• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Foreign Workers making themselves heard

Why your standard so like that?

BB12fslj.img

The budget quoted by the client was not generous. Surely you can't expect me to sell food at a loss.

Since the foreign workers are free now and have to stay in the dorms while still being paid, why don't they take the opportunity to clean their own dorms? :rolleyes:
You are spot on!

Army boys can do it. Why cant the workers?

Oh wait nowadays army boys also dont clean their own toilets in camp anymore

This condition have been happening for years.
Where was Tommy??
Government so powerful how can don't know.
Now when things happen everyone pushing around

Give Prof Koh a chance.

He can first of all help highlight the worsening living conditions and how these workers were shortchanged and expliloited by those on the FoodChain.

You are spot on!

Army boys can do it. Why cant the workers?

Oh wait nowadays army boys also dont clean their own toilets in camp anymore

they all pay rent. they are exploited and shortchanged. sad.

Give Prof Koh a chance.

He can first of all help highlight the worsening living conditions and how these workers were shortchanged and expliloited by those on the FoodChain.
My wife was just telling me it has been 10 years since we left Singapore

Nothing has changed regarding how Singapore treats cheap foreign labor.

Workers still sit on the back of pickup trucks. Maids. Bangladeshi. All low wage jobs. Living hand to mouth.

Singapore exploits people.

Is this social media sensationalism?

Anyone got pictures and videos of nice clean dorms?

Keep up the good work! :thumbsup:

I've reported this Jason asshole to the authorities for leaking confidential info and destabilizing our society. It's horrible how oppies are trying to capitalize upon a crisis to cause more fear in our society.

Is this social media sensationalism?

Anyone got pictures and videos of nice clean dorms?

heard over the news - immediate actions taken and or in progress to fully clean up
all Dormitories.

multi - Agencies involved.

heard over the news - immediate actions taken and or in progress to fully clean up
all Dormitories.

multi - Agencies involved.

Take one ringleader out, shoot him in the head in front of all the workers. And u will be shocked how clean the dorms are after that.

Anyone can find out which new condo or bto or ec these workers are building...suggest not to buy for obvious reasons regardless of the price unless it is less than $1500 psf for robertson quay or cairn hill lol

Why your standard so like that?

BB12fslj.img

The budget quoted by the client was not generous. Surely you can't expect me to sell food at a loss.

Boss @JohnTan !!! Honggan riao, you tio compraint riao!!!!!

Now might change caterers cos they blame it on you no standard. I think you better quit PA and RC. KNN how can they do that to u, buay swee lor!!!

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...improve-meals-for-quarantined-foreign-workers
The Manpower Ministry is working with caterers to improve the quality of meals provided to the quarantined foreign workers as it continues efforts to improve the conditions at the three dormitories which have been set as isolation areas. On Wednesday (April 08) the ministry said it has been working with multiple caterers to ensure timeliness and quality of meals distributed to the almost 25,000 workers housed in the three affected dorms

SFI lah.

Now the BMTC empty they can surely ramp up cooking for the foreign worker dorms.

Boss @JohnTan !!! Honggan riao, you tio compraint riao!!!!!

Now might change caterers cos they blame it on you no standard. I think you better quit PA and RC. KNN how can they do that to u, buay swee lor!!!

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...improve-meals-for-quarantined-foreign-workers
The Manpower Ministry is working with caterers to improve the quality of meals provided to the quarantined foreign workers as it continues efforts to improve the conditions at the three dormitories which have been set as isolation areas. On Wednesday (April 08) the ministry said it has been working with multiple caterers to ensure timeliness and quality of meals distributed to the almost 25,000 workers housed in the three affected dorms

If the given budget increases, the keling serfs will naturally get better food. I've profit margins to maintain. I'm running a profitable business, not a charity for leech and losers.

Oei Mr neh!
Army camp is also like that hokay!!!

https://www.bangkokpost.com/world/1896480/singapore-migrant-workers-live-in-fear-as-virus-hits-dorms
One worker from Bangladesh, who lives in a dorm where there are several known infections but has not yet been locked down, told AFP social distancing to halt the spread of the virus was not possible. “One small room with 12 people living together… how can we make social distance?” the labourer said in English, on the condition of anonymity.