• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[COVID-19 Virus] The Sinkies are fucked Thread.

ckmpd

My next question is why even test for cases if you are not going to do contact tracing and do isolation anymore?

Just test for covid only if it makes a difference in clinical decision making. Eg we need to know what the possible causes for this patient's respiratory failure. Covid is a possibility. Ok test for it. If covid we treat as per whatever treatment protocol for covid. If influenza. If step pneumonia. If Meliodosis. If Mycoplasma pneumonia. if P carinii (I think they may have changed the name of this one liao but I dunno). etc.

No point testing just for what? For the media?

Forget it lah

Someone should commander a study to see if regular testing of covid 19 (mild sick, mild illness, asymptomatic) actually causes more harm than good?
You are right. This is another situation that shows how bad PAP is. They have squandered between S$100B to $200B of SG's reserves on ccovid elimination and we are back at square one. The worst is yet to come. When it hits close to 500cases, PAP decides not to reveal the covid figures as it shows their incompetency

PAP has squandered:
1. $100B on covid
2. $1.7B on Sports hub...now white elephant
3. $1.7B on Gardens By the Bay
4. $1.3B on Esplanade Durian...another white elephant
5. Billions on F35s which are no better than F16s

the list goes on

There is a lot of confirmation bias going on around the world with regards to covid now.

Too many people who are in power and who made the decisions in the past regarding covid REFUSING TO ADMIT THEY WERE WRONG.

Yes hindsight is 20/20. And I do not blame anyone who made the wrong decisions, wrong course of action.

But you have to admit you were wrong in other to move forward and stop making the same mistakes.
Yeah, just remember to line these nincompoops against the wall and hang them by their balls if they’re still alive after this hulabaloo.

Byebye Penis

"No more reporting of unlinked cases" hints that tracetogether has failed.

It is like a secondary school student always fail his Maths,
so now decided that his report book no longer shows his mathematics grade.

There is nothing wrong with using the new method of announcing the data.
But what is wrong with this additional method complementing the current system.
Unless......

There is nothing wrong with using the new method of announcing the data.
But what is wrong with this additional method complementing the current system.
Unless......
Ho Ching says “learn to read the new cases number, especially the unlinked cases...”
Haa...
AC9C538A-AD3C-4C5C-ADBB-A31736CA09B3.png

The trouble with doing that is the people who go for the tests will say why the numbers not released?

So just stop testing lah.

I mean what's the point?

The key numbers are the ICU admissions. How many severely sick. If that number rises, then you institute measures. Same thing.

Asking people to go for tests and all these numbers of new cases that are mild sick.....makes no difference really.

Might as well report numbers on how many people had sex as a way to increase the fertility rate? Yeah but everyone used condom leh.

You want numbers of people had unprotected sex and inside a stable relationship (ideally) right?
Covid cases are leading indicators. Hospitalisation, ICU and even deaths should closely follow one after another. Another attempt to hide mistakes I'm afraid. Sounds perfectly in character for Gamble Ong. :cautious: :FU::FU::FU::FU:

Ho Ching says “learn to read the new cases number, especially the unlinked cases...”
Haa...View attachment 122423
majority of sinkies have no time and patience to sit down for 69 minutes to anal-yze the numbers and charts. 4g leeders including the dowager herself need to understand how (the vast) majority of sinkies live, behave, act, and respond. most are simpletons in basic routines of life: wake up, brush teeth, think of makan, talk to family about what to makan, either jalan to makan or order panda to tongpan, otherwise buay tahan, can’t stay home all day to sio kan, so lan lan jalan jalan to look for makan, and if line too long feel very tulan. tulan liao, how to sit down calmly to anal-lyze? this dowager very ccb and totally detached from 69% of sinkies.

dredd

majority of sinkies have no time and patience to sit down for 69 minutes to anal-yze the numbers and charts. 4g leeders including the dowager herself need to understand how (the vast) majority of sinkies live, behave, act, and respond. most are simpletons in basic routines of life: wake up, brush teeth, think of makan, talk to family about what to makan, either jalan to makan or order panda to tongpan, otherwise buay tahan, can’t stay home all day to sio kan, so lan lan jalan jalan to look for makan, and if line too long feel very tulan. tulan liao, how to sit down calmly to anal-lyze? this dowager very ccb and totally detached from 69% of sinkies.
Yes, you are right. She is detached because nobody else is married to the familee and makes untold billions. So she has all the time in the world to sit and write unconsequential things and puts up opinion pieces, just like you and anyone else here do. The choice of turning her off is really up to anyone because at the end of the day, who gives a fark what she says. :roflmao:

worst is henpecked hubby has to honor dowager’s edict and impose the edict on all gov depts. every ministar and civil serpent bo pian has to either comply or take it out on sinkies with their micro management and new rules (and change of rules again and again when dowager buay song with results). whether you turn off or not on her “opinions”, you’re fucked.

iluvgst

If the clowns are treating covid as endemic, why are they still contact tracing, quarantining people, and shutting down businesses?

They still need to know the lumbers in order to know their standings before they run road KNN also to protect themselves from getting covid KNN

If they shut sg gate their incomes will stop while continue open gate and same time grab every dollar they can find first meanwhile monitoring the situation closelee and on the get set to run road with the last bag of gold aka can grab gold don't waste

So if they are not releasing the number of linked and unlinked cases means they don’t need to collect it. Can we uninstall trace together and throw away our tokens ?

dredd

So if they are not releasing the number of linked and unlinked cases means they don’t need to collect it. Can we uninstall trace together and throw away our tokens ?
They will collect all numbers and data and be on the know.

You, on the other hand, are only on a "need to know basis" and now they are telling you you don't need to know.:cool: