• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Do u miss those day when 3rm flat was 8k and playground full of children?

want less populated go migrate to malaysia la. You want less population go kill yourself.

Why must always when Singapore cannot give something we have all along been enjoying, we are asked to migrate? As Singaporeans now miss a lot of things we have enjoyed in the past, very soon the country will have no more people, only monkeys.

Re: Where Is This Place ?

The playgrounds are shit these days. Plastic, rubber mat, bright Fisherprice colours, low height, rounded edges.

Where's the sand, the steel, the concrete, the rust, the swings with leather/rubber seats and the fun of letting kids climb to the top of a 10m high jungle gym?

The playgrounds are shit these days. Plastic, rubber mat, bright Fisherprice colours, low height, rounded edges.

Where's the sand, the steel, the concrete, the rust, the swings with leather/rubber seats and the fun of letting kids climb to the top of a 10m high jungle gym?

We have progressed from the sand.concrete and rusty steel.

427898_164685227008664_1928695173_n.png

stupid, due to inflation , your salary have to fall too. You salary is 200 dollars per month, ok your hdb is 8k, i cannot believe the brainless thread like this, by singapore education system, must be N level.

want less populated go migrate to malaysia la. You want less population go kill yourself.

But majority sammyboy members wants you OUT of here !

Be a good boy and play your computer games... ;)

We have progressed from the sand.concrete and rusty steel.
oh, ya, har?! ...

so now, u saty in wat, huh? ... a wooden attap haus? ...

u no like tis kopitiam, f**k orf from tis forum ...

This is Singapore, if you want to keep your culture and bad habits, then please do not stay here!"

Well said, bro! Tats why i/family are planning to move over to Msia very very near future....though i am going to miss my Singapura.

I remember that big ball that looks like an orange. Climb on top, feels like the top of the world. Also the hand push merry go round. Play already, hand smells of raw iron.

... You should be tolerant of others just as others were tolerant of your ancestors.
u not blahdy tolerant of forumers here, den u f**k orf from tis kopitiam! ...

Agree on all points. Not only the lack of FTs, but those who were here knew their place. Our favourite teachers were expatriats from 1st world countries with a great sense of humour and also a sense of humility, Plenty of places to go pak tor, shopping outlets at orchard and katong with great ambience and lots of history and mystique behind them, great food at very cheap prices. Now the only people enjoying life in Sg are the upper middle class.

Things were peaceful back then with less of India Ah Nehs and Pinoys.. Was at Changi City Point last month.. Felt like I was in a Mumbai Mall with all those IT Ah Neh boys walking past me and speaking in Hindi..

Other forum Kinana account sure get BIG BAN Hammer...But too bad our LeongSam loves this type of WEIRDOO ! LOL :D

Why must we migrate..????

Maybe all you 60% should do a mass suicide exercise to lessen the population.. Better this way.. the country will be peaceful and serene with all you 60% fucktards gone..

I can sponsor a raffia string if you want to hang yourself..

Why must we migrate..????

Maybe all you 60% should do a mass suicide exercise to lessen the population.. Better this way.. the country will be peaceful and serene with all you 60% fucktards gone..

I can sponsor a raffia string if you want to hang yourself..

LOL :D LOL :D LOL :D

Love that words Raffia String to hang himself ! :p

Waa lao....Fierce Sia !

Why must always when Singapore cannot give something we have all along been enjoying, we are asked to migrate? As Singaporeans now miss a lot of things we have enjoyed in the past, very soon the country will have no more people, only monkeys.

What some people are hankering for is called "Nostelgia", they know that they cannot get it back & cannot reconcile to the modernity of Singapura of today. Added to this, SG does not IMO do enough to record, treasure & preserve it's past, i think LKY alluded to this about 10yrs ago in a ST interview, he said Singaporeans will not have a coherent identity for the next few generation or something to that affect. I guess he was anticipating letting in more immigrants/new blood. So i guess some Singaporeans will feel "out of place" in their own country & the need to migrate out.

Having spoken to lots of long term Singaporeans living abroad, they all have a similar opinion, the Singapore of their past where they grew up does not exists anymore, whenever they balek kampung to SG, they do not recognise it & do not enjoy their stay. Family & friends will die & even tastes of their favourite SG food have changed over the years, their connection to SG is severed even more. Perhaps at one time some might consider returning to SG in their old age, now they prefer to die & be buried in the countries they have moved to.

Singapore will not be in a situation where it has no more people, only monkeys.. becos it will always open it's doors to new migrants like it has over the last 2 centuries. Unless you consider new migrants into SG as monyets:D

All i can say is, regardless of which party politics you follow, governing Singapore as a island nation is a tough balancing act, it is unlike any other country with it's mix of people, social history & industry that i have come across. When i meet people on my travels, they are always curious about Singapore becos they see it as a vibrant city that recreates itself, a bit like the future cityscape from the film Bladerunner.

LOL :D LOL :D LOL :D

Love that words Raffia String to hang himself ! :p

Waa lao....Fierce Sia !

Must ask Kinana 4D number first before he hang himself..

Its not just nostalgia. The governance has changed over the years. Lots of bad policies like asset enhancement, overflow of FTs, withholding of people's CPF, are making life unnecessarily tough for the common folk. Not to mention the overcrowding, foreigners bringing bad habits into SG, etc.

Young chaps simply don't have a bright future in SG, which is why I advocate emigration for the young and single. There are plenty of first world countries with good legal systems, where you have the chance of not tying up your savings in an overpriced flat and also more chances to let your entrepreneurial flair thrive. Emigration out of SG for the young and single is not only feasible, but practical, worthwhile and will pay huge dividends down the road. A pink IC is a liability, plain and simple, in terms of your social, economic, even cultural life experience.

What some people are hankering for is called "Nostelgia", they know that they cannot get it back & cannot reconcile to the modernity of Singapura of today. Added to this, SG does not IMO do enough to record, treasure & preserve it's past, i think LKY alluded to this about 10yrs ago in a ST interview, he said Singaporeans will not have a coherent identity for the next few generation or something to that affect. I guess he was anticipating letting in more immigrants/new blood. So i guess some Singaporeans will feel "out of place" in their own country & the need to migrate out.

Having spoken to lots of long term Singaporeans living abroad, they all have a similar opinion, the Singapore of their past where they grew up does not exists anymore, whenever they balek kampung to SG, they do not recognise it & do not enjoy their stay. Family & friends will die & even tastes of their favourite SG food have changed over the years, their connection to SG is severed even more. Perhaps at one time some might consider returning to SG in their old age, now they prefer to die & be buried in the countries they have moved to.

Singapore will not be in a situation where it has no more people, only monkeys.. becos it will always open it's doors to new migrants like it has over the last 2 centuries. Unless you consider new migrants into SG as monyets:D

All i can say is, regardless of which party politics you follow, governing Singapore as a island nation is a tough balancing act, it is unlike any other country with it's mix of people, social history & industry that i have come across. When i meet people on my travels, they are always curious about Singapore becos they see it as a vibrant city that recreates itself, a bit like the future cityscape from the film Bladerunner.