• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Gardens By The Bay

its a good place for family outings, better than Marina Barrage, or Botanic Garden. I didnt spend $$$ for the 2 domes, but for a short stroll and after that eating at the restaurant, its quite a decent place.

good place for family outing..agree
better than Marina Barrage ..agree
Better than Botanical Gardens...hmmm...dont quite agree
decent place ..agree

but think of the astronomical cost...

Is it worth the S$1B and one million dollar weekly maintenance? for that kind of money, I expect the PAP to deliver a fantastic place, not a decent place

So did you go with family like you said?

parents may think that it's good for family outings...but i think children will find it boring..they are more interested in computer games and modern gadgets, like iphones, tablets, etc rather than trees and flowers.

i know some parents bring their chidren to shopping centres and call that family outings

yet there are parents who bring their children to changi airport and consider it family outing.

how deprived SG children are because there is nothing much for them to do in SG

good place for family outing..agree
better than Marina Barrage ..agree
Better than Botanical Gardens...hmmm...dont quite agree
decent place ..agree

but think of the astronomical cost...

Is it worth the S$1B and one million dollar weekly maintenance? for that kind of money, I expect the PAP to deliver a fantastic place, not a decent place
Its something refreshing to fellow SG lah.... but got 1 major problem there, knn a lot of mozzies, lol

often new attractions are refreshing..but we have to factor costs into our consideration.

so do you think GBTB was worth the S$1B?

often new attractions are refreshing..but we have to factor costs into our consideration.

so do you think GBTB was worth the S$1B?
Definitely not, but if you compare with New Creation $600million building and $4million chinese temple at chinatown, which is more worth it? LOL

A friend once told me that when he was Defence Minister, Najib loves high costs projects like the submarine buy. The higher the cost, the more commission he could get.

Definitely not, but if you compare with New Creation $600million building and $4million chinese temple at chinatown, which is more worth it? LOL

i have not been to NCC so I cant comment on their building. But there is proper governance to follow and if there is suspect of poor governance, the NCC Board can be questioned and if any wrong doing, can be prosecuted...so there is check and balance with regards to NCC Building.

if more singaporeans are like you, Kopiuncle, myself and others who think that the cost is too much and speak out, it will register in the pap's minds

once again, i totally agreed. the money could be used for other areas. but this GBTB was conceived and nobody protested in the planning stages. the green light was given and now it has come to fruition....money spent liao. so how? time to collect money.:)

i advocate that singaporeans must speak out against the excessive costs of govt spending and govt projects..YOG, GBTB.. cld we have paid less for the same things?

We shd hold the pap responsible for blatant waste of money and demand due diligence

if more singaporeans are like you, Kopiuncle, myself and others who think that the cost is too much and speak out, it will register in the pap's minds

register in their minds? ... u tink 2 highly of urself ... ah loon wil oni tink of different ways 2 fix u peasants' mind ...

i dont think highly of myself..i take LHL's words at face value and he wants feedbacks and National Conversation.

dont demean yourself and think that you are worthless and your views are insignificant. stand up and speak up for what's right

look at YOG, Look at GBTB..Look at how the pap throws money at foreigners to sponsor their studies..

Singaporeans must speak up at the blatant waste of money....

Gardens by the bay is more for TOURISTS....Just look at the Food prices...

i dont think highly of myself..i take LHL's words at face value and he wants feedbacks and National Conversation.

dont demean yourself and think that you are worthless and your views are insignificant. stand up and speak up for what's right
WaLau eh..i dont know where's Tracy coming from now..