• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

For God's sake, the CPF is our money .......

Datok,
I think you are missing my point.

Datin, not Datok.

And possibility she is the wife of a former pap mp also, ask her never reply...................... :(

You also never reply me about cashing out on your sixth avenue mansion to fund your europe holiday................ :p

Datin, not Datok.

And possibility she is the wife of a former pap mp also, ask her never reply...................... :(

You also never reply me about cashing out on your sixth avenue mansion to fund your europe holiday................ :p

Datok,

Don't laugh at poor people like us lah. Me staying in attap house with a nearby longkang fill with green moss saja.

Datok,

Don't laugh at poor people like us lah. Me staying in attap house with a nearby longkang fill with green moss saja.

oh, so u frolick with siow fei and siow tien in the moss-filled longkang isit? :p

Gong jiao wei. Define "squandering". You may regard activities like solicitation and gambling as acts of profligacy but the unequivocal fact is that those who engage in them do so in pursuit of pleasure and happiness. Why should accumulating zeroes in one's bank account take precedence over spending money to advance one's well-being? Welfarism is premised on the social contract. If the state thinks it's unfair and unjust for retirees to clamour for welfare after squandering their savings, they can always choose to opt out of the social contract. I think they have more to lose than the people from opting out though. Judging by the government's long history of investment losses, I think the time is nigh to restrict the government from issuing bonds to CPF and squandering Singaporeans' life savings thereafter. I'm sure most retirees would rather "squander" their savings in a tour of Europe or China than to finance the gambling losses of Ho Ching. :rolleyes:

Datok,

Agree totally.

The money is ours to begin with. Suka suka increase the withdrawal retirement age from 55 to 60 then 62 then 65 and not surprised to 70 !!

I also Singaporean. Don't want you to squander CPF then have to use my tax money to support you. If the few cents of minimum sum is such a bit amount, more so it should be doled out slowly.

It is the duty of any government collecting taxes from the people to look after them, period. CPF is my blood, sweat & tears money, I work say until retirement at 55,that is say 36 to 40 years I want that money back. It is not for those in government to determine when & at what amount to dole out to me, can I trust people with my money? In this ever changing world, anything is possible, I may one day wake up to find out all the money that were saved is all gone & I am doled out pittance.

How I spend my money, whether , wine, woman & song, that is my prerogative. Does this mean I am dole out my money slowly, i can't spend it on what I have described??

The more scheme they come out with to increase the minimum sum or what, give rise to suspicion that they do not have enough to match every dollar I have in CPF. This matter is made worse by the fact that they never consult the STAKE HOLDERS, that is us, of any changes.

In short, I want my money when I reach retirement age, to spend it how I like. I want my money!:mad:

It will be not gone forever if the sinkies go to the streets in thousand to protest and demonstrate to get it back. But that requires balls, sinkies still trying to find back their balls.

Singaporeans must go for the jugular of PAP and demand back your CPF money @ 55. This is a contract agreed between LKY and the contribtors of CPF.

Form a class action of legal suit against the gahment to show your unhappiness over this CPF @55 issue, and before this scumbag old fart dies.

Show that you are not daft, incompetent to take on the government handsdown. Peoples' power win.

No need for all these drastic actions....kick them white scums out next GE can liao

I am not labelling everyone. Unfortunately, if we have 5% bad eggs we have no choice because we don't even want to support the 5% bad eggs on welfare

Does it occur to you that there are many citizens do not squander their money if the cpf money is given to them at age 55? You are branding everyone as casino goers, tiger aunties hunter, lion ah peks hunters and what not.

Some who marry late, may still need cash to fund their children's education in the local or foreign unis. There are also many ways they can use their money.

To start with, it is OUR hard earned money you are talking about !!

I am not labelling everyone. Unfortunately, if we have 5% bad eggs we have no choice because we don't even want to support the 5% bad eggs on welfare

Datok, from your saying,

It is akin to 20 kindergarten students bringing 20 cookies for their recess and the teacher say because ah fook and ah ter is fat, no one should be eating their OWN cookies !!!:eek:

SINgaporeans in general don't like to get welfare from the government, since my parents time & that go back to the days of pre-self government, in case you are not born yet! However poor they are they shun away from "hock lee por", unless they really can't get help anymore. But there are those, who by nature & nurture, will depend on "hock lee por" & I can't mention this or say it out loudly for it is very sensitive.

We were never a nation depending on Welfare! so don't spin a yarn...

The people now already so demanding want to buy HDB cheap but want to sell expensive. Their welfare taste damn exquisite wor.

SINgaporeans in general don't like to get welfare from the government, since my parents time & that go back to the days of pre-self government, in case you are not born yet! However poor they are they shun away from "hock lee por", unless they really can't get help anymore. But there are those, who by nature & nurture, will depend on "hock lee por" & I can't mention this or say it out loudly for it is very sensitive.

We were never a nation depending on Welfare! so don't spin a yarn...

The people now already so demanding want to buy HDB cheap but want to sell expensive. Their welfare taste damn exquisite wor.

Datok,

Just take my case as an example. I am a lower middle income earner. I bought my 4 room flat around 30 years ago at $100,000. I can now sell for $400,000. I sell, where I stay ? Downgrade to studio apartment that cost 200k ? What welfare exquisite you talking about?

Their aspiration of many, my home(s) ( HOMES FOR THE PEOPLE), was $20,000 now selling $300,000, for example, was mouthed by who? who else , emeritus 2, when back then was talking about Queenstown! with the banner "Assets Enhancement".. " Swiss Standard Of Living"..can you blame the people mentality for this? Of course, we buy cheap & sell high, isn't this a natural thing to so? I understand what you are driving at, but who started all this?

Didn't way back , we even have issued a set of stamps that says "HDB , homes for the people"...now it had became, HDB, buy low, sell high!.

1342551334865.jpg

Datok,

Agree totally.

The money is ours to begin with. Suka suka increase the withdrawal retirement age from 55 to 60 then 62 then 65 and not surprised to 70 !!

Why I suddenly become Datok? :eek: I'm a simple man. I just want to upgrade from pink IC to blue IC. That's all I'm asking for. :)

In short, I want my money when I reach retirement age, to spend it how I like. I want my money!:mad:

Unfortunately, the fact is you cannot have it your way. This also applies to all Sinkies. However, I suspect that even if the PAPies were to be overthrown 1 day, it is still not entirely possible because the CPF Board simply doesn't have enough funds. Probably the oppositions may tweak to allow partial (and more meaningful) withdrawal but not the entire sum. This is my opinion.

God is not interested in your money.
God is interested only in your welfare, as well as your family.
God doesn't want you to be up there so soon.

Not to worry - You'll live up to 90 years old!
Rest of the money, if any, will it to your family.
They will be very happy you exist.

Datok,

Just take my case as an example. I am a lower middle income earner. I bought my 4 room flat around 30 years ago at $100,000. I can now sell for $400,000. I sell, where I stay ? Downgrade to studio apartment that cost 200k ? What welfare exquisite you talking about?

Where to stay? Uproot to Iskandar loh. Mat will welcome you with open arms.
There are also many Singaporean owners looking for tenants.
You will have more than enough spare change to visit Singapore regularly if you feel homesick.
You will have lots of time there to while away building mansions with lego-bricks.

Datok,

After 30 years, your flat is worth 400% more than the initial price you've paid? A flat with only 69 years lease left tenancy? Where in the world can you get such good returns for your investment?

The "exquisite welfare" is looking straight in your eyes. The PAP government has enhanced the value of your asset - which our fellow forummers in "Living in JB" say are pigeon-holes. At least your pigeon-hole is worth much more than some of the houses there.

With the escalating price for a flat and even a condo, many Singaporeans are already millionaires. Many of them have retired early and are now enjoying a life of leisure. What I see are discontended and disgruntled Singaporeans who had "missed the boat" and are not making so much noise.

Many retirees are so rich after selling their flats and even their small landed properties. A couple just sold his $30K landed terrace house for a cool $1.6 million. They moved into a comfortable HDB flat and now they are enjoying themselves. You don't see them coming here and making so much noise.

Those provision owners who ran small HDB shops are shaking legs now - harvesting good rental income. Some had sold their hdb shop houses and are now basking in the sun.

Who say Singaporeans are not happy? Not rich? Not contended? Everything works so well here and foreigners are rushing into this paradise, this haven, like the Gold Rush days.

We should be happy with what we have. The CPF is there. Your money is there. Why the rush to withdraw your money and spend it all in other pursuits ? Don't have to worry. It is guaranteed by the Government. Your money is safe.