As a superstition like having a dry pool, of course not.
I dont think feng shui is superstition.
Wait that Aunty start a new thread and see. ..
I'm a regular working class Joe who needs my salary to keep going.
My view of gambling? If I won five-thousand bucks, I'm not any richer. If I lost five-hundred, I'm quite fucked. So I don't.
I only gamble at CNY where I play to make the kids happy, but honestly, I'd rather they were outdoors playing with firecrackers and not developing this "skill" into what might be a crappy habit someday.
I dont think feng shui is superstition.
the sad effect is that a gambler is superstitious and consults all kind of people eg geomancer, mediums, bomohs, etc.
gamblers r too afraid to make rational decisions and let unlikely characters to run their lives..sad...
Bro Agoraphobic, thanks for sharing your view. Your statement really make a lot of sense that for a normal Joe, winning 5k would not change our life, whereas losing 500 can be quite a heartbreaker. I will always try to remember this statement to prevent myself from losing further.
I don't see how red underwear or no underwear can affect the draw of the card or the roll of the dice. Yes, gamblers are most vulnerable to superstition, because they begin with fighting against logic anyway.
I will always try to remember this statement to prevent myself from losing further.
hahaha...goot try..but I born on May 8 year is 1988...You're born in 1958 and she's born in 1986 June... ...
Could be 20 years old balu - 8+6+6. For your sake, I pray and hope so. 86 or 66 still can meh? Dried up liao. Tomorrow I buy 4D 6668 coz I just met a friend and this same number was brought up for discussion. Coincidence indeed. If I strike 1st prize of 400k, you get 10% ok? Only 1st prize, other prizes bo pa kay.
hahaha...my age 5+8=13 lah..
ok...tomorrrow i buy 5813, $50big $50small....same thing 1st prize 10%...swee bo?
Wah lan eh.. you so old har.. your kuku can still stand or not. I am right.. this forum is filled with sinkie old farts.
u dont want to buy 0866?
this number for u lah..
i dun gamble, including 4D
I hope that you are not losing more than you can afford
OK... 麻雀虽小,五脏俱全,but can hear Kukubird's heart breaking...
hahaha...how wrong can u be...
life is a gamble the day u were born...
in every stage of your life u take a chance/gamble...including boyfriends, hubby, etc....
Sister Tracy, I always only gamble with spare $. Like what you said, when I won, i will tend to spend a little more than usual. But I always try to keep most % of my winning to win more, literally I did not really enjoy much of the winning $. When I lost, I always try to chase my lost till a certain limit I will stop. That bro brought up a very gd point for me to see , that in actual fact our life will not change even with the winning. Unless I bet like per hand $50k-$300k type then is different story, I can be a overnight millionaire.
your kukubird early morning already itchy ?