• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

For God's sake, the CPF is our money .......

With idiots like you around, I also think they should give the money to you provided you sign a paper agreeing to leave Singapore if you ever need welfare or end up on the streets or are caught begging.

hey retarded, who you think you are to call people to sign and leave the country, CPF is our money after all, no fucking government in a democratic
society got the power to do so, i believe only Adolf Hitler.

PAP out you go ... WP here we come! ...

Then if you squander your money away how? Want taxpayers to pay welfare?

Hello cass,

You have not answer me. Since you have brought up this subject, I ask you again.

Is the raising of the retirement age to 65 and the cpf being locked up due to the fact that there is a fear of citizens squandering their money due to the building of the 2 easily acessed casinos?

It will be not gone forever if the sinkies go to the streets in thousand to protest and demonstrate to get it back. But that requires balls, sinkies still trying to find back their balls.

you are treading on dangerous ground....

yes, yes, i agree. i will be the first to squander. go holidays.go women.go wine. go gambling. go spend and spend until bankrupt .and go mistress and prc meimeis too.

then return and beg the government to do charity.give me money.give me welfare,.give me free meals.free mediciine.

yes, good post. wonderful post. i support you!!! keep the cpf. lock the cpf. dish out in small amounts ....that's world class governance!

you are treading on dangerous ground....

This show that you are ball-less. A perso got balls will not see things as dangerous and smart enough to know what is real danger what is not.

The real danger is to have PAP around in the govt. And having people like you to suck their balls and earn a living.

This show that you are ball-less. A perso got balls will not see things as dangerous and smart enough to know what is real danger what is not.

The real danger is to have PAP around in the govt. And having people like you to suck their balls and earn a living.

u are still as naughty. always sucks balls.lick balls. you got balls of steel you die immediately.no need to be ball less. is this your best shot tonyboy? now stop posting nonsense and go be a holy man...stop inciting troubles. your karma will chase you like your own shadow...be very afraid when you say the wrong things and curse the wrong people...be wary toni be careful toni....meow!!!!

Hello hello,

You have not answer me. Since you have brought up this subject, I ask you again.

Is the raising of the retirement age to 65 and the cpf being locked up due to the fact that there is a fear of citizens squandering their money due to the building of the 2 easily acessed casinos? :confused:

No. The ones who spoil market are:

a. the Ah Peks who kena bluff money by Tiger aunties (not even the PRC SYTs, btw)
b. those who never fly aeroplane, never own car before spending the entire CPF on these luxuries within one to two years then end up on public assistance.

Hello hello,

Is the raising of the retirement age to 65 and the cpf being locked up due to the fact that there is a fear of citizens squandering their money due to the building of the 2 easily acessed casinos? :confused:

hey retarded, who you think you are to call people to sign and leave the country, CPF is our money after all, no fucking government in a democratic
society got the power to do so, i believe only Adolf Hitler.

PAP out you go ... WP here we come! ...

I also Singaporean. Don't want you to squander CPF then have to use my tax money to support you. If the few cents of minimum sum is such a bit amount, more so it should be doled out slowly.

Singaporeans must go for the jugular of PAP and demand back your CPF money @ 55. This is a contract agreed between LKY and the contribtors of CPF.

Form a class action of legal suit against the gahment to show your unhappiness over this CPF @55 issue, and before this scumbag old fart dies.

Show that you are not daft, incompetent to take on the government handsdown. Peoples' power win.

Welcome to the LKy Regime.............lan-lan also...stay in SIngapore...not happy leave singapore and withdraw your CPF...buy a nice house overseas and live happily ever after....and than Thank LKY for the LKy has he ensure half was contrinuted by the company.....only half is your savings and the other half is free money........lol

knn. typical sinkie. only know how to post in forum cowpeh here. why no guts to make noise to your mp.

No. The ones who spoil market are:

a. the Ah Peks who kena bluff money by Tiger aunties (not even the PRC SYTs, btw)
b. those who never fly aeroplane, never own car before spending the entire CPF on these luxuries within one to two years then end up on public assistance.

Datok,

Do you agree then, the building of the 2 casinoes pose a higher and greater danger for ah peks squandering their cpf money then Tiger aunties?

Then what about the aunties who have cpf locked in? They will squander on Lion ah peks, retrospectively?

To me, without a doubt, the easily accessed casinoes pose a wider and deeper danger of squandering money.

Datok,

Do you agree then, the building of the 2 casinoes pose a higher and greater danger for ah peks squandering their cpf money then Tiger aunties?

Then what about the aunties who have cpf locked in? They will squander on Lion ah peks, retrospectively?

To me, without a doubt, the easily accessed casinoes pose a wider and deeper danger of squandering money.

i think the present policy of locking the cpf money for safe keeping is the best!
release the money at 55 is a sure sign of a social disaster for many singaporeans
those who can think and are educated will not be much affected
many have plenty of savings and investments,they dont even touch their cpf
in fact many have not much in their cpf for withdrawals anyway....what's the angst!!!
it's purely emotional....its your money yes, but it's also your savings for your old age lah.....
dont the gahment for helping you and saving for you and giving you interest...where in the world can you get 4%
safe and sound somemore.....thank you

Datok,

I think you are missing my point.

The cpf is our sweat and toil money. I agree there are segments of ah peks who do not know how to manage their money and squander away at the casinoes, sit aeroplanes etc.

But what about the majority of us who can manage? U cannot assume all are squanderers.

The reason why we are to take back our cpf is because, we have already worked hard for 35 years or more of our lives. Can't we take back our money to pamper ourselves altitle, like just going Europe for a once in a lifetime holiday?:confused::o

knn. typical sinkie. only know how to post in forum cowpeh here. why no guts to make noise to your mp.

Sinkees are selfish stupid cowards.Don't talk about complain or protest.
Even to mark X to vote for the Opposition also got no lanjeow or cb.

Churn your CPF into cash.......you wont get it to use it anyways.....can get up to 20% in cash.

If I challenged you to jump off the top of the Swissotel, would you have the guts to do so? Do you know that the government has the power to detain any citizen for at least 2 years without granting the accused the freedom to defend himself in court? 匹夫之勇 :rolleyes:

I think you are missing my point. If the people who squander their money will just disappear, then nobody will care if you take your CPF. But if people are going to squander their CPF then demand welfare, then the state has the right to retain that money and make you take it out slowly. Easiest way to get your money upfront (even Medisave!) is to mati because you can no longer be a burden to society.

Datok,

I think you are missing my point.

The cpf is our sweat and toil money. I agree there are segments of ah peks who do not know how to manage their money and squander away at the casinoes, sit aeroplanes etc.

But what about the majority of us who can manage? U cannot assume all are squanderers.

The reason why we are to take back our cpf is because, we have already worked hard for 35 years or more of our lives. Can't we take back our money to pamper ourselves altitle, like just going Europe for a once in a lifetime holiday?:confused::o

I think you are missing my point. If the people who squander their money will just disappear, then nobody will care if you take your CPF. But if people are going to squander their CPF then demand welfare, then the state has the right to retain that money and make you take it out slowly. Easiest way to get your money upfront (even Medisave!) is to mati because you can no longer be a burden to society.

Gong jiao wei. Define "squandering". You may regard activities like solicitation and gambling as acts of profligacy but the unequivocal fact is that those who engage in them do so in pursuit of pleasure and happiness. Why should accumulating zeroes in one's bank account take precedence over spending money to advance one's well-being? Welfarism is premised on the social contract. If the state thinks it's unfair and unjust for retirees to clamour for welfare after squandering their savings, they can always choose to opt out of the social contract. I think they have more to lose than the people from opting out though. Judging by the government's long history of investment losses, I think the time is nigh to restrict the government from issuing bonds to CPF and squandering Singaporeans' life savings thereafter. I'm sure most retirees would rather "squander" their savings in a tour of Europe or China than to finance the gambling losses of Ho Ching. :rolleyes:

Does it occur to you that there are many citizens do not squander their money if the cpf money is given to them at age 55? You are branding everyone as casino goers, tiger aunties hunter, lion ah peks hunters and what not.

Some who marry late, may still need cash to fund their children's education in the local or foreign unis. There are also many ways they can use their money.

To start with, it is OUR hard earned money you are talking about !!