• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[COVID-19 Virus] The Sinkies are fucked Thread.

kaninabuchaojibye

Taxis and private-hire cars allowed only two passengers from Monday​

SINGAPORE - A two-passenger limit for taxi and private-hire cars will be reintroduced in line with updated restrictions as Singapore enters into a stabilisation phase from Monday (Sept 27) to Oct 24 to bring down the surge in Covid-19 cases.

At the same time, carpooling services will also be suspended.

The Land Transport Authority (LTA) said in a statement on Saturday (Sept 25) that the measures are meant to minimise interaction between people of different households, to reduce the risk of Covid-19 transmission while commuting.

This comes a day after the multi-ministry task force on Covid-19 announced tighter restrictions to curb the number of daily Covid-19 cases, which has gone past 1500 in recent days. Among other things, people will once again be allowed to gather only in groups of two, down from five.

The two-passenger limit for taxis and private-hire cars applies to passengers from different households who are travelling together.

Those from the same household, such as a parent with two children, will still be allowed to travel with more than two passengers, said the LTA.

Carpooling services that will be suspended include those matched by licensed ride-hail platforms such as GrabHitch and RydePool.

Meanwhile, carpooling trips which do not involve payment, such as those between families, friends or colleagues, are allowed, subject to the two-person limit.

The LTA said: "All passengers are reminded that it continues to be mandatory for everyone to wear masks at all times. Taxi and private-hire car drivers should decline to fetch passengers who do not wear masks."

kaninabuchaojibye

Number of Swabs Tested (as of 20 Sep 2021)

Total Swabs Tested
Average Daily Number of Swabs Tested Over The Past Week
~67,100
Total Swabs Per 1,000,000 Total Population
~3,352,300

:roflmao::roflmao::roflmao:

Brace yourselves Sinkies, it’s gonna be messy...

FD152BB0-0B20-45E4-86DE-656382B886B2.png

kaninabuchaojibye

I’ll stick with between 1669 and 1969. Folks still luan luan pah pah zao some 2 weeks back.

Numbers will only drop significantly after 2 weeks later by 9 Oct weekend.
if by then no drop means no dining out absolutely again
my tiffin carrier will come in even more handy
haaaa

Question: How employer verleefy the art leesult belongs to that employee? Else those chow geng worker can use other people art to take paid leave and nua at home.
Maybe need to take selfie with the pregnancy test kit then send picture to boss

Cannot lah they still can use other people one to take selfie KNN my uncle got a idea I.e employee have to leetake it with a live video that the leesult is from their own nose KNN

Byebye Penis

TTSH & CGH already teng mm shun a while back, TTSH especially- diverting cases to SKGH & NTF.

Those 10K beds for non-COVID around 75-80% filled, turnaround also slow, i.e only 2K beds available for conversion in any worst case scenario. Those 3.5K beds catered for C19+ patients currently around 1K filled.

With @SOS input that some hospitals COVIDed, you can only imagine the manpower crunch MOH is facing right now, surely lagi teng mm shun. Don’t say daily 5K cases, even 3K daily cases MOH also tak boleh tahan.

TTSH ward is confirmed covided in Sept. I don't know why they don't dare to say.

Byebye Penis

Our country is projecting 2000-3000 daily cases in October, then how to restart school in Oct? In the past two weeks, more teachers are covided, and we are not disclosing this part to parents. All in the name of "living with covid"

Today, we are paying the for saving the god-damned SIA and refusing to shut school in August despite numerous cases in schools.
If it is still 2000-3000 daily cases in October, logically, we need shut schools till end of the year.

Byebye Penis

Do you know why Secondary schools and JCs are not closed yet?
Because the zoom accounts for these students are not assigned yet.

We waited one week to start HBL to assign the student zoom accounts for primary schools.
MOE has wasted money and need to reduce the workload for their in-house SLS online system