• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

credit card and their immoral sales tactic

the best part is that when i told them i don;t qualify to put them away, their tone changed! fuck up right?

Why bother if their time changes? Hurt your feelings?
Dun bother to entertain, bros already given you so many good suggestions.

Morality? Siao! You ask a Sinkie about morality, the sheep will ask you for its price and where it can be bought. :rolleyes:

5. honest, i am most hostile when the cold-caller is some foreigner:: be it prc, pinoy or ah neh.
6. at times, i literally verbally abuse the caller.

He..He.. Good one Bro Streetsmart..

Same for me too.. I was stuck in a jam once during a morning, really really in an awful mood that time.. Suddenly I received a call from a Fucktard Pinoy speaking so fast like a bullet train from this bank.. I fucked him upside down before he apologized and put down the phone.. Really shiok to let off steam in that kind of way..:D

He..He.. Good one Bro Streetsmart..

Same for me too.. I was stuck in a jam once during a morning, really really in an awful mood that time.. Suddenly I received a call from a Fucktard Pinoy speaking so fast like a bullet train from this bank.. I fucked him upside down before he apologized and put down the phone.. Really shiok to let off steam in that kind of way..:D

not worth it bro, some of them call from oversea...

You cannot use science to track them down? :D

Last edited by a moderator:
Just tell them you only earn 1k a month. That fellow will put down the phone faster than you.

my friend lagi best : he will tell them he is already a declared bankrupt and ask if like that still can apply :eek: the sales person will hang up super fast. :D

hotbot said:
on and off, i will get phone calls to ask me to apply credit card, when i say not interested, then they will pester me to apply for their credit line. i am very put off with these kind of immoral tactics just to get you hooked on the credit facility. chances are that you will fall into the pit hole dug by the banks.
i seriously hope that the authority can stop these banks and can come out ways to stop the sales pple from luring naive sinkies into these pit holes.:oIo::oIo::oIo::mad::mad::mad:

what say you?:o

In the entire vocabulary of human existence, there is one word that can be used in a situation like this - "no". Just say "no" to everything they propose to you and at the end of all this, use just one other word (clause?) - "OK?"

me usually ignore unregistered and unfamiliar numbers these days, once in a while would then decide to hear what these chaps have to offer. besides the usual CC promotion, heard one asking if me had any bad debt to collect and they'd help me do so for a fee.

anyway, encountered this incidence once and it's rather amusing. the guy on the other end of the line was recognisably a Pinoy, spoke in a cheerful manner, asking me if me wanted to take up some loan.
p(Pinoy): Good Afternoon, Sir, is this XXX that I'm speaking to?
m(me): err... yes, speaking.
p: hi Sir, I'm calling from *** bank and I would like to extend this ***** (product) to you, Sir
m: err... i'm not interested, thank you
p: but this (product) offers ******** (whole load of jibberish which me can't recall now)
m: but i'm not interested, thank you
p: could you let me know why you aren't interested? I'm doing a survey to collate the responses to find out what's wrong with the product.
m: i'm just not interested in purchasing any product.
p: is it because the rates aren't attractive enough? I have another product ****** (went on in jibberish mode again)
m: i'm not interested in that either.
p: could you let me know if there's anything wrong with the product which made you lose interest in this product?
m: just not interested.
p: could you let me know the reason why because I'm collecting the responses from the customers on why they dislike this product, Sir
m: just not interested in it, that's all.
p: oh... ok, Sir, thank you for your time, Sir *click*

guess they do take "no" for an answer for this one, but the following incident was hilarious. was driving with the phone clipped onto the phone holder, this guy (another Pinoy) made my day.
p: hi Sir, am I speaking with XXX? I'm calling from ***** bank...
m: yes, speaking
p: (one full load of jibberish on the product in a very short amount of time) *click*
m: no

the telemarketeer had clairvoyance! :D:D:D

i just hang up when i hear that they are from banks insurance companies or companies representing the banks.

luckily now the mobile is free incoming, if not got to pay for these f-ing calls, sure tu lan.

i did say no before and was asked "why no?" whoa lau eh, what the fish!

Actually, can make the best and most out of it. There was once a Great Eastern girl who cold called me. I was unattached, free and bored. Her voice sounded young and sweet. So I entertained her. I didn't know whether I was lucky or she was unlucky. That time, I was working in US and back in Singapore for a week's break only, and she called me. I told her fine, let's meet up and talk over the details. She was very enthusiastic, and not only my phone number, she got my address too. I find it rather unethical that banks sell or pass my phone number and address to insurance companies. I believe it was OCBC since it's GE shareholder.

Nevermind, she offered to wait for me at the bus stop at my doorstep since both of us didn't drive and my place was conveniently on the way for way for her, then take me to a nice place for lunch and tea. She took me to Maxwell for fish porridge lunch and then to a Tanjong Pagar traditional Chinese teashop for tea. Fabulous. A young lady looking good and with good taste. I decided to come clean and told her that I was going back to US next week and couldn't possibly consider committing in any insurance or investment in Singapore at that time. Sorry for the trouble caused but I couldn't help being curious and meet up.

She had flair and style, very rarely found in Singapore women nowadays. She said that's alright, if business not done, friendship made would be reward enough. She then said she had no more appointments for the rest of the day, could I accompany her shopping and dining? Sure of course. We trekked down Orchard Road all the way from Lido to Plaza Singapura and finally dined at old Ponderosa steak and buffet. Trekking and window shopping a lot but she didn't buy much, just a dress and a pair of shoes for herself and two pairs of Reebok shorts for me (on offer two for price of one). The best part was at every payment, she put her hand on my chest to hold me back, and pull out her credit card first. Through the whole day, lunch, tea, dinner and shopping, I didn't have to pay a single cent.

Of course, the least I could and should do was to offer to send her back her home at the end of the night. She said she lived in Aljunied that wasn't far away from my place anyway. But she said she'd like to visit my home first if I didn't mind. Those days, my bro and me were sharing one room, my mom and sis were sharing one room. What the heck? Since she wanted to, bring her back home first then sort out later.

She really showed no sign of just visiting but really wanting to stay overnight. I pulled my bro aside, passed him two S$50 notes. Please go out and find something to entertain yourself with tonight and spend the night and don't come home until next afternoon.

In the afternoon it's called daydreaming...发白日梦

For the record I dun doubt ah ram because he is sbf's most handsome

Do you believe that Im dating and bedding 3 PRC FBs at the same time now and Im working towards a 4th one? :D

I cant believe that im so lucky with free fucks now. :p

i also got many free fucks these days....i offer everyone free :o

Do you believe that Im dating and bedding 3 PRC FBs at the same time now and Im working towards a 4th one? :D

I cant believe that im so lucky with free fucks now. :p

You tio fucked, not counted :D
Check out my newly designed credit card :p

You should choose a font and a text colour/style that blends in with the existing text.