• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[COVID-19 Virus] The Sinkies are fucked Thread.

Then I vax for what? I will wear my hazmat outfit. Will only remove helmet when eating or drinking.
Are you leefering to this ? And have you tested the neck area whether is secured enough.? KNN
IMG-20210525-WA0004.jpg

kaninabuchaojibye

Case 72389, a 79 year-old male Singaporean, has passed away from complications due to COVID-19 infection on 24 September 2021. He tested positive for COVID-19 infection on 8 September. He had not been vaccinated against COVID-19, and had a history of pulmonary hypertension, chronic obstructive pulmonary disease, Graves’ disease, hypertension and hyperlipidaemia.

Case 76190, an 83 year-old male Singaporean, has passed away from complications due to COVID-19 infection on 24 September 2021. He tested positive for COVID-19 infection on 14 September. He had been vaccinated against COVID-19, and had a history of diabetes mellitus, restrictive lung disease, hypertension and hyperlipidaemia which, together with his advanced age, made him more susceptible to severe illness.

Case 77456, an 86 year-old male Singaporean, has passed away from complications due to COVID-19 infection on 24 September 2021. He tested positive for COVID-19 infection on 16 September. He had been vaccinated against COVID-19, and had a history of chronic obstructive pulmonary disease, ischaemic heart disease, bronchiectasis and hypertension which, together with his advanced age, made him more susceptible to severe illness.

kaninabuchaojibye

not actually sick still 98%
oxysupp and icu cases stable
figures still looks ok....

Figure 1: Number of Active Cases in ICU or Requiring Oxygen Supplementation1
Fig1_24Sep

Over the last 28 days, the percentage of local cases who were asymptomatic or had mild symptoms is 98.0%.

297 cases required oxygen supplementation and 32 had been in the ICU.

Of these, 52.6% were fully vaccinated and 47.4% were unvaccinated/ partially vaccinated.

16 have died, of whom 31.2% were fully vaccinated and 68.8% were unvaccinated/ partially vaccinated.

Figure 2: Local Cases in the Last 28 Days by Severity of Condition2
Fig2_24Sep

Figure 3: Deaths and Active Cases in ICU, Requiring Oxygen Supplementation or Hospitalised1, by Age Groups
Fig3_24Sep

kaninabuchaojibye

Case 72389, a 79 year-old male Singaporean, has passed away from complications due to COVID-19 infection on 24 September 2021. He tested positive for COVID-19 infection on 8 September. He had not been vaccinated against COVID-19, and had a history of pulmonary hypertension, chronic obstructive pulmonary disease, Graves’ disease, hypertension and hyperlipidaemia.

Case 76190, an 83 year-old male Singaporean, has passed away from complications due to COVID-19 infection on 24 September 2021. He tested positive for COVID-19 infection on 14 September. He had been vaccinated against COVID-19, and had a history of diabetes mellitus, restrictive lung disease, hypertension and hyperlipidaemia which, together with his advanced age, made him more susceptible to severe illness.

Case 77456, an 86 year-old male Singaporean, has passed away from complications due to COVID-19 infection on 24 September 2021. He tested positive for COVID-19 infection on 16 September. He had been vaccinated against COVID-19, and had a history of chronic obstructive pulmonary disease, ischaemic heart disease, bronchiectasis and hypertension which, together with his advanced age, made him more susceptible to severe illness.
@glockman ... case 72389 (unvax) and case 77456 (vax) suffers from COPD. It's a common illness for smokers, especially the elderly ones who have been smoking for decades and COPD sets in slowly...

Better quit smoking or at least cut down the number of sticks per day...

kaninabuchaojibye

COPD and Coronavirus: Symptoms, Risks, and More
www.webmd.com

If you live with chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), you already think a lot about your breathing and your lung health. COVID-19, the respiratory illness that the new coronavirus causes, probably has raised many questions for you.

Doctors are learning more about the pandemic every day. Here’s what we know so far about COVID-19 and what it might mean for your health.

Understand Your Risks​

About 80% of people recover fully from COVID-19 without medical treatment. But your COPD puts you at higher risk to get seriously sick if you were to get infected with SARS-CoV-2, the virus that causes COVID-19.

Severe COVID-19 could lead to:
Doctors can’t say yet exactly how much risk your COPD can add. They do know that COVID-19 is likely to make you sicker than it does people who don’t have the condition.

Other things that raise your chances for serious illness with COVID-19 include if you:
Your COPD may pose extra harm because your damaged airways may have a harder time fighting off the coronavirus.

COVID-19 Symptoms​

Understand the signs of COVID-19 so you can get medical help if you need it. The three key things to look for are fever, coughing, and shortness of breath. You already may have coughing and shortness of breath because of your COPD.

COPD typically doesn’t give you a fever. If you run a temperature, about 100.4 F or above, along with other COVID-19 symptoms, call your doctor.

COVID-19 or COPD?​

Though a fever could mean you have COVID-19, there’s no certain way to know whether your symptoms are a result of COVID-19, COPD, or some other infection. If you already have COPD, talk to your doctor if you notice any of the following:
  • Worsening breathing problems
  • More coughing
  • New types of coughing
  • Changes in phlegm color or amount
  • More wheezing
  • Lower blood oxygen levels at rest
  • Increased oxygen use
  • More use of rescue inhaler

How to Protect Yourself​

Getting vaccinated against COVID-19 will help protect you. Also, if COVID-19 is spreading in your area, stay home as much as possible except for urgent medical appointments. You may have a COPD action plan that says you will start antibiotics or steroids when your symptoms flare. Ask whether you need to make any adjustments, especially if you live where SARS-CoV-2 is widespread.
Like everyone else, be sure to wash your hands often and keep 6 feet away from other people. It also may be a good idea if you have COPD to:
  • Have food, household supplies, and medications you need for a while. Ask for an early refill or a 90-day supply of your prescriptions if possible.
  • Confirm your oxygen company has a plan to continue on-time deliveries.
  • Make sure you have a working oximeter and thermometer.
  • Stick to your COPD treatment plan, and keep the condition under control.
  • Stay healthy, including getting lots of sleep, exercising, and eating right.

so we’ve registered our 71st, 72nd & 73rd deaths on record for 24SEP, with 1646 community cases + 4 imported cases.

The increase is sharp and steady, but not exactly exponential phase I think.

kaninabuchaojibye

The increase is sharp and steady, but not exactly exponential phase I think.
oxysupp cases and icu cases takes about 10 days to show up.
dun say too early
those infected during the last few days of record number of cases got to see in 10 to 14 days time if they end up as serious or icu cases

kaninabuchaojibye

As of Thursday evening, 23 beds in the ICU were occupied, and Singapore can set up almost 300 beds “at short notice”, said Health Minister and task force co-chair Ong Ye Kung.

“As of now the situation remains stable, but we need to watch it very closely. ICU numbers lag infection numbers by 10 days, 14 days, so we will expect ICU numbers to rise in the coming days,” he added.

“And some of them, especially if they are unvaccinated, elderly or with underlying illness, will unfortunately succumb.”

Responding to a reporter's question about how many cases Singapore's healthcare system can take before it fails, the Health Minister said that currently, it can handle 2,500 to 3,000 cases if the home recovery programme is implemented smoothly.

"At the same time, we need to dig very deep to prepare ourselves for 5,000 cases. These are the parameters that we are working on now. On one hand is the capacity, on the other hand, (the) last resort is always tapping on the brakes like we have to do now."