• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[COVID-19 Virus] The Sinkies are fucked Thread.

Akan datang: booster shots. I believe Pfizer has already begun the process to get approval.

Don't think two shots and that's the end of the matter. :biggrin:

OYK already targets CNY for booster shots.

from yahoo news:

COVID booster shots may begin in Chinese New Year: Ong Ye Kung​

1626867629848.png

SINGAPORE — By February 2022, those who are fully vaccinated against the coronavirus may begin taking a third booster shot, said Health Minister Ong Ye Kung on Thursday (8 July).

"The Chinese New Year in February next year will be about a year after the (national vaccination drive) was launched. That may be when people would start to take the booster shots," said Ong, who co-chairs the COVID-19 multi-ministry task force.

The minister was responding to questions from the public during an Instagram live broadcast, according to a report by Chinese daily Lianhe Zaobao. He had been asked if booster shots can be expected in the near future.

In response, Ong said fully vaccinated individuals will most likely need booster shots. If so, they may be allowed to take them around the Chinese New Year, or February next year.

He added that since the vaccines are effective for between one and two years, boosters may be needed to better fight against new variants that may emerge. Singapore may then need to order more vaccine shots.

The Republic is aiming to fully vaccinate two-thirds of the population by National Day. As of 6 July, more than 2 million people in Singapore have received both doses of the Pfizer-BioNTech or Moderna vaccine.

Writing in The Straits Times last month, the MTF co-chairs said that Singapore may have to sustain a comprehensive, multi-year vaccination programme, as COVID-19 becomes endemic around the world. In this regard, booster shots may be needed in the future to sustain a high level of protection.

Well, the official propaganda seems to suggest otherwise.

"Protect yourself and your loved ones."

'Protect' implies immunity... which is the expected outcome of a typical vaccine.

Do carry on and keep shifting goal posts. :cool:

screenshot-2021-03-05-at-3-45-47-pm.png

Not really. Can also mean protect from serious illness which is what they are claiming these days.

My hunch is that more schools have students or staff COVIDed, just not announced.

Media blackout? Lai, lai, lai! Guess which school/s next?

This time, i think schools will only be shut down in mid-August.
Your guess is as good as mine :roflmao::roflmao::roflmao:

If there’s school transmission, Kee Chiu really suay- RV case to welcome him, then COVID transmission in school... Got chance or not?

Your guess is as good as mine :roflmao::roflmao::roflmao:

If there’s school transmission, Kee Chiu really suay- RV case to welcome him, then COVID transmission in school... Got chance or not?
I have no source for my schedule but logic tells me that if they shut down schools, NDP cannot continue.
So they can only do it after NDP.

please take care big brother.

I’m going into hermit mode already, my kampung market place fishmonger tio COVIDed, you seriously think I still dare to step outside? Thanks but no thanks. I’m surviving on the stockpile I have, slowly bake my own bread, grow my little caixin patch, cukup lah. If all else fail, my green bean can grow enough taogeh to fill my bedroom :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Bro,

as men of science, I thought we had it all figured that vaccinated folks are still susceptible to COVID infection and definitely are potential COVID carriers.

which nincompoop would say that vaccinated folks == will not kena COVID?

83% covided last week are Singaporeans who took the 1-2 jabs.
17% didn't

They will tell you that more than 17% (eg. 30%,40%,50%) covided last week, are not fully vaccinated. They didn't tell you that they included foreigners, to present a picture that vaccination is important (nothing wrong).

They also didn't tell you that about half of the 300+ cases in hospital, are not local-born.
This is why, we should shut down changi airport passenger flights like Australia, otherwise there is no end to it even if we close restaurants and jab 100% of the population.

I am not anti-vax. i will also take jab by end of this year.
Just sharing the way that they manipulate data.

I’m going into hermit mode already, my kampung market place fishmonger tio COVIDed, you seriously think I still dare to step outside? Thanks but no thanks. I’m surviving on the stockpile I have, slowly bake my own bread, grow my little caixin patch, cukup lah. If all else fail, my green bean can grow enough taogeh to fill my bedroom :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

LOL big bro zhihau stays in landed property.

This is why, we should shut down changi airport passenger flights like Australia, otherwise there is no end to it even if we close restaurants and jab 100% of the population.
Can we as a nation really go into hermit mode? The Indon fishermen passing COVID into our shores clearly demonstrated that shutting the Airport will not solve the issue of imported cases.

At least those that came in through the Airport can be shipped into quarantine facilities to be monitored for 3 weeks before release. Tio bo?

LOL big bro zhihau stays in landed property.
no lah, you never see urban farmers growing crops along the corridors ah? luckily my neighbors don’t mind me growing crops in the common corridor, and we share the crops, you want pandan, curry leaves, pomegranates, chili padi, lime also have.

:biggrin: Then must be private condo or apartment.
My humble HDB neighbours who did along corridors got pestered by NEA mosquitos team too often, until they gave up.

Can we as a nation really go into hermit mode? The Indon fishermen passing COVID into our shores clearly demonstrated that shutting the Airport will not solve the issue of imported cases.

At least those that came in through the Airport can be shipped into quarantine facilities to be monitored for 3 weeks before release. Tio bo?
can
eat frozen fish lah

For decades, we had an open door policy but not being able to shut borders, revealed that all the what five pillars of defence talk had been craps. No foreigners mean Singapore will die after so many years of nation building?

I am not refering to blocking trade. Air Cargo is never blocked and in fact, it is bloody prosperous now. These are extraordinary times, and ANZ proved to us that shutting borders will limit easily their covid counts below 10.

Just my two cents.

:biggrin: Then must be private condo or apartment.
My humble HDB neighbours who did along corridors got pestered by NEA mosquitos team too often, until they gave up.
I stay here in my kampung for couple of decades, the NEA fellas checked so many times but found no mosquitoes. I gave them the dirty look and they don’t bother my patch anymore. Ask Victor Lye, he would have marvelled at the greenery along the corridor at my place :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

LOL hahaha
so our zhihau "knows people", no wonder lor :P

For decades, we had an open door policy but not being able to shut borders, revealed that all the what five pillars of defence talk had been craps. No foreigners mean Singapore will die after so many years of nation building?
Absolutely spot on!