• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

For those that bet on soccer, roughly overall how much have you won or loss so far?

AceFrehley

Re: For those that bet on soccer, roughly overall how much have you won or loss so f

I confess that i am...

A Bookmaker
(But bookmakers won't be / have time to post soccer news, International / crime news and time for flame wars in this goddamn forum)
Football enthusiast
(But how come on match days when games are going on, i am posting news?) (Because i only watch big games like UCL semi and finals)
A punter
(Lampard ok? I can predict football scores for fun without placing bets)

Try this out yourself to see if u one can really make a living out of football betting. Mock betting without using money. Then do your P/L. :eek:

ykhuser

Re: For those that bet on soccer, roughly overall how much have you won or loss so f

I can give you my statistics since I have quitted gambling 3 mths back.
SG Pool use gong tao and fengshui ..my stakes on soccer is at range of $5 to $1600 per match. A lot of my $20 bet won on odds x3 to x7.5. However all my $1k to $1.6k about 5 times all makan. Total lost over a yrs of 10 yrs maybe about $15k

Total lost in casino I think about $30k. Total lost in horse punting I think about $25k.

Total lost in gambling estimated 70k.

Conclusion , gambling is a confirmed lose business.

how about we guy wasted/loss on
1)alchacol
2) cigratte
3) sex
4) gambling
5)investment
6) illness

I confess that i am...

A Bookmaker
(But bookmakers won't be / have time to post soccer news, International / crime news and time for flame wars in this goddamn forum)
Football enthusiast
(But how come on match days when games are going on, i am posting news?) (Because i only watch big games like UCL semi and finals)
A punter

Try this out yourself to see if u one can really make a living out of football betting. Mock betting without using money. Then do your P/L. :eek:

I agree that you are all three.
Bookmakers aren't busy ALL the time.
Football ethusiasts also choose their matches, for example, I watch la liga, BPL, champions league and sometimes serie A and europa league but seldom dutch and french leagues and never sg and asian leagues.
Punters can also bet for fun mah, you don't have to be a big punter.

Only a bookmaker/football enthusiast/punter would know that there are 7 official advertisers in the forum. :wink:

Just curious to know, since this is a leisure anythingcandiscuss forum.

For those that bet on soccer matches, roughly overall how much have you won or loss so far?

I enjoy placing the occasional small bet on selective matches at high albeit difficult odds.
It's a thrill to get the rare win.

As for the amount won or loss to date, never checked or monitored, but very confident it's not more than 4 figures either way, hence acceptable for me.

HereIsTheNews

I agree that you are all three.
Bookmakers aren't busy ALL the time.
Football ethusiasts also choose their matches, for example, I watch la liga, BPL, champions league and sometimes serie A and europa league but seldom dutch and french leagues and never sg and asian leagues.
Punters can also bet for fun mah, you don't have to be a big punter.

Only a bookmaker/football enthusiast/punter would know that there are 7 official advertisers in the forum. :wink:

Bookmakers should be enjoying life and counting their winnings like MIWs instead of wasting time in this forum. And they should not be posting soccer news at all that can aid punters.

I have a better idea. Get a representative so that i can enjoy doing what i like.

I confess that i am...

A Bookmaker
Football enthusiast
A punter

Mock betting cannot use as benchmark for how one will perform when betting with real money.
Likewise a punter's behaviour differs when placing big and small bets....money he can afford to lose or not.....or betting cash with sing pools or on credit with websites.

Gamblers gamble for a host of reasons....
The worst kind of gamblers are those who are addicted to the feeling of winning. The thrill of a winning hand....to addicts like these....winning money becomes secondary.

Bookmakers should be enjoying life and counting their winnings like MIWs instead of wasting time in this forum. And they should not be posting soccer news at all that can aid punters.

I have a better idea. Get a representative so that i can enjoy doing what i like.

Bookmakers won't make money ALL the time like MIWs, who get a lot for doing little.
Frankly I have more respect for bookmakers than most MIWs, at least they take risks and don't have to constantly porlumpars.
Of course bookmakers would want to post news, this will not aid punters as much as to encourage them and stir their interest.
And the representative is a good idea, in fact, should get a few doing various different tasks. :biggrin:

Bookmakers won't make money ALL the time like MIWs, who get a lot for doing little.
Frankly I have more respect for bookmakers than most MIWs, at least they take risks and don't have to constantly porlumpars.
Of course bookmakers would want to post news, this will not aid punters as much as to encourage them and stir their interest.
And the representative is a good idea, in fact, should get a few doing various different tasks. :biggrin:

Aiyo dun drag miws in la...any donkey is better than a miw.
Nanti fucktard would jump in and says thank you for politicizing threads.
Also dun insult bookies....bookies are trustworthy unlike the miws....

Aiyo dun drag miws in la...any donkey is better than a miw.
Nanti fucktard would jump in and says thank you for politicizing threads.
Also dun insult bookies....bookies are trustworthy unlike the miws....

I didn't drag MIWs in, just replying to post #45 lah.
He may say thank you for politicising threads but he will be polite. Remember he used to like the word "xenophobic" also? :wink:
Only those bookies who don't runroad when they lose are trustworthy lah................ :biggrin:

I didn't drag MIWs in, just replying to post #45 lah.
He may say thank you for politicising threads but he will be polite. Remember he used to like the word "xenophobic" also? :wink:
Only those bookies who don't runroad when they lose are trustworthy lah................ :biggrin:

Those that run road are not real bookies but glorified runners.
The term bookmaker now loosely used machiam any bank employees calling themselves 'bankers'.

Mock betting cannot use as benchmark for how one will perform when betting with real money.
Likewise a punter's behaviour differs when placing big and small bets....money he can afford to lose or not.....or betting cash with sing pools or on credit with websites.

Gamblers gamble for a host of reasons....
The worst kind of gamblers are those who are addicted to the feeling of winning. The thrill of a winning hand....to addicts like these....winning money becomes secondary.

Those gamblers addicted to thrill of winning are the ones that borrow tons and tons of money and owe loansharks thousands upwards and they have actually become a cliche in those dumb mediacock dramas.

Yes these addicts machiam druggies....they are chasing a high.
I actually know some who would get withdrawal symptoms on race days if they dun go to the turf club.

Juventus

And the representative is a good idea, in fact, should get a few doing various different tasks.

If i had become one during the infancy of this forum, unauthorized advertisers like

sportsasia and some of his clones below

Sports
Moneytalks
JasonGold

would not have survive in this forum because as registered advertiser, i would be sending the forum host PM whenever his clones and others appear. And there are too many registered advertisers now.

BTW this clown reputation is blacklisted in both sammyboy forum. Cannot find his banner there. Keep changing clones and must be those run road bookie. :rolleyes:

Actually why bother asking about punters. Ask about the book makers. Siam kia i think or is it another kia is the one that owns the famous online betting site. The one where you need agents to bet in cos you cannot open an account just like that. Pai seh i forgot the name of the site but it's damn famous.

Heard ppl like siam kia has so much money and he paid off some ransom money or some shit like that narong will know. This is how you become the winner in football betting. Be the bookie or the agent. That's why the sex forum and i think this forum has a betting section where all the dumb agents hang out to get new punters.

check out the gambling section of the sex forum

http://sammyboyforum.com/forumdisplay.php?f=25

all the dumb agents of the bookies or bookies themselves whoring themselves out to get new punters after paying ah sam to advertise. No different from the FLs that do the same thing in the other sections.

SadPlumpGal

Show me a gambler and I'll show you a loser

Government knows that and built the two casinos

These people willingly allow themselves to be robbed of billions by the casino, who shares thegains with the government

Hehehe. Bro, you joker Lah. Quit 3 months not really quit Lah. Think at least 1 year then consider quit.
But I sincerely wish you success in quitting ball and horse. Been through this quit 1 match, quit 1 week and quit 1 month thing many times. So I understand the pain. Always have the kind of thinking 'this match bao jia ' and ended up, last game never become last game.
Finally quitted But not due to discipline. Due to personal matter.

hehehe, I feel much better now without gambling, becos gambling is so stress and affect my well beings. I divert my attention to other things , deleted all the gambling related websites including caches and made a evil vow to myself if I were to gamble again (except 4D la) I will die...so I will not gamble again.
cheers to both of us !

C

camtt

wow, my this thread so popular ah, so many people replied in my thread, got 3 pages within half a day.............

In this case some of you perhaps should add my points for starting this thread since my points is still only 10 :biggrin:

Last edited by a moderator:

Baimi

Just bet a very small amount to make watching more interesting.
1st week I bet on 7 matches, all $10 per match.
Won $220.
Total goals 7 on Barcelona @$15.
4-0 on Man City @$14.
Always the case, start of season make profit,
Towards end of season return back.

This thread is not a friendly thread to Sam's forum. Remember the sponsors of this thread are the gambling site? So this thread is not a friendly one when we discuss about losing or winning money in soccer betting.

Should start a thread on how much you have won in soccer betting.