• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

'Economic' rice cost $12.80 at HDB Hub

Food store staff tells customer 'HDB Hub has alot of rich people' when asked why economic rice cost $12.80
Posted on 14 August 2013 | 7180 views | 9 comments | 9 shares
<iframe style="border: currentColor; width: 72px; height: 20px;" id="f3e6db0aca0558e" class="fb_ltr" title="Like this content on Facebook." src="http://www.facebook.com/plugins/like.php?api_key=&locale=en_GB&sdk=joey&channel_url=http%3A%2F%2Fstatic.ak.facebook.com%2Fconnect%2Fxd_arbiter.php%3Fversion%3D26%23cb%3Df2cf03449853e64%26origin%3Dhttp%253A%252F%252Fsingaporeseen.stomp.com.sg%252Ffc588ca8870cf1%26domain%3Dsingaporeseen.stomp.com.sg%26relation%3Dparent.parent&href=http%3A%2F%2Fsingaporeseen.stomp.com.sg%2Fsingaporeseen%2Fgot-service-or-not%2Ffood-store-staff-tells-customer-hdb-hub-has-alot-of-rich-people-when-asked-why&node_type=link&width=90&font=arial&layout=button_count&colorscheme=light&action=like&show_faces=false&send=false&extended_social_context=false" frameBorder="0" allowTransparency="true" name="fb09e4159e988b" scrolling="no"></iframe>
<iframe style="width: 107px; height: 20px;" class="twitter-share-button twitter-count-horizontal" title="Twitter Tweet Button" src="http://platform.twitter.com/widgets/tweet_button.1375828408.html#_=1376766621262&count=horizontal&counturl=http%3A%2F%2Fsingaporeseen.stomp.com.sg%2Fsingaporeseen%2Fgot-service-or-not%2Ffood-store-staff-tells-customer-hdb-hub-has-alot-of-rich-people-when-asked-why&id=twitter-widget-0&lang=en&original_referer=http%3A%2F%2Fsingaporeseen.stomp.com.sg%2Fsingaporeseen%2Fgot-service-or-not%2Ffood-store-staff-tells-customer-hdb-hub-has-alot-of-rich-people-when-asked-why&size=m&text=Food%20store%20staff%20tells%20customer%20%26%23039%3BHDB%20Hub%20has%20alot%20of%20rich%20people%26%23039%3B%20when%20asked%20why%20economic%20rice%20cost%20%2412.80%20-%20Singapore%20Seen&url=http%3A%2F%2Fsingaporeseen.stomp.com.sg%2Fsingaporeseen%2Fgot-service-or-not%2Ffood-store-staff-tells-customer-hdb-hub-has-alot-of-rich-people-when-asked-why%23.Ug_KnebIeuk.twitter&via=AddThis" frameBorder="0" allowTransparency="true" scrolling="no" data-twttr-rendered="true"></iframe>More Sharing Services

foodmain.jpg

STOMPer Kelvin was shocked when he asked a food store employee why his plate of economic rice costs $12.80, and was told to go eat at a coffeeshop if he wanted cheap food.
The employee also told the STOMPer that HDB Hub have lots of rich people.
Kelvin said:
"On Aug 14, at about 11.30am, I patronized the Chang Cheng Economical Rice at Koufu Food Court located at Toa Payoh HDB Hub.
"While choosing my dishes, the servers used the dirty tongs to scoop the selected side dish and seemed to be super careful of the portions which were less than a normal scoop.
"I told the server that I don't mind paying more for a bigger portion.
"But I was told, 'You think rental free or the stock free u pay double, this is what you get you. If you are not happy, that is your problem. You go complain'.
"I was stunned when they told me that plate of food costs $12.80. I then asked why it was so expensive.
"And the answer I got was, 'This is HDB Hub... alot of rich people. If you want to eat cheap food, go coffeeshop'. "

GALLERY: Click on thumbnails for larger image

<tbody>
</tbody>

Tuayapeh

Sinkies deserve this shit for continuing to eat at the cheebye foodcourts and malls which are supporting the high rentals and yields for the cheeebye pap govt....... Best way? Dont eat there but support the small guys....eat a he hawker centre lr if you cannot tahan the heat...tarpao home! ,

No reason to continue supporting high inflation, high living costs and giving justification for high yields to their fucking bloodsucking reits!!!!

Rather sinkies deserve this shit for voting and keeping pap in power.
No complaints please....suffer all you gong cheebyes.
Good start to a Sunday morning hearing sinkies suffering....

butoh6050

Noodles = $3.00
Egg = $2.00
Chicken = $3.00
Another kind of meat = $2.80
Vegetables = $2

Final Cheating Tally = $12.80

HTOLAS

Rental for shop spaces at HDB hub is at least 20% higher than in, say, the Heeren. High prices explained.

Last time such prices only exists in atas places like hotels and the airport.
Now even airport prices also lower become same as downtown....
Nevermind the complainant just pretend he eating in posh hotel coffeehouse lor....sinkies song bo?

You have brought up a very good point, Airport restaurants are cheaper than downtown. I had an overseas fren that makan at the airport during the stopover and he found the price reasonable,

Last time such prices only exists in atas places like hotels and the airport.
Now even airport prices also lower become same as downtown....
Nevermind the complainant just pretend he eating in posh hotel coffeehouse lor....sinkies song bo?

make your own lunch and tau pau to work

if it is too expensive to eat out, at at home lah - why so difficult

i taupau sandwiches to work everyday....

... STOMPer Kelvin ...

"I told the server that I don't mind paying more for a bigger portion ...

"I was stunned when they told me that plate of food costs $12.80. I then asked why it was so expensive ...
tis fella kelvin wanna act rich! say dun mind paying mor 4 a bigga portion ... yet later comprain n stomp about ze price of his fud! ... :rolleyes:

he sounds like dat fishy fella found in tis kopitiam ...

Yes your white masters could well be promoting that soon as prices of even hawker centre food becomes too expensive for the poor sinkies.
I remembered how they ask you to switch to frozen meat when fresh meat became expensive.
Next they could ask poor sinkies who can't afford even frozen meat to become freegans.
Indonesians toppled Suharto then when many were starving and many more had to subsist on instant noodles....I wait for that day to befall sinkieland.

You took your meds and you are back!

Hello, uncle, this is sinkapore ...who eat sandwiches one? You angmo ah? Economy rice lah ...if ECONOMY rice is $12.80, what would be the price of REGULAR rice?

Aiyo obedient dog listens to his white masters mah....
Price of rice too expensive poor sinkies cannot afford so switch to bread la....
Pap problem solving 101....
Pap says shit can eat...kopisai would be first to do it.

Yes your white masters could well be promoting that soon as prices of even hawker centre food becomes too expensive for the poor sinkies.
I remembered how they ask you to switch to frozen meat when fresh meat became expensive.
Next they could ask poor sinkies who can't afford even frozen meat to become freegans.
Indonesians toppled Suharto then when many were starving and many more had to subsist on instant noodles....I wait for that day to befall sinkieland.

ok let us wait...

i was in quarantine and interrogated after i filed a police report on the potential threats to my real life
i was reassured and was told to return to my forum where they will continue to monitor the threats...so here i am

i eat sandwiches and fried rice ...regular rice will cost you $24 dollars with steamed fish and lampcheong and bakeee

Aiyo obedient dog listens to his white masters mah....
Price of rice too expensive poor sinkies cannot afford so switch to bread la....
Pap problem solving 101....
Pap says shit can eat...kopisai would be first to do it.

no problem, we all ate shit before....and drink urine too...it's healthy anyway

i was in quarantine and interrogated after i filed a police report on the potential threats to my real life
i was reassured and was told to return to my forum where they will continue to monitor the threats...so here i am

no problem, we all ate shit before....and drink urine too...it's healthy anyway

See this pap IB proudly proclaiming he will eat shit for pap.

Not forgetting the outdated sublime threat of ISD....such tactics dun work no more sonny boy. Ask your pap masters to devise better scare tactics. They dun dare to charge even cartoonist leslie....we are not afraid anymore! Bring it on!

See this pap IB proudly proclaiming he will eat shit for pap.

Not forgetting the outdated sublime threat of ISD....such tactics dun work no more sonny boy. Ask your pap masters to devise better scare tactics. They dun dare to charge even cartoonist leslie....we are not afraid anymore! Bring it on!

narong pls stop posting rubbish ok
if my meds lose the effects you will be very sorri hor
so pls dont provoke me

Yesterday you just watch the Incredible Hulk rerun on tv?
Knn come out with a more original line la?
Kopisai copyshit

you see you are so easily provoked
i shall spare you today
before you burst an artery
sori ok...today you very cleber, you win: i surrender

bakkuttay

meds are not cheap also, ok!!!!!!!! maybe special rates similar to $8 surgery.