• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[COVID-19 Virus] The Sinkies are fucked Thread.

cloudy

Look at Japan, their first case recorded around mid January and there are about a thousand cases so far.

There are no lockdown imposed and the country’s median age is relatively higher than Sinkiestan’s.

So relax, kick back and enjoy.
The people in Singapore and Japan are different. The Japanese, as a society and people, is highly considerate of others in their midst. They mask themselves up and are very disciplined on their hygiene.

Singaporeans and those residents here (whether westerners or asians) aren't even a bit close to that level of considerate behavior. Haven't you seen many people spitting in public, coughing and sneezing without covering their mouth and nose in Singapore?

We are a million miles away from them in terms of considerate behavior.

cloudy

Look at Japan, their first case recorded around mid January and there are about a thousand cases so far.

There are no lockdown imposed and the country’s median age is relatively higher than Sinkiestan’s.

So relax, kick back and enjoy.
Just go to any Singapore food centres. Just see the number of soiled utensils lying around after Singaporeans and residents consume their meals. Just look at the soiled tissue paper lying around after they clean their mouths and blow their noses.

blackmondy

China is the Sick Man of the East.

ERJvmXOU8AAYydl.jpg

cloudy

stop getting your knickers in a twist, collect all your thoughts and put them in a single post.
Lee Kuan Yew once said -

“I am often accused of interfering in the private lives of citizens. Yes, if I did not, had I not done that, we wouldn’t be here today. And I say without the slightest remorse, that we wouldn’t be here, we would not have made economic progress, if we had not intervened on very personal matters – who your neighbor is, how you live, the noise you make, how you spit, or what language you use. We decide what is right. Never mind what the people think.” — Speaking to Straits Times newspaper, 1987

Singaporeans cannot be taught. They have to learn the hard way. It's a fact.

Singaporeans cannot be left alone and you hope they will magically transform to the level of considerate-ness of Japanese society and people. It's a dream. One day this dream might come true, but certainly not now.

cloudy

And there's no difference whether Singapore remains open or lockdown. All other countries are in a lockdown mode. Even if you keep Singapore open, the tourists wouldn't be able to come, the global events and conferences cannot take place. Investors will also avoid everywhere, including Singapore.

Rather than piecemeal actions and propaganda giving Singaporeans and residents a false sense of "safety", reboot the entire system and do a systematic cleaning once and for all.

cloudy

And whether you impose a lockdown or unsustainable piecemeal actions, there will be a recession and unemployment. Hurt to businesses, loss of jobs are unavoidable, no matter what you do.

But a lockdown will surely minimise loss of lives.

Singaporeans cannot be left alone and you hope they will magically transform to the level of considerate-ness of Japanese society and people.

Point taken, but if you compare the number of cases in Japan (from 15 Jan till present) vis-a-vis that of Singapore (from 23 Jan till present), Singapore has a lower number of Wuhan cases. We are doing better than Japan- We have the gold standards, sister.

Next point please?

edited to lower number of cases.

Thick Face Black Heart

Let me just state this.

There are people out there who get paid only if they appear for work. If they don't show up, they don't get paid.

There are also people who are in debt. They owe credit cards, maybe even licensed money lenders. Or they may have mortgages which they pay by cash, not by CPF.

Remember that these money lenders will harass them and their families the MOMENT a single late payment is incurred. There are no excuses tolerated. Lockdown, coronavirus, loss of job, unable to travel, social distancing directives, etc, are NOT accepted.

Not everyone has the option of working from home.

Not everyone has the option of driving to work and avoiding public transport.

Not everyone is able to find a face mask to wear.

Not everyone is able to abide by social distancing because of the nature of their occupation.

These people may have mouths to feed and they may be the sole breadwinner of the family. They may be in debt. And no bank, no moneylender, no mortgage provider, will accept covid-19 as excuse for missed or late payment.

If there is a lockdown or extreme social distancing is enforced, these people will not be able to earn an income.

Within 1 week, they may run out of fresh food to feed their families.

Within 1 month, money lenders will come knocking.

Within 2 months, ALL insurance policies they have, excluding those with significant cash values, will be terminated due to non-payment of premiums. This may be a time when they need those policies the MOST.

Within 3 months, credit card late fees will start racking up till sky high and warning notices will be issued. Their credit rating will plummet to HH score.

Within 6 months, lawyer letters will start to come in and HDB will threaten to take away their homes if they don't clear ALL of their mortgage payment BACKLOG.

No foreigner is coming in. Any spread would be from sinkees and PR bringing the virus back.
Virus is probably in the community. Time to use the Chinese method of hunting down the carriers and taking them away for solitary confinement.

Where is the PAP Gestapo, aka ISD?