• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[COVID-19 Virus] The Sinkies are fucked Thread.

Should get them to wear a red sash. :sneaky:

89825356_2502039183234334_7611412545139638272_o.jpg

There are suggestions to use RFID to tag all Sinkies returning, but that’s kind of demeaning... or is it? :sneaky::sneaky::sneaky:

Claire

After reading this thread, I cannot resist but interject (which I don't habitually do, as I mind my own business most of the time, but WTH, it's the weekend today) with a question and answer which succinctly summaries the ridiculous buffoon who started this thread.

Q : Why did a blonde put her Ipad in the blender?
A : Because she wants to make apple juice.

:rolleyes:

Do people not know what to expect with Wuhan? considering so many countries have already fallen before us.

Cmon man spread of Wuhan is not avoidable,it is inevitable.if sinkies choose to ignore that's their problem......and if the government is unwilling to take drastic measures too.....

and if the government is unwilling to take drastic measures too.....

The research scientists have done their sums, not sure if you’re aware of the “Hammer and Dance” methods described by them.

I go by nature’s 2:8 rule and postulate that at least 80% of our populace will get this virus, but by and large over 80% of all the carriers exhibit very mild symptoms or they show no symptoms at all.

Of that 20% of cases showing severe symptoms, a large number of them will kaput if our medical system is stressed beyond their operational capacity, on the other hand, 80% of those showing severe symptoms have a good chance of recovery as long as our system is not overloaded.

Hypocrite-The

Two deaths today.

We are told and warned :

1. More double or triple digits new infected cases in the days and months ahead.
2. More deaths expected.

Why not just impose a 3 to 4 weeks lockdown (minus essential services and import lines of goods) to bring down the cases?

Many countries have already done that. Why are Singaporeans, residents and the few tourists in this country still partying under the impression that Singapore is impregnable to Covid-19?

I passed by Serene Centre last evening. The bar pubs were crowded with westerners and locals, as if all is good and fine.

This morning, at the hawker centre and coffee shop, the old and most vulnerable are still sitting in close proximity, yakking away, mistakenly believing that they wouldn't be unfortunate victims of Covid-19. The queues were still long for the favourite hawker stalls.

When will Singaporeans and residents learn that this virus is highly infectious?

When will they stop believing the MYTH that Singapore has the best medical doctors and facilities, to the extent that, even if they caught the virus, they will surely recover, like a guarantee from God?

Yes, I agree that we shouldn't be paranoid and panic. But that doesn't mean we go on life as if nothing has happened. It's a pandemic out there for goodness sake.

And it's getting out of control. The authorities seems to have lost the plot, hoping that piecemeal actions can slow the number of infections to zero.

It will never happen.

We, as a society need tougher measures, more serious actions and tougher penalties to protect the vulnerable, old and those with preexisting illness from impending possible deaths.

It's not something that we can dismiss off as "lucky" or "unlucky" if one catches the virus. The virus do spread very fast and kill many, as shown in China, Italy and more and more Western countries.

Money and asset can be gambled, but surely, human lives shouldn't be used as gambling chips.

And when infection spikes to consecutively to a few hundred cases a day for a week or so, there wouldn't be enough ventilators to accommodate all those who really need it. We will regret inaction.

At that point, there will be more deaths due to insufficient ventilators, overworked medical personnel, and stretched resources.

The Covid-19 virus didn't kill them, but the lack of serious action or inaction did.
Why should there be a lockdown for a flu? The economic consequences to the working n middle class is not worth it. If there are segments of the popn soo afraid they should quarantine themselves

zeebjii

Why should there be a lockdown for a flu? The economic consequences to the working n middle class is not worth it. If there are segments of the popn soo afraid they should quarantine themselves

LOL do you think china locked down an entire country, risking economic collapse and international ridicule over a flu and a few thousand infections and hundreds of deaths at that point in January?

Why do you think the 4 US senators sold off shares right after a CDC briefing of the wuhan virus?

One thing is for certain- there are things that they know, and are not telling us.

Just ban all foreign entry except residents of Singapore :thumbsup:
returning students from abroad can carry the virus too, and most likely they will as they navigate through compromised airports and aircrafts. very moronic for moe to tell overseas students to return to sg immediately. it’s safer for them to stay put and shelter in place.

should learn from prc having imported issues.
https://sg.yahoo.com/news/mainland-chinas-total-coronavirus-cases-000818737.html

China's imported coronavirus cases soar as students, expats flock home
By Engen Tham and Yilei Sun
Reuters
SHANGHAI/BEIJING (Reuters) - China reported a record rise in imported coronavirus cases on Friday as students and expatriates returned home from the United States and Europe, sparking fears of a second wave of infections just as the country recovers from the initial outbreak.

All 41 of the new confirmed cases in China were imported from overseas, the country's National Health Commission said on Saturday, bringing the total number of such cases to 269. There were no locally transmitted cases for the third consecutive day.

Beijing and Shanghai were the main entry points for the returnees, many of whom are students studying abroad. They have come back after many campuses in the United States and Europe shut down to stem rapidly rising infection rates there.

Also returning in a flight to safety were China-based expats, as businesses begin to reopen.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Let me just state this.

There are people out there who get paid only if they appear for work. If they don't show up, they don't get paid.

There are also people who are in debt. They owe credit cards, maybe even licensed money lenders. Or they may have mortgages which they pay by cash, not by CPF.

Remember that these money lenders will harass them and their families the MOMENT a single late payment is incurred. There are no excuses tolerated. Lockdown, coronavirus, loss of job, unable to travel, social distancing directives, etc, are NOT accepted.

Not everyone has the option of working from home.

Not everyone has the option of driving to work and avoiding public transport.

Not everyone is able to find a face mask to wear.

Not everyone is able to abide by social distancing because of the nature of their occupation.

These people may have mouths to feed and they may be the sole breadwinner of the family. They may be in debt. And no bank, no moneylender, no mortgage provider, will accept covid-19 as excuse for missed or late payment.

If there is a lockdown or extreme social distancing is enforced, these people will not be able to earn an income.

Within 1 week, they may run out of fresh food to feed their families.

Within 1 month, money lenders will come knocking.

Within 2 months, ALL insurance policies they have, excluding those with significant cash values, will be terminated due to non-payment of premiums. This may be a time when they need those policies the MOST.

Within 3 months, credit card late fees will start racking up till sky high and warning notices will be issued. Their credit rating will plummet to HH score.

Within 6 months, lawyer letters will start to come in and HDB will threaten to take away their homes if they don't clear ALL of their mortgage payment BACKLOG.

Yes exactly. In Singapore money is oxygen. Economy is like air.

No air how to live?

Singapore will never shutdown. The government will never allow it.

But people can keep away on their own if they can afford it.

So @cloudy You keep you and your family safe. Do not trust your fellow sinkies to put lives above money because they do not.

I have said many times that the problem with sinkieland is not the PAP it is sinkies. PAP truly represents sinkies wants and desires.

There will be many deaths if the measures fail. And I do think the chance of failure is considerable. The price of failure is absolutely disastrous.

Locking down AFTER discovering it has failed will be no use. Hence there will be no lockdown.

nayr69sg

Staff member
https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...d=20&cx_testVariant=cx_1&cx_artPos=3#cxrecs_s

Hmm so can someone explain to me why FDW are asked to stay at home and not go out meanwhile sinkies are encouraged to go to the zoo and USS en masse?

Double standard? Or is there some medical reason about FDW that is more dangerous than sinkies going out into public areas?

It is nonsense lah. It is better if everyone stayed at home. But they wont ask all sinkies to do that cos there will be no money!

SalahParking

The first failure of the PAP leadership of government was not to assume the maximum severity and serious nature of the virus. They thought it was like sars, but not as serious, treat it like a common cold. They acted in increments bases on today's evidence. The group think was the problem, as those who were alarmist were just overeacting. No one was bold enough to stick their neck and their salaries out.

After reading this thread, I cannot resist but interject (which I don't habitually do, as I mind my own business most of the time, but WTH, it's the weekend today) with a question and answer which succinctly summaries the ridiculous buffoon who started this thread.

Q : Why did a blonde put her Ipad in the blender?
A : Because she wants to make apple juice.

:rolleyes:
the same blonde would add her soiled pad into blender to extract more iron for her diet to counter an overdose on lithium ion. and she pads herself, oops pats herself, for being an instant chemistry sexpert.

Hypocrite-The

LOL do you think china locked down an entire country, risking economic collapse and international ridicule over a flu and a few thousand infections and hundreds of deaths at that point in January?

Why do you think the 4 US senators sold off shares right after a CDC briefing of the wuhan virus?

One thing is for certain- there are things that they know, and are not telling us.
Than how come the death rates in other countries are soo low? Ah tiong land n who can cover up. CDC n other countries wont

Hypocrite-The

They pretty much gave up the fight for those above 80 years old and naturally there are more elderly in their medal tally, a conscious choice so to speak.
Well done to them...this will greatly help the oldies by ending their suffering n letting them move on. As it's in these oldies best interest and in the interest to the family n society as a whole. Death is part of life . Deal with it.

World Economic Forum just published some figures, Wuhan virus mortality rate of about 0.2-0.4% up to the ages of 49, 1.3% for those between 50-59, 3.6% for 60-69, 8% for 70-79, and 14.8% for 80 and above.