• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Corruption in SCDF and CNB

Both MND and PMO's Population scretariats have been tasked with the social intergration of FTs. MND because it overseas housing and this is where precints and various demographics come into play. Serangoon Gardens was a major test and despite the previous 2 GE experience they failed. Time to re-jig the mould. PMO's secretariat is also responsible for looking after local talent and brining back ex-Singaporeans. The first head honcho was the previous ISD head, so it is no surprise that they are tapping the same pool. Its not all about "Intelligence" but because the nature of their job, they deal with senior policy makers and meet the PM on a routine basis. They are recognised for handling issues and getting outcomes. I am sure you know how all these works.

LWH has a wonderful mind and his ability to deal with people is first class. And the only scholar in living memory that can conduct an investigation. Came from a humble background in Bt Merah. He would be good with policy and despite his little adventures, they made him DS. He apparently asked for transfer to GLC. I heard that he is still being groomed and in the long run to take over as one of the captains of industry and hold a status similar Stephen Lee, Koh Boon Hwee etc. where the external business network skills come into play. Either that or Lido Palace gets to him.

Hot tempered and maverick BC certainly was....he reportedly once scribbled his ORBAT in a few sheets of toilet paper...Re HSK, LY, AK and WHK they made the right decision to opt for the Admin Service...HSK ( before joining politics) and LY followed the career path of BL who left SPF as a DCP and later became PS(HA)....wonder why BL was transferred to MND? As for LWH he was actually slated to succeed KBH but those in the corridor of powers felt his socialising habits was a security risk and liability. He was DCID before NBG I think and Desmond Choo was his blue eyed boy during his tenure. Despite his relative investigative experience, DC was made head of SIS.

Thats reminds Me as STE is now in the picture with the 2 clowns amd the woman as their contracts are involved. Lee Fook Sun is another outstanding Intel chap. He is currently the Psident of STE. A president scholar who once headed MSD which then came of age. He handled a few significant cases including the removal of a defence chief. He too went over to GLC.

It was during Eddie Teo's time also a President Scholar that Intel changed from pure humint and the usual other corollaries and towards analytics and policy making. They even began to take over negotiation with foreign govt over sensitive matters even without the knowledge of MFA etc.

Hot tempered and maverick BC certainly was....he reportedly once scribbled his ORBAT in a few sheets of toilet paper...Re HSK, LY, AK and WHK they made the right decision to opt for the Admin Service...HSK ( before joining politics) and LY followed the career path of BL who left SPF as a DCP and later became PS(HA)....wonder why BL was transferred to MND? As for LWH he was actually slated to succeed KBH but those in the corridor of powers felt his socialising habits was a security risk and liability. He was DCID before NBG I think and Desmond Choo was his blue eyed boy during his tenure. Despite his relative investigative experience, DC was made head of SIS.

Debonerman

Don't think anyone here can fault you about your patrolman days but just because a nurse has worked in Singapore General Hospital, they would know how heart surgery is performed.

Humble ME dare not open my mouth to confirm it.:wink: It's better to wear tight shoes than oversized ones!

Charlie99

Re: KBH and CCK

I was told TTB was kicked to prisons! GYH and JS found him a sore thumb.

CCK was sent there coz MHA opined it would be hard for KBH to control this maverick. GLK, being more compliant and obedient wouldn't give KBH headaches and was therefore made DCP. CCK had to leave SPF. He was retired early and moved to AETOS. Complaints from prisoners of proselytization. His DD had to go too - Jason Wong, I think.

NJH never featured in the race for CP until very recently. Initially it was Benedict Cheong who was the ang ang ang beh. The put $ take $ type even if it pays $6-$5. In the race then were people like Lum Hon Fye, Heng Swee Keat, Heng Chee How. When these 3 left, and BC had to leave, Lock Wai Han was the ang beh. He left. Both Soh-and-Soh were once touted as 'possibles' but were later marginalised. Wai Wah's with prison and Kee Hean (previous Dir CPIB) now in MND.

So, the appointment of NJH came as a surprise to many who worked with him in his early years. I figure he was one of the few left standing. Ifyou study his career progression, it only took off after he got his AC rank. Aubeck Kam and Wong Hong Kuan were rumoured to be in the running too, at one stage. Like HSK who rejected the post about 10-12 years ago, I doubt if Aubeck view this CP post favourably when he is likely to be made a PS pretty soon.

Happy New year, [GoldenDragon],

Both [scroobal] and you appear to be very knowledgeable about the affairs and matters in Singapore.

Although I have not resided in SG for more than 30 years, if you are of the same vintage as me, you may be aware that both KBH and CCK were SAFOS (second batch, I believe), and due to the incidents at 1 SIR, when both of them were company commanders, they were "transferred to the SPF."

Another possible reason that the authorities did not appoint CCK as DCP, with KBH as CP, is that they are from the same batch or cohort.

longbow

Maybe hitting close to nerve. Otherwise why delete profile. If I kena wrongly accused, I would call ST, WB to clear my name. After all this is pretty bad PR.

She already blocked / deleted her profile. :biggrin:

http://webcache.googleusercontent.c...Ltd&cd=1&hl=en&ct=clnk&gl=sg&client=firefox-a

15498101aa4e55b9c9a452be36f6bff7cc5f316c.jpg

154980998a967c03db69ef06f969f442a5013bac.jpg

Fook Seng

zhihau said:
fault you for this, fault you on that.
me Ang Mor not that powderful liao :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Don't think he was being faulted for being a patrolman. He was probably faulted on his background as a patrolman. That is just my two cents. England also not my strong forte.

It's very flattering and ingratiating that having been a mere patrolman warranted such attention and adulation. Even commissioners can't dream of that unless they go fuck some others' wives and got caught. Thanks to all my fans and admirers, and of course too, my detractors, without whom the music has to end.

Fook Seng

Ramseth said:
It's very flattering and ingratiating that having been a mere patrolman warranted such attention and adulation. Even commissioners can't dream of that unless they go fuck some others' wives and got caught. Thanks to all my fans and admirers, and of course too, my detractors, without whom the music has to end.

Patrolmen have the patrolman's stories to tell. Anyway most of us are here to listen to stories while others are here to tell the stories. Thank you very much for your stories.

kukubird58

Lee Fook Sun is another outstanding Intel chap. He is currently the Psident of STE. A president scholar who once headed MSD which then came of age. He handled a few significant cases including the removal of a defence chief. He too went over to GLC.
hahaha.....fact also can get wrong, how do you know the rest are not BS.....
Lee Fook Sun......is a President Scholar???.........such fact can checked and verified easily.

Windsor

hahaha.....fact also can get wrong, how do you know the rest are not BS.....
Lee Fook Sun......is a President Scholar???.........such fact can checked and verified easily.

Lee Fook Sun is an SAF Overseas Scholar awarded in 1975. Just purely semantics/

kukubird58

Lee Fook Sun is an SAF Overseas Scholar awarded in 1975. Just purely semantics/
hahaha.....difference between SAF OMS and President Scholar is just purely semantics........thank you for the joke of the day.......from today onwards.....all SAF OMS can be referred to as President Scholar also.

Windsor

hahaha.....difference between SAF OMS and President Scholar is just purely semantics........thank you for the joke of the day.......from today onwards.....all SAF OMS can be referred to as President Scholar also.

As you wish.

Re: KBH and CCK

Happy New Year Bro.

While the 3 were found not suitable for SAF and transferred to SPF. It was primarily done to boost the SPF software which was neglected over the years. CCK made the mistake of marrying his Police driver and was no longer in favour for sometime. He redeemed himself in Prisons. The woman driver scheme in SPF was shortlived as a result.

The establishment could not stomach President's scholar not marrying within or above their station. KBH was smarter as his wife was with Temasek. 2 years later, the Great Marriage bate was launched by old man during ND speech. Now all overseas scholars must attend "in-camp" before going overseas and back in the first year for second round. It has paid off for the establishment with many marrying within their cohort. In 1995' there were a many scholar couples reaching dual income of $400k when they are in early 30s - the cost of one HDB flat and the rise of scholar class. Something also began to surface - they getting drawn into new age christianity.

Happy New year, [GoldenDragon],Both [scroobal] and you appear to be very knowledgeable about the affairs and matters in Singapore.Although I have not resided in SG for more than 30 years, if you are of the same vintage as me, you may be aware that both KBH and CCK were SAFOS (second batch, I believe), and due to the incidents at 1 SIR, when both of them were company commanders, they were "transferred to the SPF."Another possible reason that the authorities did not appoint CCK as DCP, with KBH as CP, is that they are from the same batch or cohort.

All stories are naturally welcome. People are naturally curious about what others do and how these jobs ranging from an lab attendent to that of a rocket scientist. They all have their individuals challenges and highlights. And any vocation can be interesting. It becomes silly when the lab attendent starts talking about propulsion. If old man starts talking about soccer, i am sure we will be worried.