• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Foreign Workers making themselves heard

My wife was just telling me it has been 10 years since we left Singapore

Nothing has changed regarding how Singapore treats cheap foreign labor.

Workers still sit on the back of pickup trucks. Maids. Bangladeshi. All low wage jobs. Living hand to mouth.

Singapore exploits people.

Singapore 's sole ideology is materialism. As one netcitizen commented : " In the maximization of profit in our society,we have mercedes but no mercy."

Why your standard so like that?

BB12fslj.img

Wow, how nostalgic! Reminds me of the packed meals for the Youth Olympic Games. :biggrin:

6a00d83451b52369e20134862d2b4b970c

SFI lah.

Now the BMTC empty they can surely ramp up cooking for the foreign worker dorms.

SFI is just one of the caterers. I believe SATS does the catering in some camps now. Back in the day NTUC Foodfare also managed the cookhouse of some camps.

Aiyah, old news lah. SFI is now changed name to SATS. Which is a GLC as they are also doing the same at Changi Airport.

'

We miss so many opportunities in the old days when pengkias were the ones that actually did the cooking in the cookhouse. Lau cheow will remember those days when they line up with them metal trays and pengkias cooks will ladle the slop onto the various compartments of your tray.

Imagine, these pengkias, many of them were school drop outs or those that cannot study and have poor prospects, imagine during their vocation training, they could be taught how to make the traditional singapore hawker food. eg. char kway teow, chicken rice, wontan mee, etc. The SAF could have hired older hawkers as instructors and train them. They can use their training to cook better hawker style food in the cookhouse. Today, these cooks would be the ones running the stalls in the hawker centres and keeping alive the singapore food tradition. Instead we have a lot of old uncles and aunties that will retire soon and the recipe will die with them.

'

We miss so many opportunities in the old days when pengkias were the ones that actually did the cooking in the cookhouse. Lau cheow will remember those days when they line up with them metal trays and pengkias cooks will ladle the slop onto the various compartments of your tray.

Imagine, these pengkias, many of them were school drop outs or those that cannot study and have poor prospects, imagine during their vocation training, they could be taught how to make the traditional singapore hawker food. eg. char kway teow, chicken rice, wontan mee, etc. The SAF could have hired older hawkers as instructors and train them. They can use their training to cook better hawker style food in the cookhouse. Today, these cooks would be the ones running the stalls in the hawker centres and keeping alive the singapore food tradition. Instead we have a lot of old uncles and aunties that will retire soon and the recipe will die with them.

My BMT time had already phased out vocational cooks.

I believe certain overseas reservist training still have cooks, but rare and situational. Most of the NSmen prefer to hang out at the canteen anyway.

My BMT time had already phased out vocational cooks.

I believe certain overseas reservist training still have cooks, but rare and situational. Most of the NSmen prefer to hang out at the canteen anyway.

What you are talking about is at the unit level. I am talking about at the schools like OCS, SAFOS, Tekong, Nee Soon, etc. These camps see many personnel every yer and there is no canteen for recruits. Therefore, the cooks were NSmen themselves. Now its all catered and cook vocation is phased out. Very short sighted of the PAP. U have peenoise and PRCs and cheap FTs cooking army food now. When an army has to rely on other country citizens for its food, its pretty pathetic.

My wife was just telling me it has been 10 years since we left Singapore

Nothing has changed regarding how Singapore treats cheap foreign labor.

Workers still sit on the back of pickup trucks. Maids. Bangladeshi. All low wage jobs. Living hand to mouth.

Singapore exploits people.

was it Gandhi who said ??? --

how the Govt treat Foreign workers

means how it will treat its local ???

20200409_192841.png

Just visited Westlite Toh Guan Dormitory (outside) in afternoon, can hear a lot of shouting. There are some tensions and unhappiness. Police are also on the scene in S11 Dormitory at Punggol. It is very crowded, likely no social distancing.

The issue here is some of them can't get access to alcohol since yesterday. Imagine they can't buy alcohol for a month.

20200409_195452.png

Josephine Teo that wrinkly jiak liao bee must have her cunt torn apart!

KNN which cheebye Jealous bangalas now eating better than Low ses sinkies and spreads rumour that Marxist gay fuck Jolovan wham, Marxist SPG Kirsten han and Marxist lesbian kokila AnnaMalai spreading fake news!

CD944ACC-8F81-4C1F-9050-9325EC00262B.jpeg
23652765-E5E9-4F31-8797-6B5C4196B7A7.jpeg
A74EAD17-F82E-442A-B528-C24FBC808020.jpeg
2F6D59AA-5298-4413-8169-43AD293CCF97.jpeg
061F71CC-3350-494F-A11E-C91B540C27C7.gif

To cut the chain of transmission in dormitories, thousands of foreign workers who are healthy - especially those working in essential services - will be moved to army camps, floating hotels, and vacant Housing Board blocks.

Singapore has also started active case finding and is swab-testing workers in various dormitories, said the Health Ministry's (MOH) director of medical services Kenneth Mak at a press conference on Thursday.

Preliminary investigations have linked the cluster at Mustafa Centre with clusters at the construction site at Project Glory and five dormitories.

Associate Professor Mak said the ministry believes that foreign workers had visited Mustafa Centre, where some employees had fallen ill, and got infected there.