hahaha..since when cobra tongue is poisonous?
don't anyhow hantum lah......
wahlaneh...
if u kana cobra spit ur whole body will go into spasm n become paralyzed liao.
wana try?
hahaha..since when cobra tongue is poisonous?
don't anyhow hantum lah......
Of cse casinos bring some happiness and fun to some people...but casinos also cause much misery and affect many innocent lives. Any responsible govt wld really hesitate to wish such things on their citizens
wahlaneh...
if u kana cobra spit ur whole body will go into spasm n become paralyzed liao.
wana try?
wahlaneh....u then jialat lah..
the poison is secreted from the fangs not the tongue lah...
Simple explanation...if you defang the cobra..the tongue can be used for licking your bird also....no danger.
2day, no new thread? ...
Just make some money at the casino - not much - and thinking of going again. There are losers, and there are winners. It's their money - if they want to gamble why you bother?
I am not bothered if you choose to gamble. It's your choice.
I am just sharing my thoughts at this coffee shop. Does it bother you?
It appears that if you can't find a body to blame, always blame it on PAP.
KNN, if you lose money blame it on the PAP. If you win money, also blame it on PAP for not winning more. Ugly face of yours also blame it on PAP.
Beg to differ.
Even bishops, cardinals and priests in the Philippines did not frown on people who wanted to get rich buying lottery. Who are you? God?
Just as we adults think the gahment should give Sporean more leeway to manage their own lives, here you are suggesting that the gahment restict even more.
If that is the case, gahment should increase your CPF contribution even more, and let you withdraw your money at the age of 80.
2day, no new thread? ...
hahaha...no time to eat snakes today.Too busy today to start new thread.
Maybe tomorrow, if I hv time
hahaha...no time to eat snakes today.
It's nice that you have discipline..not everyone knows the need to hv good discipline. Just look at the aunties and uncles at the jackpot machines and roullette tables and you see the addiction
Yes, discipline is very important. Hopefully everyone who wishes to gamble has the discipline to do it responsibly...Just have some fun but dont get addicted.
Funnily, I think more Chinese have a propensity for gambling.
I hv been to western country casinos and sense that the caucasians are less intense and keen on gambling than Chinese.
I am not working now...just relaxing but still busy
Jackpot and roullette sure mati. Even if win one day, you will lose all back to the casinos. Baccarrat is the only game to give you a fair deal.
I have a friend who runs a shop in Orchard. There was once he went onboard a casino cruise and won US$20,000+ on baccarat. Next time he went, he lost US$50,000+. He went yet again. Lost another US$50,000+. He stopped going. His shop had to run on overdraft for the next year. If he went and lost another US$50,000+, there'd not even be any overdraft left.
By the way, I'm not referring to Locke, that was another friend.
TracyTan866: You are the one with the midas touch. Every thread of yours attracts lots of comments and runs well. Congrats.
Yes, discipline is very important. Hopefully everyone who wishes to gamble has the discipline to do it responsibly...Just have some fun but dont get addicted.
Funnily, I think more Chinese have a propensity for gambling.
I hv been to western country casinos and sense that the caucasians are less intense and keen on gambling than Chinese.
My very regular visits to RWS tells many sad stories. I have yet to witness a small time gambler increasg his bets significantly. I am fully aware of people who bet in excess of !k per bet now betting 10% their earlier bets. At least they are still around. Some just MIAed. THose from VIP rooms now bet downstairs at Orchid Room. Orchid Rm chaps now bo pio pai. They play face up baccarrat.
Your friend's story is very typical for gamblers. They don't believe their luck can be so bad. So, they galvanise financial resources to mount another challenge after suffering some blue black. More such challenges will end up with broken bones. You can only defeat the casino by winning a small percentage of their capital and leaving asap when done. Go back again the next day, nest day and next day. Win small, leave.