I expect him to FUCKING DENOUNCE THE BURMA JUNTA, like any man with an ounce of principal should do."

He is not suicidal (politically) like Dr Chee

Chee is not suicidal, he is ethical and speaks his mind. There is a difference. Its very common for ethical people to be persecuted. Therefore, u have just confirmed that George Yeo is not ethical, and is an asshole.

"In the international community, people who countenance the junta are in the vast minority."

There is a vast majority that publically denounce the junta and privately look for nice juicy investments in very ethically challenged situations

That the problem with the Burmese situation, the politics don't gel with $$$$$$ making opps

"The KKK have an opinion on race, I disagree with them, and I call them assholes, just like millions of other decent people. Same here. "

the KKK doesn't just have an opinion I disagree with
They have a long list of EVIL deeds......
So what has Georgie DONE to be lumped with the KKK

"Look at Ong Teng Cheong. OTC rightly went public with his views on the PAP's attempts to stymy him in his role as president."

Yes, look at OTC
He behaved like a gentleman
BUT he only went against the party in his twilight years
What about the decades he spent being a loyal foot soldier like Yeo?

So, u are saying that we should wait till George Yeo is in his twilight years to tell all? U are crazy. If he has any decency, he should do one better than OTC and speak up now. U are the one who says he is a nice chap. He is a asshole. Take his million dollar salary, and keep his mouth shut.

"No, not all senior civil servants are assholes."

remember what you wrote:
They are mostly leeches on the public purse ie. from their scholarships to their inflated salaries just like Yeo (paraphrased)
They are just as loyal and quiet as Yeo, plodding along while serving their PAP masters.
So make up your mind

"He has kept silent to save his livelihood, and keep his multimillion salary. He is a coward, and unprincipaled asshole."

Who doesn't protect his rice bowl?
So Georgie is no saint
He doesn't throw it all away in defence of the downtrodden etc....
That's makes him ORDINARY just like the rest of us
He's no Nelson Mandela but that doesn't make him an asshole

what do u mean Georgie is no saint? Have u not been defending this asshole as a good chap all along. Make up your mind. If he is no saint, could he be an asshole? YES!!!

BTW let me give an example of a real PAP asshole - WKS!

WKS is different, he is a bigger asshole than George Yeo.

Bottom line is u are defending an indefensible position.

lockeliberal

Dear PAP

You are being unfair to George. He was wingless in a very very young RSAF, short of staff, manpower, and experience at that point in their history. He might not have been a pilot, but I believe looking at how the RSAF developed from 86 to 1990, he does deserve some credit as one of the pioneers along with Micheal Teo and the Rest

Locke

Dear London

PAP is being very unfair. You have to remember that Georgie boy was Director Joint Ops from 86 to about 88 but though wearing a blue uniform was not part of direct the air force command structure. He was also promoted for the work he did within Joint Ops though technically still part of the air force

He was Head Air Plans 80-82 and Chief of Staff Air Force 85-86. However here's the nub of the issue to put things into perspective, The RSAF was created as an independent service only in 1975, they were still struggling and absorbing new pilots, find and trainning people to fill the command structure and aircraft etc etc. Georgie in fact took over as Air Plans head from a Taiwanese and ditto I believe the chief of staff position.

What happened was that he became a wingless "chief of staff" simply because it was a growing organisation suffering staffing problems. It never happened later again because as the organization grew, people matured, went for courses came back, they found people to fill the posts.

Locke

Oh please, the RSAF has always been independent, but was simply called by another name, SADC. When the RSAF was created in 1975, SADC personnel simply transferred to the RSAF. In effect, the air force has been in existence since 1968. The first batch of Singapore fast jet pilots were already active in 1970. George Yeo was in the Air Force since 1979. There was plenty of opportunity for him to get his wings, but he did not. Now if he has no aptitude for flight training, and is totally useless in a plane, THAN HE SHOULD BE HONEST AND STEP ASIDE AND LET SOMEONE WITH FLIGHT EXPERIENCE run the Air Force. I am sure they can find some position for him in the Army. But this fraud, without wings, actually thinks he knows something about operating an air force. What a clown, and may I add, asshole.

It is frightening when u think that such an inexperienced air force person can be in charge of Air Plans. But we all know why he was there, he was earmarked for political office, and had to go thru the charades of increasing rank and "responsibility" in the armed forces to legitimize his PAP candidacy.

By the way, I do know senior Air Force personnel in the 80s. There was no dearth of good people and "staffing problems". I know middle aged family men, with Lt Col rank and higher, who haul their ass and got their wings even at their age. Just so, they know the pilots' perspective. In the 80s, around the time George Yeo became Chief of Staff, there were already Col. ranked personnel in the Air Force with wings, in particular fast jet experience. The reason they were bypassed and George Yeo became the chief of staff was due to political expediency and not any innate flight ability or air force savvy that Yeo had. If he is honest, he will say so. If he is an asshole, he will shut up, and keep his money.

As for taking over from a Taiwanese, this is not unusual at that time. The head of the RSN around this time, was also a Taiwanese. But both these chaps had taken S'pore PR. U can call him Taiwanese, but u can also call him a S'porean. But these were the only high ranking PRs that I know in the armed forces. If there were staffing problems, I assure u that u would be seeing lots of Israelis in RSAF uniforms.

Blue6

Dear PAP

You are being unfair to George. He was wingless in a very very young RSAF, short of staff, manpower, and experience at that point in their history. He might not have been a pilot, but I believe looking at how the RSAF developed from 86 to 1990, he does deserve some credit as one of the pioneers along with Micheal Teo and the Rest

Locke

You rate George Yeo as a pioneer on equal footing with Michael Teo? On what basis if I may ask?

lockeliberal

Dear PAP

You know ever wondered why they were letting Taiwanese run Air Ops and errr Air Plans if the service had enough people ? There was a world of difference from turning SADC into an independent service, then simply a change of name plate. It involved more command infrastructure, more specialization etc etc.

Those Col's and Maj's you speak of. Many of them did move into senior command positions after G Yeo and Lim Hng Kiang. I see G and Lim in that ERA as "chiam see tong" or a gap filler, as their senior staff gained experience in other areas, build up flying hours and were sent for advanced courses.

After that short initial period by . about 86 onwards the senior positions were taken up increasingly by pilots from that first hunter and the first skyhawk batch.

Locke

Dear PAP

Locke

hahaha, u are joking right? U consider him a pioneer like Michael Teo? HE IS NOT FIT TO CARRY MICHAEL TEO'S FLIGHT BOOTS. Michael Teo flew Hawker Hunters in the 70s, he was squadron commander, graduate of the USAf Fighter Weapons Instructor course, etc. To my knowledge, George Yeo cannot even pilot a Cessna 172. U wonder why George Yeo, so unqualified, can be made Chief of Staff BEFORE michael Teo?? Because asshole George Yeo was not decent enough to step aside for Michael.

Blue6

hahaha, u are joking right? U consider him a pioneer like Michael Teo? HE IS NOT FIT TO CARRY MICHAEL TEO'S FLIGHT BOOTS. Michael Teo flew Hawker Hunters in the 70s, he was squadron commander, graduate of the USAf Fighter Weapons Instructor course, etc. To my knowledge, George Yeo cannot even pilot a Cessna 172. U wonder why George Yeo, so unqualified, can be made Chief of Staff BEFORE michael Teo?? Because asshole George Yeo was not decent enough to step aside for Michael.

You have to add that Michael Teo is a qualified helicopter pilot as well.

Dear PAP

You know ever wondered why they were letting Taiwanese run Air Ops and errr Air Plans if the service had enough people ? There was a world of difference from turning SADC into an independent service, then simply a change of name plate. It involved more command infrastructure, more specialization etc etc.

Those Col's and Maj's you speak of. Many of them did move into senior command positions after G Yeo and Lim Hng Kiang. I see G and Lim in that ERA as "chiam see tong" or a gap filler, as their senior staff gained experience in other areas, build up flying hours and were sent for advanced courses.

After that short initial period by . about 86 onwards the senior positions were taken up increasingly by pilots from that first hunter and the first skyhawk batch.

Locke

Locke, u are full of shit, and in fact, your ass kissing of George Yeo has made u blind. George Yeo was made a Brigadier General in 1988. Michael Teo was a already a Brigadier General by than. In fact, Michael teo made BG in July, 1987. Therefore, your issue of no qualified people available, and "gap filler" is bullshit. There was qualified people around, like Michael Teo, and Goh Yong Siang, but somehow, someone so unqualified like George Yeo can fraudulently usurp the position, and than years later have morons like u defend him.

You have to add that Michael Teo is a qualified helicopter pilot as well.

Actually, I think he is also qualified on A-4, and F-5. But the list is too long of his accomplishment aviation wise, compared to George Yeo.

How about Jump School? I'm asking about Georgie Boy. Regular officer and what.

Please lah, he was a signals officer. Where he got jump wings? I dun recall seeing jump wings on his uni. I could be wrong. But I doubt it. BUt school of signals was so switched off. The Instructors will eat him alive at jump school. LOL. I think he will pee in his pants multiple times during the first week.

lockeliberal

Dear PAP

Micheal Teo was already Chief of Air force in 1980, when Georgie was Head Air Plans. The previous Air Force commander was not a local. Gary Yeo took over as Chief Air Force , Micheal Teo went for Studies came back and took over again as chief of air force all the way till 1992. The Chief of Staff position was only created in 1985 with Georgie boy being the first head, errr Micheal Teo was always his direct boss nothing about him having to give up anything Following Georgie boy all other subsequent COS were pilots.

Locke

All Singaporeans are qualified to question the compensation arrangements for their political leaders. The last I checked, Chee is a bone fide Singaporean who served his NS & Reservist stint (quite well it seems). That's more than I can say for some of these newly minted Singaporeans and PRs that we have.

I understand the need to pay appropriate salaries to attract talent. My problem with the PAP arrangement is that the incentives seem aligned with the wealthy ie. the peg to the highest earners. I would humbly suggest that they include an additional peg to the living standards & salaries of the median and lowest quartiles. I also agree with Dr Chee's stand on the complete transparency of compensation arrangements for political appointees.

he should hv protested vehemently before they confirmed their salaries.

just like increment of GST. he kept mum about it until the whole increased rate was finalized , then he made noise and create a scene.

do u still think chee is creditable and without an insiduous motive up his swan panties?

No, u moron. CSJ is not a minister collecting millions in salary and benefit, while mismanging the country and selling people bullshit. Therefore, he is not an asshole. I would have thought this logic would be plain to u.

chee boasted his books were a SOLD OUT. he got increased supports. in the end, he begs for more alms.

strange contradictory alien language!

if his books are a SOLD OUT, he would be sgp J K ROWLING.

as usual, he's a LIAR, A CHEAT & A FRAUDSTER!