Can you imagine a dude earning S$130k monthly profits (buy at RM200k and sell at S$200k) from business transactions staying in a HDB? Of course, he'll next tell you that he has 3 other fully paid condo units to collect rents from and he's still building up his properties portfolio.
And if I may, I dare say that he could be an SPR, shamefully milking from his so-called "dumb Sinkies". How ungrateful?
There are many such keyboard warriors here and other forums de..... You read enough you know.
If your HDB flat is making money for you, then why complain? Someone constantly labels himself a "peasant", HDB flats are "pigeon holes" to him, yet he keeps his pink IC, makes money from his HDB flat, and uses it to maintain his house in Iskandar.
The hypocrites make money in SG, have properties or flats in SG, but yet slam the country. Be a man! If you so hate SG so much, or think life here is not worth it, then leave lor. Talk one thing, and do another is cowardly behavior.
You want your HDB flat to be big, the country less populated, yet you want your property value to be worth a lot? You must be dreaming! The reason why one can be rich or making good money in SG is precisely due to the small size of the country, strong and non-corrupt government, proper planning, so understandably, homes are getting smaller and smaller as it develops. Which 1st world city in the world have very large apartments that cost little? None. So what's the argument?
You want big house, less populated place, cheap housing, that's why you go to Johor. But with it comes the uncertainty, the corruption, the safety issues, and you make much less money over there. Nothing is perfect. Some people here just can't understand this point.
I know people who really dislike living in SG because of the government, high cost of living, restricted laws, too stressful education system, and they have left the country. They lead beautiful lives overseas. These are people who walk their talk.