• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Coronavirus concerns way overblown

How many will die? 5 percent of the popn ? Or mostly old farts? So tell me. How many will die? Fatality like Ebola?
Depends if your healthcare system is overwhelmed. If it is 3 to 5%.
If not 0.5%

So wat so big deal about 3 to 5 percent fatality?

3-5% of 1 million people is how many?

Anyway maybe you have no loved ones and you can't be bothered if you die or other people die. But not everyone shares the same sentiments. Yes the risk of dying when driving on the roads can be high too. But you don't get 3-5% of the population dying at the SAME TIME.

There will be people with differing views. maybe you hate people and want lots of people to die. You have the right to think what you think too.

So wat so big deal about 3 to 5 percent fatality?
Anyway maybe you have no loved ones and you can't be bothered if you die or other people die. But not everyone shares the same sentiments
KNN correct lo KNN your so called old fart to other people could be their respectable lovely cute parents masters sifu old friend etc that they wouldn't want them to die of a stoopid virus KNN

There will be idiots out there. Who dont give a shit.

But I am heartened that the majority do care and hope less lives are lost than more.

it could very well be that in the end it made no difference at all.

But it would be ridiculous to suggest doing nothing and let people die your business attitude prevail.

We try our best. If we fail so be it.

3-5% of 1 million people is how many?

Anyway maybe you have no loved ones and you can't be bothered if you die or other people die. But not everyone shares the same sentiments. Yes the risk of dying when driving on the roads can be high too. But you don't get 3-5% of the population dying at the SAME TIME.

There will be people with differing views. maybe you hate people and want lots of people to die. You have the right to think what you think too.
I was just thinking, as a percentage of total population, sinkieland's infected cases must surely be right up there. Found this website. The number of cases in each country assuming 1mil population. Sinkieland is the 20th highest. Not good.

https://www.worldometers.info/coronavirus/
Country,
Other
Total
Cases
New
Cases
Total
Deaths
New
Deaths
Total
Recovered
Active
Cases
Serious,
Critical
Tot Cases/
1M pop
Italy 27,980 +3,233 2,158 +349 2,749 23,073 1,851 462.8
Switzerland 2,353 +136 19 +5 4 2,330 271.9
Norway 1,334 +78 3 1 1,330 27 246.1
Spain 9,682 +1,694 342 +48 530 8,810 272 207.1
Iran 14,991 +1,053 853 +129 4,590 9,548 178.5
S. Korea 8,236 +74 75 1,137 7,024 59 160.6
Denmark 914 +50 4 +2 1 909 10 157.8
Estonia 205 +34 1 204 154.5
Qatar 439 +38 4 435 152.4
Bahrain 227 +13 1 +1 81 145 1 133.4
Slovenia 253 +34 1 252 3 121.7
Austria 1,018 +158 3 +2 8 1,007 12 113.0
Sweden 1,119 +79 7 +4 1 1,111 2 110.8
France 6,633 +1,210 148 +21 12 6,473 400 101.6
Belgium 1,058 +172 10 +6 1 1,047 33 91.3
Germany 7,241 +1,428 15 +2 65 7,161 2 86.4
Netherlands 1,413 +278 24 +4 2 1,387 45 82.5
China 80,880 +36 3,213 +14 67,819 9,848 3,226 56.2
Finland 278 +34 10 268 1 50.2
Singapore 243 +17 109 134 11 41.5
Cyprus 46 +13 46 1 38.1
Israel 298 +85 4 294 4 34.4
Ireland 170 2 5 163 6 34.4
Greece 352 +21 4 8 340 5 33.8
Portugal 331 +86 1 +1 3 327 18 32.5
Czechia 344 +51 3 341 2 32.1
Kuwait 123 +11 9 114 4 28.8
UK 1,543 +152 55 +20 52 1,436 20 22.7
Hong Kong 155 +6 4 81 70 4 20.7
Latvia 34 +4 1 33 18.0
Albania 51 +9 1 50 2 17.7
Malaysia 566 +138 42 524 9 17.5
Lebanon 109 3 3 103 3 16.0
Armenia 45 +17 1 44 2 15.2
Australia 375 +75 5 27 343 1 14.7
Croatia 57 +8 3 54 13.9
Slovakia 72 +11 72 13.2
USA 4,349 +669 77 +9 73 4,199 12 13.1
Panama 55 1 54 12.7
Canada 406 +65 4 +3 11 391 1 10.8
UAE 98 23 75 2 9.9
North Macedonia 19 1 18 9.1
Bulgaria 62 +11 2 60 8.9
Romania 168 +29 9 159 2 8.7
Georgia 33 1 32 1 8.3
Chile 156 +81 156 8.2
Palestine 39 +1 39 7.6
Bosnia and Herzegovina 25 +1 2 23 7.6
Moldova 29 +6 1 28 1 7.2
Japan 895 +56 27 +3 144 724 41 7.1
Costa Rica 35 35 3 6.9
Serbia 57 +9 1 56 2 6.5
Lithuania 17 +3 1 16 6.2
Jamaica 15 +5 2 13 5.1
Poland 177 +52 4 +1 173 3 4.7
Oman 22 9 13 4.3
Hungary 39 +7 1 2 36 4.0
Saudi Arabia 133 +15 6 127 3.8
Belarus 36 +9 3 33 3.8
Iraq 133 +9 10 32 91 3.3
Ecuador 58 +21 2 56 2 3.3
Trinidad and Tobago 4 +2 4 2.9
Taiwan 67 +8 1 20 46 2.8
Jordan 29 +17 1 28 2.8
Peru 86 +15 1 85 8 2.6
Azerbaijan 25 +2 1 6 18 2.5
Uruguay 8 +2 8 2.3
Thailand 147 +33 1 35 111 1 2.1
Dominican Republic 21 +10 21 1.9
Tunisia 20 20 2 1.7
New Zealand 8 8 1.7
Puerto Rico 5 5 1.7
Egypt 150 +24 2 32 116 1.5
Algeria 60 +6 4 10 46 1.4
Senegal 24 2 22 1.4
Philippines 142 +2 12 5 125 1 1.3
Sri Lanka 28 +10 1 27 1.3
Argentina 56 2 3 51 1 1.2
Brazil 234 +34 2 232 2 1.1
South Africa 64 +3 64 1.1
Colombia 54 +20 1 53 1.1
Paraguay 8 8 1 1.1
Bolivia 11 +1 11 0.9
Eswatini 1 1 0.9
Pakistan 184 +131 1 +1 2 181 0.8
Morocco 29 +1 1 1 27 1 0.8
Namibia 2 2 0.8
Burkina Faso 15 +12 15 0.7
Cambodia 12 1 11 0.7
Equatorial Guinea 1 1 0.7
Russia 93 +30 8 85 0.6
Vietnam 61 +4 16 45 0.6
Venezuela 17 17 0.6
Honduras 6 +3 6 0.6
Indonesia 134 +17 5 8 121 0.5
Afghanistan 21 +5 1 20 0.5
Kazakhstan 10 +1 10 0.5
Mexico 53 +10 4 49 1 0.4
Guatemala 8 +7 1 7 0.4
Rwanda 5 5 0.4
Cuba 4 4 0.4
Gabon 1 1 0.4
Mongolia 1 1 0.3
Turkey 18 18 0.2
Uzbekistan 8 +4 8 0.2
Ukraine 7 +4 1 6 0.2
Ghana 6 6 0.2
Cameroon 4 4 0.2
Ivory Coast 4 4 0.2
CAR 1 1 0.2
Congo 1 1 0.2
Liberia 1 +1 1 0.2
Mauritania 1 1 0.2
India 129 +15 2 13 114 0.1
Kenya 3 3 0.1
Benin 1 +1 1 0.1
Guinea 1 1 0.1
Somalia 1 +1 1 0.1
Togo 1 1 0.1
Diamond Princess 696 7 456 233 15
Iceland 198 +18 198 1
San Marino 109 7 4 98 11
Luxembourg 81 +4 1 80 10
Brunei 54 +4 54 1
Malta 30 +9 2 28
Faeroe Islands 18 +7 18
Martinique 15 +5 15
Andorra 14 +9 14
Maldives 13 13
Macao 11 10 1
French Guiana 11 +4 11
Réunion 9 +2 9
Bangladesh 8 +3 3 5
Guyana 7 +3 1 6
Liechtenstein 7 7
Monaco 6 +4 6
Channel Islands 6 +3 6
Guadeloupe 6 +1 6
Ethiopia 5 +1 5
French Polynesia 3 3
Gibraltar 3 +2 1 2
Guam 3 3
St. Barth 3 +2 3
Seychelles 3 3
Nigeria 2 1 1
Aruba 2 2
Curaçao 2 2
DRC 2 2
Saint Lucia 2 2
Saint Martin 2 2
Cayman Islands 1 1 +1 0
Sudan 1 1 0
Nepal 1 1 0
Antigua and Barbuda 1 1
Bahamas 1 1
Bhutan 1 1
Greenland 1 +1 1
Vatican City 1 1
Mayotte 1 1
St. Vincent Grenadines 1 1
Suriname 1 1
Tanzania 1 +1 1
U.S. Virgin Islands 1 1
Total:181,66412,1047,13162678,33996,1946,16223.3

Highlighted in green

= all cases have recovered from the infection

Highlighted in grey

= all cases have had an outcome (there are no active cases)

The "New" columns for China display the previous day changes (as China reports after the day is over). For all other countries, the "New" columns display the changes for the current day while still in progress.

I was just thinking, as a percentage of total population, sinkieland's infected cases must surely be right up there. Found this website. The number of cases in each country assuming 1mil population. Sinkieland is the 20th highest. Not good.

Country,
Other
Total
Cases
New
Cases
Total
Deaths
New
Deaths
Total
Recovered
Active
Cases
Serious,
Critical
Tot Cases/
1M pop
Italy 27,980 +3,233 2,158 +349 2,749 23,073 1,851 462.8
Switzerland 2,353 +136 19 +5 4 2,330 271.9
Norway 1,334 +78 3 1 1,330 27 246.1
Spain 9,682 +1,694 342 +48 530 8,810 272 207.1
Iran 14,991 +1,053 853 +129 4,590 9,548 178.5
S. Korea 8,236 +74 75 1,137 7,024 59 160.6
Denmark 914 +50 4 +2 1 909 10 157.8
Estonia 205 +34 1 204 154.5
Qatar 439 +38 4 435 152.4
Bahrain 227 +13 1 +1 81 145 1 133.4
Slovenia 253 +34 1 252 3 121.7
Austria 1,018 +158 3 +2 8 1,007 12 113.0
Sweden 1,119 +79 7 +4 1 1,111 2 110.8
France 6,633 +1,210 148 +21 12 6,473 400 101.6
Belgium 1,058 +172 10 +6 1 1,047 33 91.3
Germany 7,241 +1,428 15 +2 65 7,161 2 86.4
Netherlands 1,413 +278 24 +4 2 1,387 45 82.5
China 80,880 +36 3,213 +14 67,819 9,848 3,226 56.2
Finland 278 +34 10 268 1 50.2
Singapore 243 +17 109 134 11 41.5
Cyprus 46 +13 46 1 38.1
Israel 298 +85 4 294 4 34.4
Ireland 170 2 5 163 6 34.4
Greece 352 +21 4 8 340 5 33.8
Portugal 331 +86 1 +1 3 327 18 32.5
Czechia 344 +51 3 341 2 32.1
Kuwait 123 +11 9 114 4 28.8
UK 1,543 +152 55 +20 52 1,436 20 22.7
Hong Kong 155 +6 4 81 70 4 20.7
Latvia 34 +4 1 33 18.0
Albania 51 +9 1 50 2 17.7
Malaysia 566 +138 42 524 9 17.5
Lebanon 109 3 3 103 3 16.0
Armenia 45 +17 1 44 2 15.2
Australia 375 +75 5 27 343 1 14.7
Croatia 57 +8 3 54 13.9
Slovakia 72 +11 72 13.2
USA 4,349 +669 77 +9 73 4,199 12 13.1
Panama 55 1 54 12.7
Canada 406 +65 4 +3 11 391 1 10.8
UAE 98 23 75 2 9.9
North Macedonia 19 1 18 9.1
Bulgaria 62 +11 2 60 8.9
Romania 168 +29 9 159 2 8.7
Georgia 33 1 32 1 8.3
Chile 156 +81 156 8.2
Palestine 39 +1 39 7.6
Bosnia and Herzegovina 25 +1 2 23 7.6
Moldova 29 +6 1 28 1 7.2
Japan 895 +56 27 +3 144 724 41 7.1
Costa Rica 35 35 3 6.9
Serbia 57 +9 1 56 2 6.5
Lithuania 17 +3 1 16 6.2
Jamaica 15 +5 2 13 5.1
Poland 177 +52 4 +1 173 3 4.7
Oman 22 9 13 4.3
Hungary 39 +7 1 2 36 4.0
Saudi Arabia 133 +15 6 127 3.8
Belarus 36 +9 3 33 3.8
Iraq 133 +9 10 32 91 3.3
Ecuador 58 +21 2 56 2 3.3
Trinidad and Tobago 4 +2 4 2.9
Taiwan 67 +8 1 20 46 2.8
Jordan 29 +17 1 28 2.8
Peru 86 +15 1 85 8 2.6
Azerbaijan 25 +2 1 6 18 2.5
Uruguay 8 +2 8 2.3
Thailand 147 +33 1 35 111 1 2.1
Dominican Republic 21 +10 21 1.9
Tunisia 20 20 2 1.7
New Zealand 8 8 1.7
Puerto Rico 5 5 1.7
Egypt 150 +24 2 32 116 1.5
Algeria 60 +6 4 10 46 1.4
Senegal 24 2 22 1.4
Philippines 142 +2 12 5 125 1 1.3
Sri Lanka 28 +10 1 27 1.3
Argentina 56 2 3 51 1 1.2
Brazil 234 +34 2 232 2 1.1
South Africa 64 +3 64 1.1
Colombia 54 +20 1 53 1.1
Paraguay 8 8 1 1.1
Bolivia 11 +1 11 0.9
Eswatini 1 1 0.9
Pakistan 184 +131 1 +1 2 181 0.8
Morocco 29 +1 1 1 27 1 0.8
Namibia 2 2 0.8
Burkina Faso 15 +12 15 0.7
Cambodia 12 1 11 0.7
Equatorial Guinea 1 1 0.7
Russia 93 +30 8 85 0.6
Vietnam 61 +4 16 45 0.6
Venezuela 17 17 0.6
Honduras 6 +3 6 0.6
Indonesia 134 +17 5 8 121 0.5
Afghanistan 21 +5 1 20 0.5
Kazakhstan 10 +1 10 0.5
Mexico 53 +10 4 49 1 0.4
Guatemala 8 +7 1 7 0.4
Rwanda 5 5 0.4
Cuba 4 4 0.4
Gabon 1 1 0.4
Mongolia 1 1 0.3
Turkey 18 18 0.2
Uzbekistan 8 +4 8 0.2
Ukraine 7 +4 1 6 0.2
Ghana 6 6 0.2
Cameroon 4 4 0.2
Ivory Coast 4 4 0.2
CAR 1 1 0.2
Congo 1 1 0.2
Liberia 1 +1 1 0.2
Mauritania 1 1 0.2
India 129 +15 2 13 114 0.1
Kenya 3 3 0.1
Benin 1 +1 1 0.1
Guinea 1 1 0.1
Somalia 1 +1 1 0.1
Togo 1 1 0.1
Diamond Princess 696 7 456 233 15
Iceland 198 +18 198 1
San Marino 109 7 4 98 11
Luxembourg 81 +4 1 80 10
Brunei 54 +4 54 1
Malta 30 +9 2 28
Faeroe Islands 18 +7 18
Martinique 15 +5 15
Andorra 14 +9 14
Maldives 13 13
Macao 11 10 1
French Guiana 11 +4 11
Réunion 9 +2 9
Bangladesh 8 +3 3 5
Guyana 7 +3 1 6
Liechtenstein 7 7
Monaco 6 +4 6
Channel Islands 6 +3 6
Guadeloupe 6 +1 6
Ethiopia 5 +1 5
French Polynesia 3 3
Gibraltar 3 +2 1 2
Guam 3 3
St. Barth 3 +2 3
Seychelles 3 3
Nigeria 2 1 1
Aruba 2 2
Curaçao 2 2
DRC 2 2
Saint Lucia 2 2
Saint Martin 2 2
Cayman Islands 1 1 +1 0
Sudan 1 1 0
Nepal 1 1 0
Antigua and Barbuda 1 1
Bahamas 1 1
Bhutan 1 1
Greenland 1 +1 1
Vatican City 1 1
Mayotte 1 1
St. Vincent Grenadines 1 1
Suriname 1 1
Tanzania 1 +1 1
U.S. Virgin Islands 1 1

Highlighted in green

Highlighted in grey

The "New" columns for China display the previous day changes (as China reports after the day is over). For all other countries, the "New" columns display the changes for the current day while still in progress.

Take care bro!

Do not trust governments to make the right decisions for you as an individual. I learned that during SARS 2003.

You have to do what is right for yourself. If the government makes the right decisions good. But do not rely on them. Governments make decisions with many other factors in mind. eg resources available. Economy. Sacrifice the few for the many?

Take care bro!

Do not trust governments to make the right decisions for you as an individual. I learned that during SARS 2003.

You have to do what is right for yourself. If the government makes the right decisions good. But do not rely on them. Governments make decisions with many other factors in mind. eg resources available. Economy. Sacrifice the few for the many?
You take care too. Yes, I try to make the best decisions in my personal capacity, for my family. Just hope the government starts making the right decisions for the country.

It's actually pretty simple. The choice is binary.

a. If you're terrified of dying. Stay home and make sure your whole family does so too. If any family members venture out don't let them back in.

b. If you're not worried carry on life as usual.

You don't need governments to get involved they only make matters worse.

You take care too. Yes, I try to make the best decisions in my personal capacity, for my family. Just hope the government starts making the right decisions for the country.

For the safety of the people.

We were worried here in Alberta over the weekend that the UCP government would refuse to close the schools. All because of economic reasons.

But in the end they closed the schools. I had tears.

In a way I am getting a bit of PTSD from experience with SARS. Back then my kids were 2 and 1 years old. They are now 19 and 18. And we have a 12 year old and another 2 year old.

But I remember back then thinking I may never know if this is the last day I will see any of them again. Chances are low. But you never know. Covid19 might change.

One wonders if the covid19 is behaving differently in Europe now compared to Wuhan?

People are such wussies nowadays. In the old days there was pride in battling on no matter what.

Nowadays the slightest threat and everyone runs for cover cowering in fear. Those that suggest otherwise are vilified instead.

It's actually pretty simple. The choice is binary.

a. If you're terrified of dying. Stay home and make sure your whole family does so too. If any family members venture out don't let them back in.

b. If you're not worried carry on life as usual.

You don't need governments to get involved they only make matters worse.

It is not a all or nothing approach.

Eventually we will all have to be exposed to Covid19. However if we slow how fast each of us is exposed it gives each person who gets very sick a better chance to fight and win against the illness.

For the safety of the people.

We were worried here in Alberta over the weekend that the UCP government would refuse to close the schools. All because of economic reasons.

But in the end they closed the schools. I had tears.

In a way I am getting a bit of PTSD from experience with SARS. Back then my kids were 2 and 1 years old. They are now 19 and 18. And we have a 12 year old and another 2 year old.

But I remember back then thinking I may never know if this is the last day I will see any of them again. Chances are low. But you never know. Covid19 might change.

One wonders if the covid19 is behaving differently in Europe now compared to Wuhan?
Yes, you definitely had good reasons to be very concerned. You experienced SARS up close and personal.

I read somewhere that the strain of virus in Italy is not the same as the one in Wuhan.

It is not a all or nothing approach.

Eventually we will all have to be exposed to Covid19. However if we slow how fast each of us is exposed it gives each person who gets very sick a better chance to fight and win against the illness.

The way things are going with soul and economy destroying measures it will be a hollow victory because the country will literally be in ashes. Lock down a whole country and it is no longer just the airline or tourist industry that is hit badly. You're talking every single sector. Mortgages will end up unpaid, nobody will be able to go to the doctor for illnesses that actually are fatal because they have no money and their insurance has lapsed. The flow on effects are devastating far worse than a virus that is mild in more than 80% of the population.

We will pick up the pieces after the battle is done. Just hopefully not too many bodies. Pyrrhic victory though it may be.

Even in a battle, no wise general will say ok lets all just go there and DIE unless we have no other choice.

Money can be earned back. Buildings and services can be built up again.

Lives lost is forever.

The monetary system could collapse. Yes. Which is why I say WATER, FOOD, FUEL, RAW MATERIALS. If you have that you can rebuild. It may take longer. But you can.

Singapore will be finished.

We will pick up the pieces after the battle is done. Just hopefully not too many bodies. Pyrrhic victory though it may be.

Even in a battle, no wise general will say ok lets all just go there and DIE unless we have no other choice.

Money can be earned back. Buildings and services can be built up again.

Lives lost is forever.

The monetary system could collapse. Yes. Which is why I say WATER, FOOD, FUEL, RAW MATERIALS. If you have that you can rebuild. It may take longer. But you can.

Singapore will be finished.

Battles have been fought and won with a 50% casualty rate. If a general went into battle knowing that he'd lose less than 2% of his division and 80% would be fine it would be almost a walkover.

The coronavirus is mild in more than 80% of those infected and we are going to destroy the lives of almost everyone for something so minor?

Battles have been fought and won with a 50% casualty rate. If a general went into battle knowing that he'd lose less than 2% of his division and 80% would be fine it would be almost a walkover.

The coronavirus is mild in more than 80% of those infected and we are going to destroy the lives of almost everyone for something so minor?

The economic impact may not be as dire as you think lah.

last time the great financial crisis sub prime mortgage explode also people say gone case. People were selling USD say USD will be worthless.

In the end?

Once it blows over - or if we have the vaccine, economy will recover.

I WOULD like to see all those anti-vaxxers be DENIED the vaccine.

They reap what they sow.

The economic impact may not be as dire as you think lah.

last time the great financial crisis sub prime mortgage explode also people say gone case. People were selling USD say USD will be worthless.

In the end?

Once it blows over - or if we have the vaccine, economy will recover.

It is already affecting my photography community. Those that need assignments in order to pay the rent and feed their families are in despair. Weddings have been cancelled and so have all major events. Portraits shoots have been cancelled too along with fashion shoots. Even those that do food photography have had all their assignments cancelled.

If schools are closed down the effects will be adversely felt even by those who do have some work because those that they hire have warned their bosses that if their kid is home they won't be able to work.

All this is happening in a relatively small fraternity. In larger organisations the effect could be just as devastating perhaps even more so.

So I am witnessing first hand how a gross over reaction to a relatively minor virus is putting the lives of real people in turmoil.

There are posts all over the forum that says "the PAP" only cares about the economy and you die your business. They fail to realise that "the economy" is not some faceless entity it is THEIR LIVES and their finances that are at stake.

If the shut down is short and sharp then I will accept it as a necessary step. If it breaks the cycle of infection that would be great. However if the infection carries on spreading nobody and no country can afford to continue the current steps without major consequences that will be far more serious and far reaching than the virus itself.

I say give it two weeks. If all the steps currently being taken don't work then it is time to open the flood gates and let nature do its job as it always does in the end.

Country,
Other
Total
Cases
New
Cases
Total
Deaths
New
Deaths
Total
Recovered
Active
Cases
Serious,
Critical
Tot Cases/
1M pop
Italy27,980+3,2332,158+3492,74923,0731,851462.8
Switzerland2,353+13619+542,330271.9
Norway1,334+78311,33027246.1
Spain9,682+1,694342+485308,810272207.1
Iran14,991+1,053853+1294,5909,548178.5
S. Korea8,236+74751,1377,02459160.6
Denmark914+504+2190910157.8
Estonia205+341204154.5
Qatar439+384435152.4
Bahrain227+131+1811451133.4
Slovenia253+3412523121.7
Austria1,018+1583+281,00712113.0
Sweden1,119+797+411,1112110.8
France6,633+1,210148+21126,473400101.6
Belgium1,058+17210+611,0473391.3
Germany7,241+1,42815+2657,161286.4
Netherlands1,413+27824+421,3874582.5
China80,880+363,213+1467,8199,8483,22656.2
Finland278+3410268150.2
Singapore 243+17 109 134 11 41.5
Cyprus46+1346138.1
Israel298+854294434.4
Ireland17025163634.4
Greece352+2148340533.8
Portugal331+861+133271832.5
Czechia344+513341232.1
Kuwait123+119114428.8
UK1,543+15255+20521,4362022.7
Hong Kong155+648170420.7
Latvia34+413318.0
Albania51+9150217.7
Malaysia566+13842524917.5
Lebanon10933103316.0
Armenia45+17144215.2
Australia375+75527343114.7
Croatia57+835413.9
Slovakia72+117213.2
USA4,349+66977+9734,1991213.1
Panama5515412.7
Canada406+654+311391110.8
UAE98237529.9
North Macedonia191189.1
Bulgaria62+112608.9
Romania168+29915928.7
Georgia3313218.3
Chile156+811568.2
Palestine39+1397.6
Bosnia and Herzegovina25+12237.6
Moldova29+612817.2
Japan895+5627+3144724417.1
Costa Rica353536.9
Serbia57+915626.5
Lithuania17+31166.2
Jamaica15+52135.1
Poland177+524+117334.7
Oman229134.3
Hungary39+712364.0
Saudi Arabia133+1561273.8
Belarus36+93333.8
Iraq133+91032913.3
Ecuador58+2125623.3
Trinidad and Tobago4+242.9
Taiwan67+8120462.8
Jordan29+171282.8
Peru86+1518582.6
Azerbaijan25+216182.5
Uruguay8+282.3
Thailand147+3313511112.1
Dominican Republic21+10211.9
Tunisia202021.7
New Zealand881.7
Puerto Rico551.7
Egypt150+242321161.5
Algeria60+6410461.4
Senegal242221.4
Philippines142+212512511.3
Sri Lanka28+101271.3
Argentina56235111.2
Brazil234+34223221.1
South Africa64+3641.1
Colombia54+201531.1
Paraguay8811.1
Bolivia11+1110.9
Eswatini110.9
Pakistan184+1311+121810.8
Morocco29+1112710.8
Namibia220.8
Burkina Faso15+12150.7
Cambodia121110.7
Equatorial Guinea110.7
Russia93+308850.6
Vietnam61+416450.6
Venezuela17170.6
Honduras6+360.6
Indonesia134+17581210.5
Afghanistan21+51200.5
Kazakhstan10+1100.5
Mexico53+1044910.4
Guatemala8+7170.4
Rwanda550.4
Cuba440.4
Gabon110.4
Mongolia110.3
Turkey18180.2
Uzbekistan8+480.2
Ukraine7+4160.2
Ghana660.2
Cameroon440.2
Ivory Coast440.2
CAR110.2
Congo110.2
Liberia1+110.2
Mauritania110.2
India129+152131140.1
Kenya330.1
Benin1+110.1
Guinea110.1
Somalia1+110.1
Togo110.1
Diamond Princess696745623315
Iceland198+181981
San Marino109749811
Luxembourg81+418010
Brunei54+4541
Malta30+9228
Faeroe Islands18+718
Martinique15+515
Andorra14+914
Maldives1313
Macao11101
French Guiana11+411
Réunion9+29
Bangladesh8+335
Guyana7+316
Liechtenstein77
Monaco6+46
Channel Islands6+36
Guadeloupe6+16
Ethiopia5+15
French Polynesia33
Gibraltar3+212
Guam33
St. Barth3+23
Seychelles33
Nigeria211
Aruba22
Curaçao22
DRC22
Saint Lucia22
Saint Martin22
Cayman Islands11+10
Sudan110
Nepal110
Antigua and Barbuda11
Bahamas11
Bhutan11
Greenland1+11
Vatican City11
Mayotte11
St. Vincent Grenadines11
Suriname11
Tanzania1+11
U.S. Virgin Islands11
Highlighted in green

Highlighted in grey

Go on to the net and you'll now find THOUSANDS of coronavirus sites each claiming to be the most up to date.

Now ask yourself why all this info is made available to the general public. It is absolutely pointless. All it does is place people in a downward spiral of negative thought. This is what happens when humans are constantly bombarded with negative news streams.

The media loves doing this because it gives them viewership. For example if there is a month where there are two air crashes and a few hundred people have died suddenly there will be article after article of poor aircraft design, the dangers of relying on auto pilots, stories of pilots flying under the influence, landing in the wrong airport, falling asleep in the cockpit. It will carry on ad nauseam till the stats show that the stories are no longer attracting that much viewership so they'll then move on to look for some other negative news items that they can milk for all their worth.

At the height of this negative news cycle the fear of flying is heightened, anxiety levels amongst those that have to travel will rack up a notch or two and some will even cancel their trips.

In the meantime they drive around as they have always done not knowing that their risk of dying while driving to an airport is far higher than dying from the plane journey. This is how the illogical human mind works for those that don't bother to think things through.

In times of crisis the media should be actually publishing good news stories that cheers people up. It should interview those who tested positive and have come through with zero consequences. Each day should bring new stories about those who have made a full recovery including old farts in their 70s and 80s who caught the virus and are now back to playing tennis or training for a marathon. This is how you should tackle adversity ie by featuring the success stories of those who have overcome it.

But of course in this day and age it will never happen. The social media brigade would rip into positivity and accuse the author of irresponsible reporting, trivialising the deaths of those that succumbed and showing zero respect to those who have lost loved ones etc etc etc.

We live in a sick world where negativity is the order of the day and those who defy the narrative get crucified.

And this forum is a microcosm of what I have described above ie page after page of dire warnings and predictions that the end of the world is at hand. When I try to cheer everyone up by telling them it is no big deal and to enjoy life as usual I get labelled as an idiot who is out of touch who does not give a shit about the lives of others when in fact the opposite is true. I care a lot and that is why I am suggesting a course of action that will do the least amount of harm to the vast majority out there.