• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Even m&ds in Mudland know which language is useless. No wonder Sinkieland does not give a fuck about the national language.

not sure shld be in the past during dynasty chinese is like this. chinese love competitions and always want to be first and how lian which is why they can excel in businesses

When garment introduced the "speak Mandarin campaign" it discriminate the non Cheena greatly when looking for jobs. Even till now. But u dont see non Cheena complaining here 24/7. On the contrary, i noticed everyday cheena complaining here FTs/CECA stealing their jobs. I mean u said Cheena love competitions? Then they should take it as a challenge and welcome FTS and CECA with open arms, no?

There is nothing wrong with John Tan. I am a successful towkay, grassroots leader and family man.

I rather people cover their unhappiness with money, education and status instead of religion. Some religions, including islam, has the tendency to fuel anger, self pity and a sense of victimhood. I notice that the more religiously pious the moslem, the more he hates others and supports islamists shit stirring behaviour.
good 4 u! yes. any obsessive extremist is hateful. Whether it's money or religion.

Same reason why I feel pity for people who chase religious piety. They really think that acting pious can actually gain them heaven.

For those who laugh at salvation by belief, do remember that in your own religion, you accept all sorts of evil committed by your own prophet and followers as long as they share your faith.
yes. different totems for different shamans no?

not sure shld be in the past during dynasty chinese is like this. chinese love competitions and always want to be first and how lian which is why they can excel in businesses
confucianism. My own personal observation.

hollowed out from the inside out until world's mightiest empire have to kowtow to foreign invaders non-stop. until today chinese are made stupid by this stupid religion.

We hardly talked to them. Only when is official like asking for certain items or for confirmation. Speak broken Malay and English is Zero. At times we feel like talking to a PRC. I ever asked a cheena Msian/PRC how come u guys cant speak simple English. Their reply was their office semua cheena. So no necessity to speak English.
liddat the guy really katak lah. not our froggy but the tempurung type. Maybe not their fault their worldview so small. Not everywhere nasty what. Not all Malays nice to me either.

Sometimes people call me cinababi. I move on. No need to hate all Malays right? :smile:

liddat the guy really katak lah. not our froggy but the tempurung type. Maybe not their fault their worldview so small. Not everywhere nasty what. Not all Malays nice to me either.

Sometimes people call me cinababi. I move on. No need to hate all Malays right? :smile:

Actually i did mention to u several times too. Msian cheena fm MCA/Gerakan, tend to be more tolak ansur. During one of those Msian GE, ever spoken to them. But those fm DAP supporters. This is the group of cheena. Very outspoken and criticise all the govt policies! Badmouthed the garment like enemy no 1. If Msia gone case, useless and corrupted garment (DAP corrupt juga) then wat stopping them fm migrating out of Msia? Just like my office Msian colleagues. Sinkie garment gave u jobs, all their policies very good. Then come..join the sinkies lah.

People call u cinababi. I also kana fm cheena too. Calling lu melayu babi. Is an insult cos we dont take pork. Talk about calling names. Ayoh...so many names given to Melayu. "Keow toh", "hwan nan", etc etc etc. But i dont hate all Cheena

Actually i did mention to u several times too. Msian cheena fm MCA/Gerakan, tend to be more tolak ansur. During one of those Msian GE, ever spoken to them. But those fm DAP supporters. This is the group of cheena. Very outspoken and criticise all the govt policies! Badmouthed the garment like enemy no 1. If Msia gone case, useless and corrupted garment (DAP corrupt juga) then wat stopping them fm migrating out of Msia? Just like my office Msian colleagues. Sinkie garment gave u jobs, all their policies very good. Then come..join the sinkies lah.

People call u cinababi. I also kana fm cheena too. Calling lu melayu babi. Is an insult cos we dont take pork. Talk about calling names. Ayoh...so many names given to Melayu. "Keow toh", "hwan nan", etc etc etc. But i dont hate all Cheena
my good guesstimate is ,

MCA / Gerakan mostly pernakan cheenas ,DAP mostly chinese school educated lot

chinese schools and Tamil schools must end in malusia

my good guesstimate is ,

MCA / Gerakan mostly pernakan cheenas ,DAP mostly chinese school educated lot

chinese schools and Tamil schools must end in malusia

Even nowdays those hindus also joined DAP. Tend to be racist and very outspoken. Can see their true colours when PH was the garment.

good 4 u! yes. any obsessive extremist is hateful. Whether it's money or religion.

yes. different totems for different shamans no?

The m&d language has little commercial value beyond buying groceries, making chit chat and running errands in jiuhu. The behasa indon has more commercial value.

Studying chink language would make the m&ds more like chinks and buddhists, essentially returning the m&ds to their roots as buddhists. I wouldn't be surprised if one day, the moslem clerics outlaw m&d language on account that it is unislamic. They have already done with m&d heritage like wayang kulit, m&d traditional music and cultural costumes. It's a joke to even think of the mosque leaders as defenders of the m&d heritage when they are doing their utmost to erase and destroy it.

I wouldn't be surprised if one day, the moslem clerics outlaw m&d language on account that it is unislamic. They have already done with m&d heritage like wayang kulit, m&d traditional music and cultural costumes. It's a joke to even think of the mosque leaders as defenders of the m&d heritage when they are doing their utmost to erase and destroy it.
This is the saddest part. :unsure:

fortunately or unfortunately, I try to have as little to do with politics as possible. So I really don't know and have to take your account.

Tolak ansur is necessary to live together. Don't say different race. Same family also need. That's all I care to know.

The m&d language has little commercial value beyond buying groceries, making chit chat and running errands in jiuhu. The behasa indon has more commercial value.

Studying chink language would make the m&ds more like chinks and buddhists, essentially returning the m&ds to their roots as buddhists. I wouldn't be surprised if one day, the moslem clerics outlaw m&d language on account that it is unislamic. They have already done with m&d heritage like wayang kulit, m&d traditional music and cultural costumes. It's a joke to even think of the mosque leaders as defenders of the m&d heritage when they are doing their utmost to erase and destroy it.
Did not someone say that wayang kulit is indon culture?

Kelantan lifts Mak Yong ban after two decades, but insists performances must be Shariah-compliant | Malay Mail
Rohana Abdul Kadir in the lead role of Pak Yong, during the opening sequence of Menghadap Rebab. — Picture by Wong Horngyih, courtesy of Pusaka
KUALA LUMPUR, Sept 25 — The Kelantan state government has reportedly lifted its ban on the traditional dance theatre called Mak Yong today, after more than two decades.

New Straits Times reported Kelantan Deputy Mentri Besar Datuk Mohd Amar Nik Abdullah as saying that performances, however, must adhere to Shariah-compliant requirements and guidelines, such as making it compulsory for performers to cover up.

“There must also be no element of worship in the performances,” he was quoted as saying after the state executive councillor meeting in Kota Baru.

“Similar guidelines are also imposed on ‘wayang kulit’ and other traditional artistic Malay art performances. We want to ensure only Islamic-related performances are shown to the audience.”

Despite lifting the ban, Mohd Amar stressed that the state government and its Islamic religious department will continue to monitor the performances to ensure they are Shariah-compliant.

In March, State Culture, Tourism and Heritage Committee chairman Datuk Md Anizam Abd Rahman was quoted as saying a special committee had been formed to study whether Mak Yong is Shariah-compliant.

He also said Mak Yong show organisers would have to first be reviewed to determine if their shows abide by Kelantan’s regulations, following repeated calls to lift the ban.

Prior to that, a United Nations (UN) special rapporteur had urged the Kelantan state government to lift the ban on Mak Yong, shadow puppet theatre wayang kulit and other traditional Malay art forms.

Karima Bennoune, who is UN’s special rapporteur in the field of cultural rights, said it would be a shame if these art forms were allowed to die, as it would mean Malaysians, and the Kelantanese in particular, would be losing a part of their culture.

She had made the same call back in 2017.

Mak Yong was previously proclaimed as an Intangible Cultural Heritage by the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organisation (Unesco) in 2005, in a last-ditch bid to save it.

Mak Yong has been performed in the region for nearly a millennium, and historians believe it was brought to Kelantan around 200 years ago.

A performance entails dancing, acting and singing ― telling stories dating back to the Srivijaya Empire in the 7th century, and the times of the legendary Kelantan queen Che Siti Wan Kembang who was believed to have ruled between the 14th and 16th centuries.

The ban was officially codified in 1998 with the Entertainment and Places of Entertainment Control Enactment passed by the state assembly that year, which also prohibited other local traditional performances such as menora, wayang kulit and main puteri which were deemed “un-Islamic.”.

Mak Yong was traditionally performed by troupes specific to each locality, but is now mostly performed in a more puritanical way by state-sanctioned arts groups.

fortunately or unfortunately, I try to have as little to do with politics as possible. So I really don't know and have to take your account.

Tolak ansur is necessary to live together. Don't say different race. Same family also need. That's all I care to know.

Yes. cheena Msians have to decide to take the extreme path and support DAP or take the tolak ansur path and support the MCA/Gerakan. They are going against the majority Malay/Muslims which doesnt augurs well. They have to accept the fact Bumi privileges is here to stay so long the income/poverty gap between cheena and Melayu is wide. The louder cheena DAP kpkb for equal privileges, it would only strengthen and bind the Malay/Muslims together. :biggrin:

Oh , yes it was learn Mandarin to do business with China shit that LKY pushed , hahahahha

listen to what this Harvard professor said about foreigners speaking mandarin in China , incidentally this keling professor was the youngest professor ever and taught himself mandarin

So where is the fucking commercial value of such languages ?

Oh , yes it was learn Mandarin to do business shit that LKY pushed , hahahahha

listen to what this Harvard professor said about foreigners speaking mandarin in China , incidentally this keling professor was the youngest professor ever and taught himself mandarin

So where is the fucking commercial value of such languages ?

Tats right. If Mandarin so powerful, popular, boleh maju habis, then why are sinkies kpkb 24/7 CECA and FTS stealing their jobs? Sinkies should use Mandarin to their advantage and compete with FTS...especially CECA. :biggrin: Seems to me ENGLISH more powerful than mandarin.

In my almost half a century of business dealing

language spoken doesn’t matter

it’s the money that you gonna put in your host hand , after the completion of a deal , that mattered

in that respect , you can very well speak even Martian for all they care

talking about a language having commercial value is simply bullshit

but learning and knowing English mattered , simply because all higher learnings are in this language

In my almost half a century of business dealing

language spoken doesn’t matter

it’s the money that you gonna put in your host hand , after the completion of a deal , that mattered

in that respect , you can very well speak even Martian for all they care

talking about a language having commercial value is simply bullshit

but learning and knowing English mattered , simply because all higher learnings are in this language

Correct. During my dad's time all spoke broken English, Malay and dialects. Busine$$ still goes on. Taukeh also make money. English is more important. In my family, my children all speaks English. Even to their parent. But occasionally i do remind them not to forget their mother tongue. Especially to their children.

Yes. cheena Msians have to decide to take the extreme path and support DAP or take the tolak ansur path and support the MCA/Gerakan. They are going against the majority Malay/Muslims which doesnt augurs well. They have to accept the fact Bumi privileges is here to stay so long the income/poverty gap between cheena and Melayu is wide. The louder cheena DAP kpkb for equal privileges, it would only strengthen and bind the Malay/Muslims together. :biggrin:
bang. Personally, I think bumi privileges is a disaster for everyone. Other races kena worse, but Malays also suffer to some extent. It's a long story and I can't write the whole thing right now. I think it looks good for Malays on paper, but in practice, everyone is poorer. except for a few cronies.

I will start with this though. Privileges for any race is racism. I don't believe in racism in any form. For or against. Everyone should be treated as themselves, not as a whole race. First of all it's unfair to everyone. Both the ones receiving the privileges and the ones excluded from it. Malays who receive privileges will disadvantage Malays who don't. I don't need to explain that a lot of 1 percenters of Malays in Malaysia took advantage of the system while those not so close to gahmen lost out. This in itself makes the Malays who don't have access to those privileges poorer because now the rich 1 percenters who get all the special deals take up more of the economy from gahmen allocation.

bang. Personally, I think bumi privileges is a disaster for everyone. Other races kena worse, but Malays also suffer to some extent. It's a long story and I can't write the whole thing right now. I think it looks good for Malays on paper, but in practice, everyone is poorer. except for a few cronies.

I will start with this though. Privileges for any race is racism. I don't believe in racism in any form. For or against. Everyone should be treated as themselves, not as a whole race. First of all it's unfair to everyone. Both the ones receiving the privileges and the ones excluded from it. Malays who receive privileges will disadvantage Malays who don't. I don't need to explain that a lot of 1 percenters of Malays in Malaysia took advantage of the system while those not so close to gahmen lost out. This in itself makes the Malays who don't have access to those privileges poorer because now the rich 1 percenters who get all the special deals take up more of the economy from gahmen allocation.

Malays dont have access to the privileges? I dont understand. :biggrin:

But my Bumi relatives not complaining about the privileges. In fact they were very happy with the privileges. 3 daughters. One a doctor, a teacher and engineer.