• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Gamblers Beware

TracyTan866

I have a friend who runs a shop in Orchard. There was once he went onboard a casino cruise and won US$20,000+ on baccarat. Next time he went, he lost US$50,000+. He went yet again. Lost another US$50,000+. He stopped going. His shop had to run on overdraft for the next year. If he went and lost another US$50,000+, there'd not even be any overdraft left.

By the way, I'm not referring to Locke, that was another friend.

many gamblers run into the same trouble as ur friend. once addicted, problem begins

TracyTan866

My very regular visits to RWS tells many sad stories. I have yet to witness a small time gambler increasg his bets significantly. I am fully aware of people who bet in excess of !k per bet now betting 10% their earlier bets. At least they are still around. Some just MIAed. THose from VIP rooms now bet downstairs at Orchid Room. Orchid Rm chaps now bo pio pai. They play face up baccarrat.

Yes, mny sad stories. For those who lost and can quit, that's wise. but some cant and run into real trouble

TracyTan866

This is very common. Most high-rollers been reduced into poor men. Some gamblers is smart to realise that been relegated from VIP rooms to common areas is time for them to quit or just play for entertainment. Entering casinos on a daily basis is like committing suicide and that make "winning" become temporary.

Alternatively if you all already rich & well-off men. Then they is definitely no need to throw so much money into casino gambling tables. Spend your money lavish goods & services is much better than casino gambling :cool:

sometimes many wins can't cover one loss

TracyTan866

i went to genting to gamble blackjack before and those motherfucking chinks start their " giving others a gambling education when it is not asked" theory, it causes me to get a headache.

I think when i am in a harsh mood i will go and play blackjack there and fuck those motherfuckers upside down, left right and center.

Just enjoy urself at the casino...no need to be upset

TracyTan866

In RWS Orchid Room, I ever saw Sinkie, Msia & PRC getting fight in Pontoon tables. Just because one Sinkie refused to hit cards when he had 12 points but to to fair to him.. he bet $3,000 to the table max limit. Other bet around $500 to $1,000.

He won but ...... :biggrin:

he has every right not to take card...it's his choice. BTW, if you have "12" points and banker opens a "6", wld you hit or pass?

TracyTan866

I also noted there are many self-professed experts at baccarrat games. Ask a mathematician or statistician and they will tell you it is 50-50. The behavior of these experts are usually very irritating. Make so much noise and end of the day, $25 bet or tongpang $5. Some even better. They tulan when their chips kena laid by small bets. What's the diff? Once the stacks of cards are slotted in, banker or player is random. Kena tayd or not, if win means win.

Many gamblers are very superstitious. Some consult geomancers and also dont wear certain colours. some dont want others to place chips on top of theirs.

The latest I heard is that a gambler shd not wear red to RWS

Many gamblers are very superstitious. Some consult geomancers and also dont wear certain colours. some dont want others to place chips on top of theirs.

The latest I heard is that a gambler shd not wear red to RWS
very soon, u wil get sum1 asking 4 ur red panty ... :eek: :rolleyes:

TracyTan866

I heard Genting not many Singaporeans nowadays, still have but not that many. Most are at RWS and MBS, even most Johoreans.

Yes, recently I drove up to Genting for a short break.. despite Dec being a school holiday, there was no crowd at Genting...I enjoyed Genting. Looks like Genting has been hit by MBS and RWS.

I was shopping at Orchard today and the sales ladies told me that biz has slowed compared to 2009 . reason is probably because of casinos

TracyTan866

Could be 20 years old balu - 8+6+6. For your sake, I pray and hope so. 86 or 66 still can meh? Dried up liao. Tomorrow I buy 4D 6668 coz I just met a friend and this same number was brought up for discussion. Coincidence indeed. If I strike 1st prize of 400k, you get 10% ok? Only 1st prize, other prizes bo pa kay.

hahahaha...shd buy 0866 instead

Yes, recently I drove up to Genting for a short break.. despite Dec being a school holiday, there was no crowd at Genting...I enjoyed Genting. Looks like Genting has been hit by MBS and RWS.

Genting's alright. They own RWS anyway. Their biggest foreign crowd nowadays are PRC tourists arriving by planeloads with tourgroups, not Singaporeans. Locals from KL are still their backbone.

I was shopping at Orchard today and the sales ladies told me that biz has slowed compared to 2009 . reason is probably because of casinos

You should have called me to accompany you. :biggrin:

TracyTan866

Genting's alright. They own RWS anyway. Their biggest foreign crowd nowadays are PRC tourists arriving by planeloads with tourgroups, not Singaporeans. Locals from KL are still their backbone.

Yes, Genting owns RWS...LHL scratches Malaysia's back..guess RWS managed to get the sand it needs through the causeway.

No. when I was there , not many PRC tourists...maybe they were at First World