Same here. But current trajectory indicates a distinct possibility. And we have 200,000 migrant workers.Hope don't reach that stage
Didn't know about itOBS was named as one of the quarantine places. Don't know how many people are there now.
We can only do our part and hope for the best.Same here. But current trajectory indicates a distinct possibility. And we have 200,000 migrant workers.
Negative room pressure rooms.
It was reported as such. Together with Changi chalets, pasir ris chalets, etc.Didn't know about it
It was reported as such. Together with Changi chalets, pasir ris chalets, etc.
Still count as quarantine. To prevent possible infection to family members and others.Those are SHN locations right?
Haha i missed that.It was reported as such. Together with Changi chalets, pasir ris chalets, etc.
Not sure about it.these only for critical cases or for all COVID patients?
I remember shn.Those are SHN locations right?
323,000 and not 200,000!! OMG! But I take comfort in what Paul tambyah said. Not Gan, because I don't trust him.Our healthcare system is overwhelmed.
https://www.scmp.com/week-asia/heal...avirus-cases-surge-can-singapores-health-care
This is his life most tough challenge.323,000 and not 200,000!! OMG! But I take comfort in what Paul tambyah said. Not Gan, because I don't trust him.
OK I get what you and @zhihau are saying. Those chalets are not for confirmed cases. Paiseh.I remember shn.
Now confused but important is where confirmed cases are place.
Whaha , actually very confusing.OK I get what you and @zhihau are saying. Those chalets are not for confirmed cases. Paiseh.
Gan? With high pay we expect high performance.This is his life most tough challenge.
needed a run to clear my mind.
need to discharge non-critical patients from these gahmen hospitals- got to make room. critical non-COVID patients no choice but to stay put.
those COVID patients on recovery must be moved to EXPO, it will be like the RER in a cell, ready to pack up and exit.
In this way gahmen hospital with those pressurised rooms can be used for those critical COVID patients and those severe cases.
Is this plan sound?
Me think more impt is:I am looking at 14,000 beds after including gahmen hospitals, private and community hospitals, as well as the 1000 beds at EXPO.
assuming the non-COVID cases take up 50% of the beds at any one time, we are looking at some 7000 beds, while the number of active cases for COVID is standing at 5.8K now, how much buffer have we got?
this is where 6.9 months of (medical) ns for sinkie women becum useful.Me think more impt is:
Enough nurses?