• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Gamblers Beware

wahlaneh

Cool down ladies and gentlemen. It's not time blame LHL or whomsoever yet. The casinos have really done no damage to Singapore yet. Jumping into conclusion that they'll cause damage is a matter of prejudgement, not a matter of fact. Of course, one can end up being right, but can also end up wrong as well. And of course, it's good to have some foresight and anticipation in mind, for personal discretion and direction as what the future is going to bring, but it cannot be presented and argued as fact.

wahlaneh...
ramseth, dun stand in the line of fire leh.
when people quarrel just stand 1 mile away n watch lah why must kaypoh wait u also kana fire.:biggrin:

Royalblood

Cool down ladies and gentlemen. It's not time blame LHL or whomsoever yet. The casinos have really done no damage to Singapore yet. Jumping into conclusion that they'll cause damage is a matter of prejudgement, not a matter of fact. Of course, one can end up being right, but can also end up wrong as well. And of course, it's good to have some foresight and anticipation in mind, for personal discretion and direction as what the future is going to bring, but it cannot be presented and argued as fact.

Jumping to the conlcusion is what this Tracy guy is good at. Just look at the threads started by him/ her.

KNNBCCB

wahlaneh...
when people quarrel just stand 1 mile away n watch lah why must kaypoh wait u also kana fire.:biggrin:

Wolf wolf ... come to the rescue... !!

Don't you dare touch my girl ...

wolf-in-sheeps-clothing.jpg

wahlaneh...

Both are alright, just a difference in opinions and a litte misunderstanding. :cool:

Tracy Tan 866: Wow, such an interesting thread! One that is very close to my heart. And wallet too.

Gamblers beware? Yes, you are right. Gamblers beware. Beware of greed!

Honestly, I have been making a living through the casinos. If there is one thing for me to thank LHL, this has to be it.

Do you really think everybody loses ALL the time in the casinos? Cannot be. There are always winners. It is how you strategize that determines if you leave the main entrance smiling or cursing.

The times when I cursed were the times I lacked the discipline to leave when target winnings achieved. Fyi, I won just $500 tonight. My captial was $500 too. About a week ago, I kena blue black coz I chose not to leave when I hit my target. I am still learning the painful way.

I vouch my dear life this can be done. DISCIPLINE is cardinal.

TracyTan866

Honestly, I have been making a living through the casinos. If there is one thing for me to thank LHL, this has to be it.

The times when I cursed were the times I lacked the discipline to leave when target winnings achieved. Fyi, I won just $500 tonight. My captial was $500 too. About a week ago, I kena blue black coz I chose not to leave when I hit my target. I am still learning the painful way.

It's nice that you have discipline..not everyone knows the need to hv good discipline. Just look at the aunties and uncles at the jackpot machines and roullette tables and you see the addiction

TracyTan866

Do you really think everybody loses ALL the time in the casinos? Cannot be. There are always winners. It is how you strategize that determines if you leave the main entrance smiling or cursing.

No, I dont think everyone loses all the time. I think ultimately most people lose in the long run.

Of cse anyone can win some days and lose other days.

But human psychology is such that if one is addicted, he will go to gamble again whether he won or lost the previous time.

The sad part is many people gamble beyond what they can afford and this is tragic.

Of cse casinos bring some happiness and fun to some people...but casinos also cause much misery and affect many innocent lives. Any responsible govt wld really hesitate to wish such things on their citizens

TracyTan866

Yes, discipline is very important. Hopefully everyone who wishes to gamble has the discipline to do it responsibly...Just have some fun but dont get addicted.

Funnily, I think more Chinese have a propensity for gambling.

I hv been to western country casinos and sense that the caucasians are less intense and keen on gambling than Chinese.

myo539

Do you gamble at casinos?

Just make some money at the casino - not much - and thinking of going again. There are losers, and there are winners. It's their money - if they want to gamble why you bother?

4-Ds, chap-ji-ki, and other gambling games etc have been around way before PAP ruled Singapore. So what's the different adding soccer betting, toto, scratch-it, etc?

It appears that if you can't find a body to blame, always blame it on PAP.

KNN, if you lose money blame it on the PAP. If you win money, also blame it on PAP for not winning more. Ugly face of yours also blame it on PAP.