• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

For those that bet on soccer, roughly overall how much have you won or loss so far?

Re: For those that bet on soccer, roughly overall how much have you won or loss so f

10 gamble 9 lose....the 10th chap also din win, only broke even.

Having said that I've known a few professional gamblers/punters who make a living from gambling....not all glam and super rich...but reasonably getting by solely on gambling without side income or inheritance.
The ones that rake in big bucks from gambling are the bookies and junkets.

"Danny Ocean: Cause the house always wins. You play long enough, never change the stakes, the house takes you. Unless, when that perfect hand comes along, you bet big, and then you take the house." - -- Ocean's Eleven

Re: For those that bet on soccer, roughly overall how much have you won or loss so f

I can give you my statistics since I have quitted gambling 3 mths back.
SG Pool use gong tao and fengshui ..my stakes on soccer is at range of $5 to $1600 per match. A lot of my $20 bet won on odds x3 to x7.5. However all my $1k to $1.6k about 5 times all makan. Total lost over a yrs of 10 yrs maybe about $15k

Total lost in casino I think about $30k. Total lost in horse punting I think about $25k.

Total lost in gambling estimated 70k.

Conclusion , gambling is a confirmed lose business.
Hehehe. Bro, you joker Lah. Quit 3 months not really quit Lah. Think at least 1 year then consider quit.
But I sincerely wish you success in quitting ball and horse. Been through this quit 1 match, quit 1 week and quit 1 month thing many times. So I understand the pain. Always have the kind of thinking 'this match bao jia ' and ended up, last game never become last game.
Finally quitted But not due to discipline. Due to personal matter.

Sideswipe

always take Manchester United at home ( WLD, AH, HT/FT win ). one will win money over the course of the season. if only i support Manchester United, i would certainly make a good profit from football gambling..... :biggrin:

Having said that I've known a few professional gamblers/punters who make a living from gambling....not all glam and super rich...but reasonably getting by solely on gambling without side income or inheritance.

"Danny Ocean: Cause the house always wins. You play long enough, never change the stakes, the house takes you. Unless, when that perfect hand comes along, you bet big, and then you take the house." - -- Ocean's Eleven

Another idiom is 10 gamble 9 cheat. 十赌九骗。

always take Manchester United at home ( WLD, AH, HT/FT win ). one will win money over the course of the season. if only i support Manchester United, i would certainly make a good profit from football gambling..... :biggrin:

Had a good season with Chelsea during 2009/2010. But............:smile:

Poomer

I think the good ole days are back, Chelsea during Mourinho's time was very consistent. Correct score 1-0.

One thing brown nw pointed out very accurately, punters always remember their wins and talk about the wins. Losses usually forgot very fast or the 'early know' 早知 syndrome.

TopSage

10out of 10 think they can win...10 out of 10 lose in long run.

Maybe 1 in 100 can have long term winnings out o sheer luck. However for Singapore pools the odds are so bad, I think all who play long enough will end up losers. If you want better chance bet with William hill or betinternet T least you have 1% chance of winning long term

Hehehe. Better Dun talk about ball. Very dangerous. :smile:

Hindsight is always 20/20.
Heard someone told me if followed these 4 teams man city, muchen, barca, rm....dunno last season or the one before. One way ticket close eyes take money put money....then say confederations cup makan all the way overall win.
Whatever formula one has seldom work for long in gambling....when it does you will get ambitious and that's when all formula and discipline goes out the window.

Those professional punter play jack pot or poker?

Sideswipe

Chelsea at home under Mourinho then was amazingly efficient. something like 3 years, 1 defeat ? the consistent, easy to predict Chelsea results are great for gamblers. the worst team to bet on in the EPL is that Liverpool, seldom heard of Liverpool fans winning money with their team.

warning - never never put your money on Liverpool !

Sideswipe

Hindsight is always 20/20.
Heard someone told me if followed these 4 teams man city, muchen, barca, rm....dunno last season or the one before. One way ticket close eyes take money put money....then say confederations cup makan all the way overall win.
Whatever formula one has seldom work for long in gambling....when it does you will get ambitious and that's when all formula and discipline goes out the window.

trust me. i previously bet EPL Asian Handicaps for many years. i followed Manchester United's results very closely and reluctantly came to that conclusion. take Man Utd at home are very good bets. they are incredible strong at home. always try not to go against Man Utd at home !

Those professional punter play jack pot or poker?

No self respecting 'gambler' plays the slots.
Common saying...The coin slot is very tiny but can suck in cars and bangalows.
Poker popular in angmo countries but I think catching up in Asia.

trust me. i previously bet EPL Asian Handicaps for many years. i followed Manchester United's results very closely and reluctantly came to that conclusion. take Man Utd at home are very good bets. they are incredible strong at home. always try not to go against Man Utd at home !

I dun dispute that but If you're talking about sing pools then I think you have bet when the plate opens if not the odds will drop. Opening odds also pathetic, if you lose you once need to win 2-3 games to cover back (assuming equal stakes everytime).
If you bet Asian handicap I have seen the team win but not clear handicap so you lose also.

me stopped betting on soccer for a long time, that was after me heard about some bloke receiving fax directly from Amsterdam on the odds... the ball is round...

... some bloke receiving fax directly from Amsterdam on the odds... the ball is round...
ze bol is not round! ... :o

No self respecting 'gambler' plays the slots.
Common saying...The coin slot is very tiny but can suck in cars and bangalows.
Poker popular in angmo countries but I think catching up in Asia.

if a punter can make money from one armed bandits he must be super man.

TopSage

use to go.to rws/mbs everyweekend, calling the regulars there gamblers is not quite accurate a description, they.are addicts .
even pepple who call thenselves pros.are not mking money, they are actually losing but borrowing money to feed the habit