• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

'Economic' rice cost $12.80 at HDB Hub

ahhock24

The goal of the govt is to make sure its citizen stay productive and slave their life til end. Just as when you has a 50% pay raise, cost of living goes up 100%. Lowering the cost of living to give the citizen a better life is never their agenda. While cost of living & services go sky high, s'pore GDP will look impressive, thereby enriching themselves and being whore to the business bloodsuckers. Have you notice that they have stopped building hawker centre while foodcourt flourish all over the island? All foodcourt in s'pore HUAT AH!!!!

That's what happens when you plutocrats run the country: they look after their own kind and tell the rest to bugger themselves.

Yes. I know rental costs are high for hawkers. I was displeased not with the $6.60 that I paid but at the 'hidden costs' which was not disclosed to me when I made the order. It was clearly stated on the price list that the nasi briyani costs $5 and not $6.60. My previous experience eating nasi briyani is that the papadum is included in the total cost of the nasi briyani and yesterday was the first time that I had to pay extra for the papadum.

I thought papadum is always part of the meal and thus incur no extra charges.

actually this is call inflation, it is part of your country economic system, call capitalism. therefore regardless of which political party, capitalism and inflation flow constantly.

Sinkapore practise selective ultra-capitalism ...stick it to the middle class while letting the rich, the scholars and the PAP gang ride on them.

Noodles = $3.00
Egg = $2.00
Chicken = $3.00
Another kind of meat = $2.80
Vegetables = $2

Final Cheating Tally = $12.80

See...I am right again.
If he was a vegetarian, he only had to pay $5..noodles and vegetables .. that is what happens when you eat meat.

See...I am right again.
If he was a vegetarian, he only had to pay $5..noodles and vegetables .. that is what happens when you eat meat.

If he's a vegetarian, he can also eat Cup Noodle that can be bought at 711 for only $1.50..

talk cock and talking through your ass,,,in spore cooking yrself is more expensive than eating out at hawker centre..the gahmen should go back to basics and create more hawker centres for the working and middle class and not these shit food courts,,,wake up yr idea,,,

make your own lunch and tau pau to work

if it is too expensive to eat out, at at home lah - why so difficult

i taupau sandwiches to work everyday....

Kuailan

These fuckers food operators should remove the TEXT "Economic Rice"
they should change to "Buaya Rice" at the rate they operate!! Must thank
our Mee Siam Mai Hum for causing all these fuckers food operators to become
"BUAYA"

What's happening Sinkieland, these food court Operators are becoming ridiculous
in their food and drink pricing!!