• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

DBS says $500K not enough for Sinkies to retire. Wah lau eh!!

At the rate our costs of living is going up and remember we r already the most expensive in the world, even $2m may not be enough!

I already stated earlier in the thread that anything less than $3 million is touch and go.

$5 million is a comfortable sum. It yields about $150,000 to $200,000 per annum after tax.

both me n wife only early 30, retire then too sian at home.
somemore i can earn 10k per month, why retire?

Why DBS want to contradict PAP white Scum when one of the MP say $1250.00 can feed 4 people
in the pigeon hole! So who do we listen to Now?? DBS or Ruling Party Scum?

Or DBS want people to deposit $500K in their Bank so that the Indian Chief Gupta can take
home more million, he already earn himself 9 million a year can he earn that much in India??

Is Gupta Degree also from the Mill too?? and DBS was blinded by paying million of $$??

Can some one verify this??

500k not enough? DBS talking cock

Gimme 499k I straight away retire for you to see

Probably some PAP MP went to them and informed them their salary too small, $16K a month how to retire? DBS on the ball, so came up with this cock numbers.

Why DBS want to contradict PAP white Scum when one of the MP say $1250.00 can feed 4 people
in the pigeon hole! So who do we listen to Now?? DBS or Ruling Party Scum?

Or DBS want people to deposit $500K in their Bank so that the Indian Chief Gupta can take
home more million, he already earn himself 9 million a year can he earn that much in India??

Is Gupta Degree also from the Mill too?? and DBS was blinded by paying million of $$??

Can some one verify this??

Aiyah, I explain to you like this. DBS is run by snake forked tongue apuneh, so must also be speaking in forked tongue.

For all MPs, PAP ministers, PAP elites, and Kwa and Lee relatives, $500k not enough to retire on.

For all other peasants, $50,000 more then enough.

Understand now?

Its the unforseen medical bills that can bleed you dry. Unless you can gurantee that you will b free of illness till you die. But in today's environment you will b lucky if you can just scrape it off with a pair of weak legs....the medical costs of diabetes or cancer can cost you easily 200k a year without subsidy

Sometimes spending million of $ on say cancer treatment may not be the smartest thing to do!

At the rate our costs of living is going up and remember we r already the most expensive in the world, even $2m may not be enough!

If 2kk is insufficient, 90% or more of the population in Singapore can forget about retiring here.
Maybe it's time to think about moving out of Singapore and retire elsewhere.

I am glad my family and I have more than ten times that amount. But we still worry that our wealth is not enough for retirement. I am thankful to PAP and Ah Gong for providing us with the environment to earn so much money. Singapore is the land of opportunity. We are the America of the East! Welcome to the Singaporean Dream, a land where if you work hard, you can rise to the top on your own merit.